$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

3 stars
1881 Craigshire Rd., 1881 Craigshire Road, St. Louis, MO 63146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Should've looked somewhere else

Unfriendly staff that made me feel I was unwelcome. They said pets were allowed but never disclosed... See full review

  • epazo
  • Nov 15, 2014
Valentine weekend

Booked at the last minute. Arrived only minutes after I made online reservations, and everything... See full review

  • Taron L
  • Feb 16, 2014
The Residence Inn® by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza, an ideal hotel near Westport Plaza, provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning a stay in St. Louis Maryland Heights neighborhood. Youll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, great for impromptu meetings, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our Westport Plaza hotels spacious guest suites are enhanced to better meet your needs. A sleeper sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suites separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Relax and recharge at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare, beer and wine. At Residence Inn® by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza, you'll have everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 8.2 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.3 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 9.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 9.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 9.3 mi
  • The Muny: 9.7 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 9.8 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 10.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 11 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.6 mi
  • City Museum: 14 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 8.2 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.3 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 9.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 9.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 9.3 mi
  • The Muny: 9.7 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 9.8 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 10.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 11 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.6 mi
  • City Museum: 14 mi
  • Savvis Center: 14 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 14 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 14.1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 14.3 mi
  • City Garden: 14.5 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 14.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 15.2 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cacraig54
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

It's like a mini apartment

was a great room. really like a mini apartment. Great for the business traveler or family. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free social hour from 6pm to 7pm. Free drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
epazo
Business
Greenwood, MO
Nov 15, 2014

Should've looked somewhere else

Unfriendly staff that made me feel I was unwelcome. They said pets were allowed but never disclosed the price until I got there. The cost for my thirty pound border terrier was as much as the room, $125.00 a night. I had not other choice as I arrived in the evening an mys son, who is the armed service, was coming in so we could meet for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olt D2
Business
Central, Arkansas
Jul 14, 2014

nice rooms

The room was very nice, but house keeping bad. Blood on the wight blanket and towel is not what I would call clean. Maitance did not know how to fix the constantly running commode.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall down from the hotel has very nice dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taron L
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Feb 16, 2014

Valentine weekend

Booked at the last minute. Arrived only minutes after I made online reservations, and everything was good to go. The hotel was great inside and out, and its in a nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffner31
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO
Apr 8, 2013

Great weekend getaway!

Wonderful price for the Penthouse Suite and Queen Suite! The staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. We went for a girls weekend trip and we really enjoyed sitting around the fire patio at the outside patio. The Penthouse Suite is truly like an apartment and the queen suite had plenty of space also. The whole room - bathroom included - were all very clean. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked --- perfect for a group who had lots of snacks and drinks on hand! The staff always seemed to be out walking around the property hich made us feel safe. The Westport Plaza was nice for casual dining and outside seating. A cab downtown STL was pricey, but worth it for anyone consuming alcoholic beverages. The price was still cheaper than staying in a hotel downtown - it was quiet and beautiful at this location...looking forward to going back with my husband and children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Trainwreck Saloon in Westport Plaza was a fun place on a weekend. It had a live band and a dance floor - outside seating, restaurant seating, and bar seating -- perfect for a simple night out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cacraig54
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

It's like a mini apartment

was a great room. really like a mini apartment. Great for the business traveler or family. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free social hour from 6pm to 7pm. Free drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gcl1
Business
State College, PA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Thin ceilings

Everything about this hotel is good, but the sound transmission loss from the floor above was not very high. Footsteps and voices of the people upstairs of our room could be heard at night while we tried to sleep. You could also hear them urinating in the toilet. The floors and ceilings of this facility need to have additional sound absorbing material, and the mass per unit area needs to be increased in order to improve the transmission loss (I am a professional noise control engineer).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jul 12, 2011

Good for the price

close drive to the Arch, brewery, city museum, zoo, stadium. Highly recommend going to city Museum, we spent 9 hours there! Definitely making another trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 28, 2010

Very Nice Stay

We needed a place to be near family and bring our 11 month old. This was perfect. The staff was very helpful and the room was just right. We stayed in one of the penthouses..the only negative I can say is that the staff told me there was only one of them so I rushed to book and now I learn there are "more than 30." But, we stayed in one and there was a pack and play already in the room for us when we arrived. The baby stayed downstairs near the living room and kitchen and we stayed upstairs. He could roam around (crawl and pull up!) and we could have our stuff upstairs. It was fine and once he fell fast asleep, we could be in the next room visiting with family and he was never bothered. It was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Sep 2, 2010

Room is NOT AVAILABLE!

[...] Called the hotel and confirmed on the afternoon of the arrival day. Drive up and check in, to find out that the room was not available. The suite for 6 (2 beds and sofa), which I had reserved, was not an option. So, I had to opt for a smaller room with one bed and sofa. One child had to sleep awkwardly on a chair and another had to sleep on the floor. The desk clerk offered two separate rooms for near the same price, but that was not an option for me to separate the family. I just wanted the room that I had reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The St. Louis Zoo was a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Frugal Couple
Business
Olathe, KS
Aug 23, 2009

Frugal Weekend Away

Nice place to stay, clean, quiet, nice pool. Breakfast was good, even though the waffle iron broke during our stay. Evening social had drinks and a small meal. Great for a family, especially with the kitchenette in the room. The only ice makers are in the room's refrigerator, which is close, but takes time to make, and is Super noisy. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top