$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

4 stars
View map of 6177 Delmar in The Loop, St Louis, MO 63112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali A and M
Business
Central MO
Jan 30, 2014

Good, but not out of this world

We came to this hotel for the location and ease of access to places nearby - delivered as advertised.  There was an event going on the weekend we were there and were told the rooms on the lower floor were quieter than the upper - we got the opposite experience.  The rooms in general are loud and picked up sound very easily.  We could even hear people coming in and out of the elevator at night.  We were disappointed that the room only had a morning room service menu with no other welcome information or menus in the room.  Unfortunately, the moon lounge on their roof was closed the majority of the time we were there for private events.  Good one time experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Jan 25, 2014

Yes.

The Moonrise is my go to hotel in STL. Why: It has great design, friendly staff, comfy beds, 24 hour gym, good restaurant, and if lucky an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. Plus great backdrops for instagram shots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kv Traveller
Business
Missouri
Jan 5, 2014

Excellent location and friendly staff

This is the second time we stayed here and it was just as delightful as the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking is a real plus as is the fabulous Italian bakery around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kv Traveller
Business
Missouri
Dec 21, 2013

Super location and comfy room

The location is excellent. Across the street is a great Thai restaurant, a wonderful Italian bakery is around the corner, the Tivoli theatre is just a couple of blocks away, and there is a train stop nearby that will drop you at the airport. The staff are incredibly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I do not recommend the breakfast in the Eclipse Restaurant. Very greasy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer2222
Business
Macomb, Illiniois
Nov 23, 2013

Great location, pet friendly

Great location in The Loop along the St. Louis Walk of Fame and within walking distance of a variety of shops and restaurants. Courteous, helpful staff. Very pet friendly. Our Lab was so pampered we had to drag her out of the hotel lobby when it was time to leave. Lighting in the rooms could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Blueberry Hill restaurant just up the street is a must try. We also enjoyed Three Kings Public House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Nov 15, 2013

great design.

LOVE the design of this hotel. I really admire boutique hotels that step out and stand for something and this hotel delivers. I give it a solid 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SalukiMom
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent customer service

We really enjoyed staying at the Moonrise! The place is fun and funky with a great staff. Unfortunately we had an incident with some very loud guests late at night in a near by room, but the manager handled the situation expertly. We'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Moonrise is in a great location with many fun attractions nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OlaB
Business
North Carolina
Jul 15, 2013

Pretty Good experience

We had a pretty good overnight stay at this hotel. The best part was how friendly, helpful and warm the entire staff was. They were genuinely concerned about our comfort and did all they could to make our stay wonderful. I forgot a pair of shoes in the closet when we left, and the staff was so prompt and efficient in mailing them to me right away. The facilities were really nice and neat as well. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keviline
Business
New York, NY
Jun 11, 2013

Very pleasant

I had to go to St. Louis for a night and stayed at the Moonrise because i) it seemed more interesting than the faceless corporate place that was recommended, and ii) it seemed to have more around it in the way of bars and restaurants. The hotel was perfectly nice. It was very comfortable, though not luxurious, and everything was just as it should have been. I'll definitely consider staying there again if I need to go back to St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odie
Business
South Florida
May 13, 2013

Sexy Hotel in the Loop

I've visited hotels all over the world and this was by far one of the best. The staff was on point, professional courteous, and knowledgeable on the hotel and surrounding area. This was a value, free parking on site, restaurant and bar, fitness and business center, sweet. I call these types of hotels, boutique hotels, because they are one of a kind, classy and upscale, the Moonrise left quite of an impression. It's only minutes from the St Louis Gateway Arch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai restaurant across the street from the hotel is Amazing if you like Thai food try the spicy seafood dish. My mouth is watering all ready just thinking about it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top