$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

4 stars
View map of 6177 Delmar in The Loop, St Louis, MO 63112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PoconoVince
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Nov 25, 2014

Great location and clean

If you need to visit Wash U/StL, there's no closer hotel. The Moonrise is clean, the staff is great, and it even has a fun theme. Being right on the Loop puts it within a few short blocks of great restaurants. If my son ends up attending Wash U, I am sure we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snarf's Sandwiches was very good, as was the Salt and Smoke.

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain of the Wind
Business
Indiana
Oct 21, 2014

The Loop

Located on a great street of food and entertainment. Hotel has unique character that revolves around the "Moon". You park your car and walk to your bars. Hotel was pet friendly which I thought would be an issue with clean rooms but I was pleasantly surprised that our room was tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They have several theaters on the "Loop" that have live concerts. Should check the area calendar to catch a good show.

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JU88
Business
Chicago
Oct 14, 2014

Fun, hip, clean

Great hotel, friendly staff, free parking, great room service, comfy bed, fun atmosphere, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fress
Business
NYC
Oct 13, 2014

Great location in the loop

Terrific for visitors to WashU. Friendly staff, but walls can be a tad thin and bed linens are good, but not highest quality. room size is excellent, as are bathroom toiletries (but no tub). At $125 night excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Forest Park is beautiful!

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaG1516
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 13, 2014

Super little hotel

We like this hotel since it is on Delmar close to Wash U. There are plenty of little restaurants, etc right within walking. The beds are very comfortable, they give really nice toiletries and everyone is very friendly. One meal in the restaurant, breakfast, was really good and reasonable. We did not use the rooftop bar this trip but it is also really fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salt and Smoke. It's a hipster barbecue place just down the block. Modern, fresh "take" on old school barbecue and a big selection of craft beers.

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NigelStHubbins
Business
Silver Spring MD
Oct 11, 2014

Perfect for visiting Washington University

Very nice, friendly and upscale hotel (not quite a Kimpton but close) without a lot of wasted frills. Walking distance to Wash. U. and free self-parking to boot. My teen daughter thought it was quite cool and I found it very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain of the Wind
Business
Indiana
Sep 25, 2014

The Loop Rocks

Located on a street with great restaurants, bars and music venues. Hip vibe. Trendy fun. First stay at a pet friendly hotel. Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cotton Mouth
Business
Arkansas
Sep 9, 2014

We love the Moonrise!

This was our third time staying at the Moonrise and it was just as great as the first. Valet parking is available and the Valet parking area is fenced off. We have always self parked in the adjacent lot and have never had a problem. The staff is super friendly and the service is top notch. The rooms are always clean with a fresh smell upon entry. The hotel has a restaurant onsite and is walking distant to many more in the Delmar Loop entertainment district. Also within short walking distance of the Delmar Metrolink station which gives you quick access to Forest Park, both ball fields, the airport and many other area attractions. The rooftop bar is relaxing with nice views of the city and the Arch when the outside portion is open. The Sunday brunch is in the indoor section of the rooftop and is not to be missed. I would not reccommend the in room dining, however, as it is pricey and food quality is inconsistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three Kings Public House is fantastic!

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbbzb8
Business
missouri
Sep 8, 2014

Cute boutique hotel on trendy street

Fun space themed hotel with cool rooftop bar and nice restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Moonrise Hotel St Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martha laura
Business
7000 w 82nd street
Sep 1, 2014

visiting the arch for the first time

after we checked out I seen a notice stating breakfast was free no one even mention it when we were checking out we check out early so we can get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

just stay in the area you plan to visit

Back to menu Return to top