$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

4 stars
6177 Delmar in The Loop, St Louis, MO 63112
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
107 reviews
Great hotel with awesome staff

Overall excellent experience. Very willing to accommodate all of our needs. Staff always had a... See full review

  • weddingguest573
  • Dec 5, 2014
Great location and clean

If you need to visit Wash U/StL, there's no closer hotel. The Moonrise is clean, the staff is... See full review

  • PoconoVince
  • Nov 25, 2014
Retro-cool sophistication in the heart of the Loop
For a shot of retro-cool in the Gateway City, the Moonrise Hotel has it all: quirky decor, up-to-the-minute amenities and urban sophistication. With an attentive staff and space age style, this boutique hotel in the heart of the Delmar Loop provides the perfect blend of Midwest hospitality and urban chic. Guests mingle with hip locals at the Moonrise Hotel’s Eclipse Restaurant and Rooftop Terrace Bar. The Loop’s distinctive dining and shopping is just steps away, while the MetroLink makes downtown St. Louis easily accessible.
Highlights
  • Rooftop Terrace Bar with views of Loop nightlife and St. Louis skyline
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service
Rooms
The Moonrise Hotel's space theme gives guest rooms a fun mix of nostalgic 1960s style and contemporary luxury. All guest rooms include up-to-date amenities such as plush bedding, flat-panel TVs, iPod docking stations, Cuisinart coffee makers and Wolfgang Puck-brand coffee. Bath products are provided by H2O Plus. Complimentary Bissinger's chocolates add a touch that is distinctly St. Louis. Guests take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Dining
In the city’s trendy Loop district, the place to see and be seen is the Rooftop Terrace Bar at the Moonrise Hotel. A hot spot with locals, the bar offers views of bustling Loop nightlife and the St. Louis skyline. Guests sample small dishes such as prosciutto on olive toast and select from extensive cocktail, beer and wine menus.
 
The Moonrise Hotel’s Eclipse Restaurant provides a high-end dining experience in a fun and funky atmosphere, with blue fiber-optic lighting, Mid-Century modern style and moon-themed memorabilia. Diverse entree selections range from the Old Fitz bourbon sloppy joe to seared foie gras. In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Delmar Loop MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-64 (2 mi/2.3 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • Adjacent to the Pageant concert hall
  • Pin-Up Bowl bowling alley and martini lounge (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Tivoli Theatre (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Blueberry Hill bar and restaurant (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington University in St. Louis (1 mi/1.1 km)
  • Forest Park (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Downtown St. Louis (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Banquet menus available
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking available to overnight guests for $17 USD per night.
  • Guests must be 21 years and older to check-in.
  • Guests paying in cash for incidentals must also have a credit card that will approve for $50 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Moonrise Hotel St Louis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Moonrise Hotel St Louis Rooms

SUPERIOR - GUEST_ROOM
From ultra comfortable Enrapture Eurotop beds to moon-themed art, all of the rooms at the Moonrise Hotel feature the luxury boutique accommodations you'd expect of a upscale hotel, but delivered in irreverent and whimsical style. Contemporary bathrooms in each guest room feature sleek top-mount sinks, glass and tile stall showers, and H2O bath products. LG plasma televisions, wireless high-speed Internet access and cordless telephones add necessary technology to homey comfort. And distinctly St. Louis touches such as Bissinger's crescent-shaped, turn-down chocolates before bed - accent the accommodations with local flavor.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • The Muny: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.6 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 4.2 mi
  • City Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Savvis Center: 5.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 5.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 5.6 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 1.3 mi
  • The Muny: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.6 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 4.2 mi
  • City Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Savvis Center: 5.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 5.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 5.6 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 5.9 mi
  • City Garden: 6 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 6.2 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 7 mi
  • The Magic House: 7.9 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 9.4 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 9.5 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 14.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our new and well-appointed meeting rooms include: APOLLO 8 Liftoff your event or meeting in a stylish, modern room named for the first manned space voyage. Total square footage: 936 Room size: 36' x 26 Ceiling height: 8' Capacities at orientation: Classroom: 54 Theater: 100 Banquet 10: 50 Reception: 70 Conference: 30 APOLLO 11 Need help taking that giant leap? Let us assist you in a space named for the first manned mission to land on the Moon and take mans first steps on another planetary body. Total square footage: 1,044 Room size: 30' x 34' Ceiling Height: 8' 6 Capacities at Orientation: Classroom: 40 Theater: 70 Banquet 10: 60 Reception: 80 Conference: 27 RAC MEETING ROOMS Need more space? Moonrise Hotel has partnered with the Regional Arts Commission (RAC) just across the street to utilize their facilities

