$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

3 stars
811 N. 9th Street, St. Louis, MO 63101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
99 reviews
2 days in St Louis

Busy hotel, everything was good. I appreciated the hard working staff and it's location. See full review

  • Philly Baseball Fan
  • Aug 12, 2014
Tuesday Night Baseball

Everyone was very helpful! The lobby and rooms were very nice! See full review

  • Cards Fan23
  • Sep 18, 2014
Fresh, modern spaces at the America’s Center convention complex
Renovated in January 2010, the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center features fresh, modern guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. An on-site restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel lobby features a stone fireplace and spacious areas for relaxing or gathering with friends. The Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown is located across the street from the America’s Center convention complex. Attractions such as the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium also are nearby.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • AAA 3 diamond rating
  • Indoor swimming pool under four-story atrium
Rooms
All guest rooms at Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Convention Center include cable TV channels, in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary Wi-Fi. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards also are provided. Suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, dining areas and sofa beds. Microwaves, refrigerators and Jacuzzis also are included in suites. Many rooms at the Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis overlook the atrium swimming pool area.
Features
The hotel lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, LCD TVs and quiet conversation areas with retro modern seating. A 24-hour fitness center is located near the indoor swimming pool. Self parking is available adjacent to Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown Convention Center (fees apply). A 24-hour convenience center offers snacks for purchase. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the 9th Street Restaurant and Lounge.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (12 mi/19.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-70 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary local area shuttle available
Attractions
  • America’s Center convention complex (across the street)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Laclede’s Landing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gateway Arch (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Busch Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (3 mi/4 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Seven meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.4 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.4 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • The Muny: 4.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 9 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrod0264
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2014

Location

The location was great for our stay, the room itself was OK, not great, but no poor. old school bubble TV was a nice retro touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go redbirds
Business
Springfield Illinois
May 30, 2014

Cardinals game

Was a great location to walk to and from the ball park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anuja
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 27, 2014

You get what you pay for.

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel's location downtown is perfect and was definitely the best part about the hotel. It is close to pretty much everything. The front desk staff is very nice and responded to our requests quickly. However, the housekeeping staff leaves something to be desired. In 3 days, they only made our bed once. We ran out of tissues and they were never refilled. We followed the procedure of placing unwanted towels on the ground. They are supposed to bring new ones but never did, but they did take the old ones. So we were left with no towels. They did not replace the coffee in the room either until we called down to the front desk. The hotel itself has some major downfalls such as the lackluster restaurant/bar with a pitiful breakfast that ended up costing $10 but was equivalent to a continental one you could get for free. Parking also ended up costing $15 a night and I never knew about this until we got there! Plus, the parking garage is across the street from the hotel, so good thing we had good weather! Getting out of the parking garage is very annoying as you have to stop at the front desk every time to get a parking voucher and then the parking gate would barely ever work. We had to complain a couple times to the front desk that we couldn't get out! Finally, I was hoping for a nice view of the city but when we got our room, I was greeted with a scenic view of the indoor swimming pool in the atrium. Our whole stay was very loud because you could hear kids screaming and yelling from the pool. We also had very noisy neighbors as the walls are paper thin. We were awoken at 8am to Spanish music blaring from next door. So, we had to call them and tell them to turn it down. Oh and I also forgot to mention the pillows. For a king size bed, I expected decent, plush pillows. No. We got 4 tiny pillows that are like the ones you put on couches. We called the front desk to get a couple more pillows and they brought up nearly full size pillows, but when housekeeping came the next day, they took the extra pillows away. :( Overall, if you're just looking for a place to sleep, it's decent. But it's definitely nothing special. For a weekend stay, I would recommend spending a little more money and getting more amenities and more of a personal touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C the country
Business
Idaho
May 24, 2014

Just what we were looking for.

We were only going to be in St. Louis for half a day and wanted to be downtown, but we were traveling with a small uhaul trailer. The staff was able to accommodate our parking needs. They were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nope123
Business
Nope, Nope
May 19, 2014

Good hotel

The price was expensive for what it was, however we paid for the proximity to the park on a Braves series weekend, so that contributed. Good room, clean, spacious. Pool was clean. Pretty good typical place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Franco. Fantastic classic French food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALDYE
Business
Southern Illinois
Apr 7, 2014

Great staff, but needs maintenance!

Overall I was impressed with the Ramada. The staff was great! They explained all procedures, parking areas, and the bellhop was superb! However, there was a "trick" to the door handle to enter the room and it must be lifted up in order to enter. It never felt like the door was 100% secure. The cleanliness was okay, but there were some aspects from the rooms that needed updated (shower, newer TV for price, etc.) I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tia on Vacation
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 13, 2014

spring break vacay

The hotel stay was ok. Our first night was semi miserable because the air wasn't working in our room and our room was closest to the indoor pool. So not only were we hot but we also had to listen to the kids play in the pool. After we switched rooms the next day our stay was much better. The staff was friendly and they have a pretty decent bar... 9th Street Bar and Grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Webster Parents
Business
Owasso, OK
Nov 27, 2013

Great location for football games

Great location to the stadium. We were able to walk to the stadium in less than five minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polie
Business
Chicago
Oct 26, 2013

Great stay

Had 1 problem but it was fixed right away with great accomadations and the staff was really nice and professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown/At Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern College Student
Business
Down South
Oct 9, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I stayed in this hotel for the weekend as a vacation. The location is prime to be downtown. Kind of hidden and tucked away but go around the block and your in the middle of everything. Hotel lobby was spectacular and the staff was extremely nice. They do make you pay $15 PER DAY to park in the garage in addition to the hotel costs. Rooms are below average. No fridge or microwave and the tv's are very old. Beds were comfortable and clean though and the bathroom was decent. Paper thin walls were not enjoyable luckily they were only there one night. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The football stadium is right around the corner! Go for a game!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top