Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 811 N. 9th Street, St. Louis, MO 63101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kelley2403
Business
Richmond,VA
Sep 28, 2013

Nothing Special.

The room was ok, but kinda worn out. As clean as they could get it. Shower head would have been ok except I'm not 5 foot tall. I woulda thought someone there would know where to get good BBQ but no. It was very convenient to the dome. Breakfast buffet was good but a little expensive. Service in the bar was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat on Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mom and Grandma
Business
St. Louis MO
Sep 16, 2013

Horrible,horrible, horrible

That was the worst experience I have ever at any hotel I have stayed at. We could not check in at 4 finally got checked in at 7 and our rooms which where suppose to be together were not even close to each other and we were told we had 4 rooms which were together. The manager hid in his office because of all the uproar at his hotel. Will never ever stay at a Ramada again and would not recommend anyone else to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not too picky traveler
Business
Oak Park, Il.
Sep 14, 2013

ok

It was adequate for an overnight where we were gone most of the time . It was close enough to the ball park. I would say, clean up/fix the facade. As you enter, you do not have a very good impression of the place. It is just verging on dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
st louie
Business
illinois
Sep 9, 2013

good price

The ac in the room is terrible.WE were hot all night long.No way to turn it up.Need to fix that.Wont be staying there again unless i read reviews about it being fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jcbasic
Business
Dayton, oh
Aug 11, 2013

Great stay

Staff was friendly. Great breakfast. Go eat at the local brewery called Gella

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gella

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teray
Business
Garland, Texas
Jul 20, 2013

Comfortable Stay

When we arrived at the hotel,the staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived to the room,the TV did not work and the door had some kind of slimy film on the inside part of the door. We contacted the staff and they sent maintenance guy and housekeeping to fix the problem. They gave us two days of free breakfast. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please try Sweetie Pies restaurant. Excellent home cooking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
packerpug
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 6, 2013

Good hotel

Great hotel. Nice rooms and breakfast buffet. Great downtown location. Very close to the ballpark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2013

A "memorial" Memorial Weekend

Great location downtown and close to metro, City Garden Park, Arch and Busch Stadium. Great food within easy walk from hotel. Jim at the front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to Washington Ave turn right and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cake lady2
Business
Peoria, IL
Apr 22, 2013

Noisy!!

The room was clean enough and the bed was ocmfortable but the noise level kept us up part of the night. Also the pool is located in the middle of all of the rooms and so the noise which lasted until 3 am was rather irritating. The heating/cooling was just that. It would blow out hot air and then change to cool air. The location was great however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leisure traveler in town
Business
st. louis
Mar 28, 2013

Less than expected

when we got to hotel we did not know that the pool going to be closed. They did not even tell us when we checked in. The next day we found out pool was closed for the week and didn't give us our money immediately right back they said it might be a credit maybe for business days laterand a heating was not good in the room feels a little square hole in the ceiling in the wall he's a whole room yet thermostat on wall. the entire stay and it never got really really hot in there at all it's just stayed warm. The thing that was adequate about it was that it was downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top