$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

3 stars
811 N. 9th Street, St. Louis, MO 63101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
94 reviews
2 days in St Louis

Busy hotel, everything was good. I appreciated the hard working staff and it's location. See full review

  • Philly Baseball Fan
  • Aug 12, 2014
Good hotel

Great hotel. Nice rooms and breakfast buffet. Great downtown location. Very close to the ballpark. See full review

  • packerpug
  • Jun 6, 2013
Fresh, modern spaces at the America’s Center convention complex
Renovated in January 2010, the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center features fresh, modern guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel lobby features a stone fireplace and spacious areas for relaxing or gathering with friends. The Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown is located across the street from the America’s Center convention complex. Attractions such as the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium also are nearby.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • AAA 3 diamond rating
  • Indoor swimming pool under four-story atrium
Rooms
All guest rooms at Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Convention Center include cable TV channels, in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary Wi-Fi. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are provided. Suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, dining areas and sofa beds. Microwaves, refrigerators and Jacuzzis also are included in suites. Many rooms at the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis overlook the atrium swimming pool area.
Features
The hotel lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, LCD TVs and quiet conversation areas with retro modern seating. A 24-hour fitness center is located near the indoor swimming pool. Self parking is available adjacent to Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center (fees apply). A 24-hour convenience center offers snacks for purchase. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the 9th Street Restaurant and Lounge.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (12 mi/19.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-70 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • America’s Center convention complex (across the street)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Laclede’s Landing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gateway Arch (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Busch Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (3 mi/4 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

38.6325 -90.1922
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.4 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.4 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • The Muny: 4.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 9 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 94
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramadan
Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2014

Convenient location.

Hotel is located close to Edward Jones Dome and Lacleedes landing. The rooms need some up keep toilet seat was not bolted on tight and wall paper was starting to come off the wall. Overall decent hotel, room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat within walking distance

Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Baseball Fan
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 12, 2014

2 days in St Louis

Busy hotel, everything was good. I appreciated the hard working staff and it's location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do in the city. HIstorical, sports, food.

Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat bugs mom
Adamsville tn
Aug 9, 2014

Great baseball experience

In town for baseball game. Walking distance from stadium . Clean room with veiw of pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The landing

Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLgrad
St. Louis, MO
Aug 9, 2014

Good location, not so great hotel

I recently stayed here for three days and my experience was fine - not the most luxurious hotel I've been to nor the most basic. But, as I was preparing to check out, I noticed that there was a used item from the previous occupants. It was crazy that it was still there, after three days of cleaning! I received $20 off my parking (parking is $15/day), but I'm not sure if that was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottM88
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 4, 2014

Serviceable, Good Location

Didn't spend much time in the hotel, just wanted a room to stay in near Busch Stadium for the weekend, and this worked great for that since I could walk to and from pretty easily. It is also within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and attractions (including the arch), and the downtown area seemed very safe, even at night. Minor nitpicks would be a very small pool that always had kids in it so I never used it (not really complaining just observing), and very slow elevators became mildly annoying after a couple days. Parking was pretty close ($10/day, $15 if you want in and out privileges), and the rooms were clean and a good size. If I came back to St Louis, I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malissa deal breaker
Kentucky
Jul 21, 2014

average stay

Extremely small pool. Beds not comfortable. Not as clean as it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoteless family
Mississippi
Jul 10, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Our family (three families altogether & 11 people) booked this hotel to stay in downtown St. Louis. Upon our arrival, we were told our hotel had been overbooked by this company (and we had paid in full). They sent us to the only other hotel they could find in the area. When we got there, that hotel was SCARY and had rats in the parking lot. We refused to stay there and went back to the original hotel asking for something else. Eventually they offered us the presidential suite for free (which was large but only had 2 beds) bc that's all they had. We slept on the chairs and pallets on the floor between the 11 of us. The next night, the hotel was able to get us two more rooms to stay in also. The hotel did their best to fix a terrible situation that created. In the end, we didn't pay at all for our hotel bc of the kindness of the staff at the hotel and bc of what happened with this booking company. With several small children and no where to go late at night, it was one big mess. I'm thankful to the hotel staff for working it out, but I will NEVER book through this company again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oklahoma Standard
Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2014

Pretty good location, but that's where it stopped

We checked in on July 4th, it was rather busy that afternoon. The first encounter was pleasant but somewhat misinforming. The clerk asked us to have a seat and she would let us know when a double room was available. After around 30 minutes of waiting, we asked again if there was a room. We were told no, but to "keep checking back", which was confusing for us. After seeing several families check in and get room keys, we asked one more time and a room was suddenly available. At the time of check in we purchased a $15/day parking pass that granted us unlimited entrance/exit from the parking garage. It was not at all made clear to us how this parking pass worked and we ended up having to pay for our parking when we left. When we returned that evening and inquired about how the pass worked, the staff was very rude and very unprofessional. Our problem was resolved before leaving. Our room was a non-smoking room, but it wreaked of cigarette smoke. We let the front desk know, but nothing ever resulted from it. The room was tiny, the beds are full-size, not queen, and the bathroom was super small. Our shower curtain didn't function properly, which made showering challenging. We didn't spend much time in our room, so it was fine; however, the hotel should really consider a major renovation and possibly some staff development about working under stress! The hotel was bustling with people, so I'm a little interested in why they haven't made the much needed renovations. As far as location goes, it was pretty centrally located and about 10 minutes away from several downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappily Ramada Pl Guest
indianapolis, in
Jun 30, 2014

Wasn't happy

The average hotel has a college dorm refrigerator and a microwave. Not this one its extra in cost. Vending machines was filled with drinks but OUT OF ORDER for our entire stay. Wasn't prepared to pay for our car to sit in a outside garage" open lot for $15 a night. We ordered take out and had to keep going up and down the stairs/elevator to heat food with the rest of the 300 guest who was visiting. The area was average but we was not happy w our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks each way had alot of sight seeing

Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go redbirds
Springfield Illinois
May 30, 2014

Cardinals game

Was a great location to walk to and from the ball park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search