$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 811 N. 9th Street, St. Louis, MO 63101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
107 reviews
BROTHERS VACAY AWAY

Went to see family,first time to st Louise was great over all See full review

  • dale s.
  • May 9, 2015
2 days in St Louis

Busy hotel, everything was good. I appreciated the hard working staff and it's location. See full review

  • Philly Baseball Fan
  • Aug 12, 2014
Fresh, modern spaces at the America’s Center convention complex
Renovated in January 2010, the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center features fresh, modern guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel lobby features a stone fireplace and spacious areas for relaxing or gathering with friends. The Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown is located across the street from the America’s Center convention complex. Attractions such as the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium also are nearby.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • AAA 3 diamond rating
  • Indoor swimming pool under four-story atrium
Rooms
All guest rooms at Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Convention Center include cable TV channels, in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary Wi-Fi. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are provided. Suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, dining areas and sofa beds. Microwaves, refrigerators and Jacuzzis also are included in suites. Many rooms at the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis overlook the atrium swimming pool area.
Features
The hotel lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, LCD TVs and quiet conversation areas with retro modern seating. A 24-hour fitness center is located near the indoor swimming pool. Self parking is available adjacent to Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center (fees apply). A 24-hour convenience center offers snacks for purchase. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the 9th Street Restaurant and Lounge.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (12 mi/19.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-70 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • America’s Center convention complex (across the street)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Laclede’s Landing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gateway Arch (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Busch Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (3 mi/4 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 107
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nuckles
Business
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2014

Ramada Plaza

The main attraction of this Hotel is it's location. Everything is basically within walking distance. Those places you are not in walking distance of can be done by the metro service and that station is in close walking distance. The Hotel itself is nothing great, but we don't stay in the room that much while on vacation anyway. The place could be cleaner, some of the staff could be nicer. It was a quiet room for the most part and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaderade
Business
Utah
Sep 1, 2014

Great location

This hotel was perfect for what we needed it for. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, like the arch and Busch Stadium. The hotel itself was nice. The pool was really small, and our room was right up against it. So every time someone would talk we could hear it loud and clear. Overall it was a great trip and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't plan on spending their whole time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cornucopia cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iowa Farmboy
Business
Iowa
Aug 18, 2014

Terrible Service

Check in time is 4 p.m. Our room was not available until after 5 p.m. The counter staff would give us no updates as to room status nor where as we had two rooms booked. The room was adequate at best. The door lock did not work well and we had to get a staff member three times to unlock out room and it never was fixed. The interior was somewhat clean but the paint was peeling off the bathroom door and the exhaust fan was hanging down and very noisy. The TV was of 1990 vintage and even though it was cable service the reception on many stations including local networks ones was wavy and fuzzy. Needless to say, we NOT stay at nor recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikeMB
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 4, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

Older hotel that needed some work in all areas of the room. Location was close enough to walk to all major attractions including the arch and baseball stadium. Definitely not the best hotel in the area but for the price worth it if you're looking for just a place to sleep. Staff was nice. Parking was $15 a night via the hotel but upon leaving the parking deck the charge was $20 total. Hotel basically charged us $10 more without informing us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babygirl00
Business
Ste Genevieve Mo
Jul 15, 2014

Pride Weekend

Great location to the festivaties. Went to take a shower and the water was cold. Pool needed to be cleaned. Other than that was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anuja
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2014

You get what you pay for.

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel's location downtown is perfect and was definitely the best part about the hotel. It is close to pretty much everything. The front desk staff is very nice and responded to our requests quickly. However, the housekeeping staff leaves something to be desired. In 3 days, they only made our bed once. We ran out of tissues and they were never refilled. We followed the procedure of placing unwanted towels on the ground. They are supposed to bring new ones but never did, but they did take the old ones. So we were left with no towels. They did not replace the coffee in the room either until we called down to the front desk. The hotel itself has some major downfalls such as the lackluster restaurant/bar with a pitiful breakfast that ended up costing $10 but was equivalent to a continental one you could get for free. Parking also ended up costing $15 a night and I never knew about this until we got there! Plus, the parking garage is across the street from the hotel, so good thing we had good weather! Getting out of the parking garage is very annoying as you have to stop at the front desk every time to get a parking voucher and then the parking gate would barely ever work. We had to complain a couple times to the front desk that we couldn't get out! Finally, I was hoping for a nice view of the city but when we got our room, I was greeted with a scenic view of the indoor swimming pool in the atrium. Our whole stay was very loud because you could hear kids screaming and yelling from the pool. We also had very noisy neighbors as the walls are paper thin. We were awoken at 8am to Spanish music blaring from next door. So, we had to call them and tell them to turn it down. Oh and I also forgot to mention the pillows. For a king size bed, I expected decent, plush pillows. No. We got 4 tiny pillows that are like the ones you put on couches. We called the front desk to get a couple more pillows and they brought up nearly full size pillows, but when housekeeping came the next day, they took the extra pillows away. :( Overall, if you're just looking for a place to sleep, it's decent. But it's definitely nothing special. For a weekend stay, I would recommend spending a little more money and getting more amenities and more of a personal touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALDYE
Business
Southern Illinois
Apr 7, 2014

Great staff, but needs maintenance!

Overall I was impressed with the Ramada. The staff was great! They explained all procedures, parking areas, and the bellhop was superb! However, there was a "trick" to the door handle to enter the room and it must be lifted up in order to enter. It never felt like the door was 100% secure. The cleanliness was okay, but there were some aspects from the rooms that needed updated (shower, newer TV for price, etc.) I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tia on Vacation
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 13, 2014

spring break vacay

The hotel stay was ok. Our first night was semi miserable because the air wasn't working in our room and our room was closest to the indoor pool. So not only were we hot but we also had to listen to the kids play in the pool. After we switched rooms the next day our stay was much better. The staff was friendly and they have a pretty decent bar... 9th Street Bar and Grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Webster Parents
Business
Owasso, OK
Nov 27, 2013

Great location for football games

Great location to the stadium. We were able to walk to the stadium in less than five minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not too picky traveler
Business
Oak Park, Il.
Sep 14, 2013

ok

It was adequate for an overnight where we were gone most of the time . It was close enough to the ball park. I would say, clean up/fix the facade. As you enter, you do not have a very good impression of the place. It is just verging on dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top