$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

3 stars
1881 Craigshire Rd., 1881 Craigshire Road, St. Louis, MO 63146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Should've looked somewhere else

Unfriendly staff that made me feel I was unwelcome. They said pets were allowed but never disclosed... See full review

  • epazo
  • Nov 15, 2014
Valentine weekend

Booked at the last minute. Arrived only minutes after I made online reservations, and everything... See full review

  • Taron L
  • Feb 16, 2014
The Residence Inn® by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza, an ideal hotel near Westport Plaza, provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning a stay in St. Louis Maryland Heights neighborhood. Youll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, great for impromptu meetings, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our Westport Plaza hotels spacious guest suites are enhanced to better meet your needs. A sleeper sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suites separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Relax and recharge at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare, beer and wine. At Residence Inn® by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza, you'll have everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Hotel Map

38.6922 -90.4486
Area served
Westport Plaza
Nearby airports
Lambert-St Louis International Airport, (STL), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 8.2 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.3 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 9.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 9.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 9.3 mi
  • The Muny: 9.7 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 9.8 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 10.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 11 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.6 mi
  • City Museum: 14 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 8.2 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.3 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 9.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 9.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 9.3 mi
  • The Muny: 9.7 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 9.8 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 10.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 11 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.6 mi
  • City Museum: 14 mi
  • Savvis Center: 14 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 14 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 14.1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 14.3 mi
  • City Garden: 14.5 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 14.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 15.2 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PC Approval
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 13, 2009

Great location - great room

Very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and have very nice amenities. Granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom. Queen size bed. Flat screen TV. Enjoy all the comforts of home while your away. The only negative is that I could hear the person walking constantly above me and your room door is accessible from the outside. Some may have security concerns about this, but the area is very nice and I never felt unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tour guide to friends
Business
Tenn
Jul 22, 2009

LOVED our stay!!!!

LOVE this hotel!! We have always stayed here when we travel to St. Louis and wouldn't want to go anywhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayette, MO
Jun 1, 2009

Home away from home

We've done a lot of traveling lately and this motel was by far one of the best. The convenience of the location along with the wonderful hospitality offered by the staff and the room itself made this a memorable stay for us. We will definitely keep these in mind when booking our next trip here or any other city that has this Residence Inn. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever seen in any motel/hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonrock53
Business
Palmer, Alaska
May 25, 2009

Residence Inn

Nice room, nice staff, nice facilities. Ran out of breakfast with a long line. Got lost twice finding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson
Oct 27, 2008

Comfortable and relaxing

The Residence In was a perfect spot to relax on a nice autumn day. It was in a pleasant quiet neighborhood. The spacious kitchen and sitting room were very nice. The staff recommended a very nice restaurant nearby. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide and tasty variety of selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There was a shopping mall less than a mile from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2007

Front Desk Service Very Accommodating

The Residence Inn Marriott, Westport, St. Louis was very customer service oriented and friendly when I checked in that evening. Our company VP of Sales was traveling with me that day and also staying at this location. He had a special room rate and I was concerned that I was not able to get that room rate as well for our company, since I was traveling on company business. The front desk staff was more than accommodating and without question applied the special room rate for me as well. I was very surprised and satisfied with my treatment and would highly recommend this hotel again for more than just the fact that it is conveniently located to the St. Louis Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great entertainment area with dining/cocktails nearby in which I felt was located in a friendly neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top