$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

3 stars
811 N. 9th Street, St. Louis, MO 63101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
99 reviews
2 days in St Louis

Busy hotel, everything was good. I appreciated the hard working staff and it's location. See full review

  • Philly Baseball Fan
  • Aug 12, 2014
Good hotel

Great hotel. Nice rooms and breakfast buffet. Great downtown location. Very close to the ballpark. See full review

  • packerpug
  • Jun 6, 2013
Fresh, modern spaces at the America’s Center convention complex
Renovated in January 2010, the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center features fresh, modern guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel lobby features a stone fireplace and spacious areas for relaxing or gathering with friends. The Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown is located across the street from the America’s Center convention complex. Attractions such as the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium also are nearby.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • AAA 3 diamond rating
  • Indoor swimming pool under four-story atrium
Rooms
All guest rooms at Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Convention Center include cable TV channels, in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary Wi-Fi. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are provided. Suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, dining areas and sofa beds. Microwaves, refrigerators and Jacuzzis also are included in suites. Many rooms at the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis overlook the atrium swimming pool area.
Features
The hotel lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, LCD TVs and quiet conversation areas with retro modern seating. A 24-hour fitness center is located near the indoor swimming pool. Self parking is available adjacent to Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center (fees apply). A 24-hour convenience center offers snacks for purchase. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the 9th Street Restaurant and Lounge.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (12 mi/19.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-70 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • America’s Center convention complex (across the street)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Laclede’s Landing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gateway Arch (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Busch Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (3 mi/4 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

38.6325 -90.1922
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.4 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.4 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • The Muny: 4.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 9 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 99
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rafolimen
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 7, 2014

Not worth the low price

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was a terrible experience. The bathroom ceiling had a water leak and I reported the problem the first day and no one showed up to fix it. The last day, they simply did not clean the room. I got back at night and the room had not been cleaned. When I reported the problem, the front desk supervisor told me that I had to report the problem to the Housekeeping manager so there is clearly no communication between them. As far as amenities is concerned, the Internet service is not reliable, the TV was old and the cable channels signal was not great, also it was noisy. Finally, they charge $10 per day for parking in an adjacent lot. I picked the hotel due to the reasonable price. I should've paid more and stay at a better hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello36
Business
MO
Mar 25, 2013

Large Room!

I wanted to go to an event at the convention center, bought my tickets months in advance, and then the day before there were dire weather predictions. I decided that I needed to leave the night before. After driving int he dark for several hours, I arrived at the hotel. The room was very comfy and spacious and it turned outt hea thte event center was across the street so I didn't even need to move my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Louis Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Student on Budget
Business
Wheaton, IL
Jan 2, 2013

room was not bad, staff was great!!

stayed here for a conference at the America's Center. the staff here were great!! my only complaint is that this place could definitely use some remodeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Vernon, IA
Dec 20, 2010

A Little Disappointing

The hotel itself wasn't anything out of the ordinary, bad or good, but the area around the hotel was a little bit dodgy. It didn't seem especially close to a shopping district in St. Louis, so it isn't somewhere I'd recommend if you want to go window shopping at night. Also, you can save five dollars on parking if you forgo the in and out privileges for the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cathedral Basilica is a short drive away from the hotel and it's got one of the largest collections of mosaics in the country. It's definitely worth seeing, but be careful not to go at a time when there's mass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jakemon
Business
Bloomington, IL
Feb 26, 2010

Holiday Inn Select ST. LOUIS-DWTN (CONV

this is a nice economical hotel right off cool Washington Street. The only issue I had was with the WiFi. No matter what I did, it kept dropping me. I asked for assistance but wasn't given any. My career is that of computer programmer. I have to have WiFi. Please have the hotel check out this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
and still having nightmares about it
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2009

Terrorized

As a single woman traveling alone, the most important thing to me is my feeling of safety. At this hotel, I was terrorized by a group of males staying in an adjoining room. It started when I called the front desk to complain about the noise from the room. The hotel sent someone from security up to speak to the occupants. I don't know how the occupants figured out that I had initiated the complaint, but they then proceeded to not only be louder, but to also begin tapping at my door, as well as going out to the 'pool' and tossing things at the glass wall in my room that overlooked the pool area. I called the front desk to let them know the situation had escalated, the neighboring occupants heard me making the call and things got still worse, AND the hotel did not do anything effective to deal with the problem. At that point I felt absolutely powerless, as the neighboring occupants room was between mine and my only escape route out of the hotel. I was left to huddle alone in my room, frightened to do anything until the middle of the next morning when the Clockwork Orange crew had evidently evacuated the premises. I then called the front desk again asking for a security escort down (just in case) and explained to the manager that after having notified the front desk of the situation twice, that I had been terrorized throughout the night. [As a side note, this security person was the only staff person who seemed to 'get it'. So, while I will give the staff a poor rating below, this one person is excepted from that rating. Too bad he wasn't on duty the night of the terrorization, or the manager responsible for making it right!] They then *after the fact* moved me to another room. I only accepted that because I had pre-paid for my stay, and did not have the discretionary funds to pay for another hotel in addition. While they would not refund me the whole stay, they did assure me that I would be refunded for the night that I had been terrorized. Though I would not have found that entirely satisfactory, if they had followed through, I would have been able to say something at least a little different in this review. It is now more than two weeks later, and I still have not received that nominal refund. Even if I did, I could not recommend this hotel to anyone, because it does not matter if it is in a central location and the room is clean when you are not only unable to sleep, but have fear-related adrenaline coursing through your veins for hours on end. Whatever 'deal' you think you might be getting, believe me, it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top