Dining

Eclipse
Eclipse restaurant promises a culinary journey in the eclectic Delmar Loop. Like the hotel itself, Eclipse is a creative blend of classic, contemporary and casual. Eclipse is housed in an historically significant facade, made modern by a flamboyant decor, colorful original works of art, one-of-a-kind lunar murals and retro comic art menus.The bar at Eclipse is also a sensory experience, with vibrant blue fiber-optic lights to create a vibe that's nostalgic and hip. But the real star is the food, offering a galaxy of options. Eclipse presents a twist on fine dining cuisine with fresh ingredients and edgy presentations. Nothing fussy - just great food served by a genuine, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner,Late In Room 6:30 a.m to 11:00 a.m.11:00 a.m to 4:00 p.m.4:00 p.m to 11:00 p.m.11:00 p.m to 2:00 a.m.
Rooftop Terrace
A rooftop bar with views of downtown and the Gateway Arch, the Rooftop Terrace at the Moonrise Hotel is the place to be to take in St. Louis nightlife. Enjoy lounge seating under the stars in the shadow of the hotel's iconic rotating moon. A full bar makes this the coveted destination in the Delmar Loop.
Open Daily 5:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday - Friday 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Saturday & Sunday *Available for Private Parties until to 7:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 107
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weddingguest573
Business
St. Louis
Dec 5, 2014

Great hotel with awesome staff

Overall excellent experience. Very willing to accommodate all of our needs. Staff always had a smile. Cute boutique in a fun area. Very clean and fun hotel! Rooftop bar is great as well! Standard prices could come down a bit but I purchased during a great sale and feel VERY pleased with the cost compared to other lesser hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martha laura
Business
7000 w 82nd street
Sep 1, 2014

visiting the arch for the first time

after we checked out I seen a notice stating breakfast was free no one even mention it when we were checking out we check out early so we can get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just stay in the area you plan to visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ander Fam
Business
Effingham, IL
Aug 2, 2014

Uniquely great hotel

Staff was fantastic and very accommodating! The hotel was super clean and a fun atmosphere. Will stay again when going to concerts at the Pageant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Three Best Friends
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jul 7, 2014

Best Hotel Stay I Have Ever Had!

Walking in the staff are friendly and personable. They are polite and really did want us to have the best stay possible. The rooms were amazing. Very clean the bathroom was the nicest I have ever seen in a regular room. I wish I could have taken the shower with me. The rooftop bar was perfect for watching the fourth of July fireworks. There are bars and restaurants close and a lot of little shops. I wish I could have moved in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Blueberry Hill down the road is owned by the same owner as hotel so same food and drinks but cheaper down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Allen
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 14, 2014

You are only as good as your employees....

My one night stay on March 12, 2014 began on a positive note but one experience places this hotel at the bottom of my list for future visits to St. Louis. The hotel staff that checked me in was very professional, efficient and attentive. The overall look and feel of the hotel was both welcoming and clean. I felt extremely safe in the hotel because you needed to use your access card to use the elevator to get to your room. The rooms were very neat with modern furniture. My only compliant (which would definitely be a deal breaker) is the rudeness, unprofessionalism, loudness of the custodial staff on the 5th floor. The woman was EXTREMELY loud AND argumentative. She used profanity several times all while we were still trying to sleep. Clearly, she needs training about common courtesies and professionalism. I run a buisness and definitely would not tolerate that type of behavior from someone that represents my buisness! For that reason alone I will NEVER stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend this hotel! Although, I would not stay at the hotel again, my experience did end on a good note. As I was checking out to get a printed receipt, the young lady that worked the desk was extremely helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica90
Business
Springfield, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Loved the Moonrise!

The Moonrise Hotel was everything I was expecting. The room was clean, the beds were so comfortable, and the staff was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concertgoer2
Business
illinois
Feb 3, 2014

Nice and good location

A great location if you are going to a show at the pageant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LD12
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Nice stay

Stayed for 4 nights including a weekend. Really have no complaints. Great location on delmar loop. Close to the pageant and other attractions like Forest Park. Hotel room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom is nice but there's no bathtub, which really wasn't a problem for us. Our room overlooked the front entrance, which was ok during the week, but the area was busy and loud on the weekend due to the increased traffic. Free parking is available as mentioned on the website, but was often full at night when returning to the hotel so it was easier to just valet park. Had a meal at the restaurant Eclipse, it was very good as well but was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eclectic dining experience around the hotel -- thai, chinese, ethiopian, japanese. No need to even leave the area to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lnds
Business
Nashville
Mar 19, 2012

I'd Go Back

I loved the location because it was away from the city and within a fun part of town - the loop. It's close to Wash U and the "famous" spots like Blueberry Hill. The rooms we were in (one King suite and one King room) were spacious and we loved the decor. The only major complaint was the staff/security - asking us twice to keep it down (just based off of them walking by thinking we were loud - we weren't that loud and we had a stairwell on one side and an empty room on the other); nobody actually complained (they admitted to this). They told us if they had to stop by again we'd get "evicted." I also heard of another group that received similar harsh treatment from staff that was not warranted. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We found a last-minute deal (2 weeks prior) that allowed us to book a King suite room for the same price as our previously booked regular King room. It was an amazing deal. Just keep eyes peeled for last minute deals like these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thorpe
Business
Memphis, Tn
Nov 7, 2011

Church Convocation

Excellent amenities.Located near university.Lots of foot traffic. Not enough dedicated guest parking for self parking. No microwave in room. No help with luggage before 7am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Self parking and valet parking are 1 row apart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top