$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

3 stars
191 Westport Plaza, St. Louis, MO 63146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Very nice hotel

The Chalet was very nice. Staff were very cordial. The only disappointment was the absence of a... See full review

  • Flat Nine
  • Aug 12, 2013
great weekend get away

The only bad thing was that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms we actually stayed... See full review

  • david joe sullivan
  • Aug 6, 2013
Full-service lakeside hotel located in Westport Plaza
The Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis is located in Westport Plaza, a suburban St. Louis business and entertainment district that offers several dining options such as Dierdorf & Hart’s Steak House, IceKitchen and Paul Mineo’s Trattoria. Guests who prefer to stay in, dine in the hotel’s Lucerne Restaurant. The arts, culture, entertainment and sports venues of downtown St. Louis are conveniently accessible. A complimentary airport shuttle is provided by the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • On-site restaurant, lounge and Tiki Bar
  • Located in Westport Plaza
Rooms
Rooms at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis are furnished with crisp duvets, chrome lighting and contemporary accents. Some rooms include sofa beds and ottomans for kicking back and relaxing. Suites and lakeside rooms are available. Sheraton Club rooms offer upgraded bath amenities, complimentary bottled water and access to the Club Lounge. In all guest rooms, high-speed Wi-Fi is accessed for a fee.
Features
The Lucerne Restaurant features classic American cuisine, while the Lucerne Lounge is styled with contemporary furnishings and a cozy ski lodge atmosphere. During summer months, the Tiki Bar at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis features poolside refreshments such as snacks, beer, wine and frozen drinks.

Computer work stations in the lobby provide guests with complimentary Wi-Fi. A seasonal outdoor pool overlooks a small lake. Guests visit the nearby Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, also located in Westport Plaza, to use the fitness center, indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. On-site parking at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis is complimentary. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-270
  • I-70 (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • I-64 (4 mi/7 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (14 mi/22.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Located in Westport Plaza
  • Aquaport waterpark (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Creve Coeur Lake Memorial Park (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • St. Louis Mills mall (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • West County shopping center (7 mi/11.1 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (14 mi/22.9 km)
  • Downtown St. Louis (15 mi/24.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 42,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

38.7027 -90.4477
Area served
St Ann, Ballwin, Bridgeton, Clayton, Chesterfield, Earth City, Creve Coeur, Florissant, Frontenac, Fenton/Valley Park, Hazelwood, Kirkwood, Ladue, St Charles, Manchester, Olivette, St Peters, St Louis, Webster Groves
Nearby airports
St. Louis Lambert International Airport, (stl), 8.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 8.3 mi
  • The Magic House: 9 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 9.3 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 9.5 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Muny: 10 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.5 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 11.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.9 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.8 mi
  • City Museum: 14.2 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 8.3 mi
  • The Magic House: 9 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 9.3 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 9.5 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 9.5 mi
  • The Muny: 10 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.5 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 11.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.9 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.8 mi
  • City Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 14.2 mi
  • Savvis Center: 14.2 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 14.3 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 14.5 mi
  • City Garden: 14.7 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 14.8 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 14.9 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 15.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 15.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dirkcopy
Medicine Lodge, KS
Mar 28, 2014

Just bad service

Made my reservation 5 days in advance. Arrived in St. Louis and call the hotel and said I will be a late arrival. When I arrived they had given my room to someone else. I had to travel several miles to another hotel that they found for me. Then they had me come back to their hotel the next night. They said all expenses would be paid by them for both night. Now I am on the phone for hours trying to get my refund. They are fighting me about that now. This the worse possible customer service I have ever seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dirkcopy
Medicine Lodge, KS
Mar 24, 2014

The Reservation

Made the online reservation 5 days in advance. Got to town,called them and said we will be arriving late. We arrived and they had given the room away. So they send us down the road to another hotel. They were generous enough to pay for both nights but why would they give your room away and cause the inconvenience to a customer. I will never use a Sheraton again. Staff was pleasant but management makes wrong decisions would be my guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tigr
Salem, Missouri USA
Sep 30, 2013

Ball game

No remote in room. Called the desk for assistance. After 1&1/2 hours no response called to cancel since it was 10:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flat Nine
Lawrence, KS
Aug 12, 2013

Very nice hotel

The Chalet was very nice. Staff were very cordial. The only disappointment was the absence of a complimentary breakfast. I would have thought at these prices they would have provided that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david joe sullivan
cedar rapids iowa
Aug 6, 2013

great weekend get away

The only bad thing was that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms we actually stayed August 2-5 it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DylanC
Business
OC
Jul 21, 2013

OK Hotel

Location has taken a dive in recent years. Hotel needs updating. Bugs everywhere on balconies and when you open the sliding door they fly in by the handful. Cleaning needs to be much much better. I won't stay here again. On the positive, the beds are comfortable and the television has plenty of channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stlcards06
Jackson
Jul 2, 2012

As advertised

The room was as advertised. was a good value for the night compared to other hotels in the area. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamrc
St. Louis, MO
May 28, 2012

Wonderful!

Luxurious, clean and comfortable. Fun to walk around the little lake and see 3 duck families, each having 5 babies. Close to several great restaurants!! The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgun
Windham, NY 12496, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Short Trip

We were not at this hotel for very long as it was at the end of our trip, but we were unexpectedly surprised to find such a clean, comfortable, and accommodating hotel at the end of our trip. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manofteal
Scott City, MO
Sep 2, 2011

Wedding sleep over

Was a good hotel stay no problems. Had the convience of getting to and from the wedding hall no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search