$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

3 stars
14086 Highway Z, St Robert, MO 65584-3272
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Fort Leonard Wood Graduation

The Hotel was perfect. Before we even got there the staff was so helpful. My plans changed and I... See full review

  • Verna
  • Sep 29, 2011
Great place for the price.

The room was just what we needed and the staff was very nice. See full review

  • Big Daddy Woo Woo
  • Jun 19, 2012
Enjoy an array of amenities and convenient access to the Fort Leonard Wood Military Base and the Lake of the Ozarks while staying at this Saint Robert, Missouri hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Montis Inn offers the highest standard of accommodations and customer service at an affordable price to ensure an enjoyable stay for every guest. Conveniently situated near central Missouri's Interstate 44, this newly renovated Saint Robert hotel offers 41 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning before taking a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. This Pulaski County hotel also features guest laundry and business services. Pets are always welcome! The BEST WESTERN Montis Inn is conveniently located near the entrance to the Fort Leonard Wood Military Base making the hotel ideal for family visits and graduation ceremonies. Spend a relaxing afternoon exploring the Mark Twain National Forest located right next to the hotel or one of the local museums such as the Fort Leonard Wood Museum or the Waynesville Route 66 Museum. The Lake of the Ozarks, only 45 miles away, offers a variety of outdoor activities including fishing and boating. Guests will also enjoy wine tasting at the Heinrichhaus Winery or exploring the beautiful Onyx Mountain Caverns only a few minutes from the hotel. Saint Robert is also home to a variety of events throughout the year including softball tournaments, tractor pulls and the County Fair. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Montis Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Saint Robert, Missouri. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

37.8242 -92.1131
Area served
St. Louis, Branson
Nearby airports
(STL), 106.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Montis Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Montis Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON-SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NON-SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,COFFEEMAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Livingston Bistro
4 mile(s) from Livingston Bistro, Italian and German cuisine
Ryan's Steak House
3 mile(s) from Ryan's Steak House
The Hub German Restaurant and Lounge
4 mile(s) from The Hub German Restaurant and Lounge
El Jimador
2 mile(s) from El Jimador
Waffle House
2 mile(s) from Waffle House
La Familia Mexican Restaurant
3 mile(s) from La Familia Mexican Restaurant
Taco Bell
3 mile(s) from Taco Bell
McDonald's®
1 mile(s) from McDonald's®
Ruby Tuesdays
3 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesdays
Cracker Barrel
3 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ldrrr
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 2, 2014

Acceptable, given its location

They did not have my reservation. Upon checkout they were not able to assign my best western points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bunnie Christensen 27
Business
Rochester NY
May 6, 2013

BCT Graduation

The hotel was awesome about cleaning the rooms but kept forgetting to get new/fresh/clean towels. Other wise I liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel Less then 10 mins from anything you could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob 1
Business
Hoodsport, WA
Jun 24, 2012

Disappointing Stay

Our son was graduating at Fort Leonard, Wood. The plan was to visit the local military museums, watch graduation and spend time with family. The hotel is right next to I-44 and the vehicle noise was a factor. The room smelled from the AC being off while the June humidity saturated the region. The pool was dirty and no pool towels available. When we asked for towels to replace the bath towels we had to use there was nobody at the desk to respond. The continental breakfast must have represented a very small continent that didn't like orange juice. Finally, when we checked out early the hotel operator was rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweetwater BBQ is at the same exit and while a small place their food is good, portions are healthy, and beverages were cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Woo Woo
Business
Rantoul, Il.
Jun 19, 2012

Great place for the price.

The room was just what we needed and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot more dining if you want to drive a couple minutes. Gas stations a plenty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jm1davidson
Business
Melvindale,MI
May 6, 2012

No room on the first floor

I am disabled and it is hard for me to do stairs. They placed us on the second floor. We asked if they had something on the first floor and they did not. So every day my son would ask them if they had anything on the first floor. Finaly on Wednesday they did have a room on the first floor but the door on that room had to be kicked opened in order to get in. I can't kick a door to get into a room so we told them no. I have to go back to St Roberts in July and I will not stay there again nor would I tell anyone to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings was so good at getting us in and getting our food to us quick becasue we had to get my son back on base before his time was up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Verna
Business
Wis.
Sep 29, 2011

Fort Leonard Wood Graduation

The Hotel was perfect. Before we even got there the staff was so helpful. My plans changed and I had to make 3 reservations and the third one said I had gotten one queen bed instead of two. They fixed it and we were in the same room for all four nights. The motel was 5 minutes from the Fort., Walmart and many food chains. Everything we needed was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hughson, ca
Jul 19, 2011

everything was wonderful

our stay at the motes was very good and verything kept clean and good order. The manager was very helpful and curtiose. Our flight was delaiyed but when we got in at 2:00 am he was right there to greet us and welcome us to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Army Sister
Business
Phoenix,az
Jun 10, 2011

everyday hotel

This hotel is nothing special. It did have Wi fi but because of our room and placement of the routers we could not use it well. The staff was nice and even let us stay till 3:30pm on the day we checked out. (it was $30 extra for a late check out fee but normal check out is 11am.) The reason we decided on this hotel was because it was close to Fort Leonardwood, and my brother was graduating boot camp. It was nice to just sit in the hotel and watch movies. We brought our own DVD player as the hotel doesn't have one. It does, however, have a fridge and microwave, and a continental breakfast. Over all nothing bad. It was clean and a typical stay. There was just nothing spectacular about it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you are going to stay here for a boot-camp graduation atFort Leonardwood note:The graduates have to stay in uniform, they can not drink or use tobacco, they can not go more then 25 miles from the base and they have to be back at post and in formation by 9pm. This limits what you can do! Be prepared to stay in the room and just hang out. I know my brother enjoyed watching movies and eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain Home, Ark
Mar 22, 2011

Unbeatable comfort for the price

The hotel was in a great location close to town but out of the way just enough to be quiet and relaxing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They also had a great breakfast to feed the whole family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Montis Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT
Nov 20, 2009

Not so great....

This hotel had nice, friendly staff, but had some real maintenance issues. It was raining and the room had some serious water problems...dripping into the ceiling and eventually on to the floor resulting in a good size wet spot in the carpet. The room it self looked like it had a patchwork of old repair jobs and the room just felt worn-out. We were attending a graduation at Ft. Leonard Wood and this hotel was as far away as you could get in the St. Robert area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little restaurant just to the east of the hotel call Sweetwater BBQ. It was TREMENDOUS!!!! I would be tempted to go back to the area just for the ribs that they served!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top