$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

4 stars
View map of 6177 Delmar in The Loop, St Louis, MO 63112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Mom 2
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Aug 23, 2014

Dropping student at Wash U

Very nice staff. Convenient location close to Wash U.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ander Fam
Business
Effingham, IL
Aug 2, 2014

Uniquely great hotel

Staff was fantastic and very accommodating! The hotel was super clean and a fun atmosphere. Will stay again when going to concerts at the Pageant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikiRoss
Business
Hebron, IN
Jul 28, 2014

Great experience

The reason for our stay in St. Louis is to see a concert. The venue was next to the hotel. Great location. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The only thing that was missing was a swimming pool. But overall my family and I had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Three Best Friends
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jul 7, 2014

Best Hotel Stay I Have Ever Had!

Walking in the staff are friendly and personable. They are polite and really did want us to have the best stay possible. The rooms were amazing. Very clean the bathroom was the nicest I have ever seen in a regular room. I wish I could have taken the shower with me. The rooftop bar was perfect for watching the fourth of July fireworks. There are bars and restaurants close and a lot of little shops. I wish I could have moved in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Blueberry Hill down the road is owned by the same owner as hotel so same food and drinks but cheaper down the road.

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WestTraveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 7, 2014

Excellent Stay

The Moonrise is an excellent boutique hotel in a great location. The service was very good, the rooms were roomy and quiet. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lasttuesday
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2014

Great place on St. Louis's best street

This was our second stay (our first was our engagement) and we had a wonderful experience both times. Friendly staff, comfy rooms, fun vibe, and access to some if the best food, shopping, and entertainment in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
streator
Business
st Louis
Jun 23, 2014

perfect stay

Everything about the moonrise was perfect. Cannot wait to stay there again. Rooms were well appointed. Staff was exemplary. Had a great early checkin. Location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try everything in loop

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RA Dad
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 22, 2014

Good Stay

Very good location. In the Loop. Good eateries close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice vegetarian Indian restaurant

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy at Taste the World
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 10, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

Loved it! Perfect location, great staff, adorable decor, comfy beds, awesome shower, and they had a doggy dish full of treats in the lobby! We will be back to explore more and will stay here! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pastry shop on the corner is heaven!!!

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acmestyled
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2014

Funky independent hotel

The Moonrise way exceeded my expectations. The rooms were well-appointed with robes, a great shower, little sewing kits, and the usual shampoo etc. (though there was no bottled water in the room). The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of electric outlets. The room decor sticks with the moon theme of the whole hotel. The staff was wonderful, including the staff in the restaurant and the 8th floor rooftop bar. The location is great too -- plenty of places to walk to. I will absolute stay here again the next time work (or fun) brings me back to St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the Eclipse was excellent and a good deal.

Back to menu Return to top