$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Pear Tree Inn Union Station

3 stars
2211 Market Street, St. Louis, MO 63103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
157 reviews
Great Hotel Great Location

Free drinks, breakfast, and popcorn everyday. Clean rooms great rates and friendly staff See full review

  • Dillon Francis
  • Jun 23, 2014
Relax in Comfort

The happy hour and food great Staff addressed needs as noted. See full review

  • roddog
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages, FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Pear Tree Inn Union Station Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Deluxe room with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn Union Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.631 -90.2126
Area served
Downtown St. Louis
Nearby airports
Lambert St. Louis International-15 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 0.8 mi
  • City Garden: 1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 1.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 0.8 mi
  • City Garden: 1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 1.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Muny: 3.7 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Magic House: 11.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 12.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 18.4 mi

Dining

Hannegan's
2 Miles
Hard Rock Cafe
1/4 Mile
Harry's Restaurant and Bar
Across the Street
Houlihan's
1/4 Mile
Landry's Seafood
1/4 Mile
Maggie O'Brien's
2 Blocks
McGurk's
2 Miles
Sybergs
In Hotel
Union Station Food Court
1/4 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
DSM, IA
May 30, 2011

Not worth the price

We stayed in St. Louis for a few days for a short getaway. Unfortunately the hotel was not what we were expecting for the price we paid. We were put in a double bed room, and when we asked if there were any other rooms available with a larger bed the gentleman at the front desk actually laughed at us. Although the room was clean, the beds and other furniture were very uncomfortable. If we were to stay here again, I would want to pay half of what we paid this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The City Museum is nearby and very cool for adults as well as kids.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jon mckendree
boonville
Sep 10, 2009

mid week family get away

when we arrived we asked how much more would it cost to get another breakfast since my mother-in-law got to come with us and the manager offered to upgrade us to a suite so we could have more room at no extra cost now the bad carpets were very dirty every where but the service came thru on our 2nd night yet again we asked if we could have alittle milk for our oreos and they gave us 4 glasses now the bad the pool was being cleaned the first night and too cold the 2nd night but they gave us keysto the drury inn 2 blocks away and the tub was stopped up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be prepared to walk at the zoo

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 31, 2011

Not where to stay on business!

Based on past reviews I expected much better. Despite being on a non-smoking floor, the entire floor 8, including my room stunk of smoke and mildew. My room smelled badly of mold/mildew & the bed(s) were hard and didn't have sufficient blanket(s) and no extra in the closet. Not very comfortable overall. Breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guest Service Guru
Illinois
Mar 22, 2013

First and last time...

*The ONLY good thing was the staff. They were very friendly! *The room was not cleaned well. There was hair(not ours) in the tub, and on the walls of the shower. The bathroom floor was dirty. There was toilet paper in the toilet when we arrived. We could barely see out our window it was so filthy. Who knows what we didn't see! *The thermostat was difficult to control. There was no constant temperature in the room. It would be hot then cold then hot...and so on. *The 'free' breakfast...there's a reason it's free. It was awful. *We had lights in our room that didn't work. We called the front desk, and they said they would send someone up to look at them. A half hour later, no one had come up yet, and by that time we were ready for bed. Unacceptable. *Definitely would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
DSM, IA
May 30, 2011

Not worth the price

We stayed in St. Louis for a few days for a short getaway. Unfortunately the hotel was not what we were expecting for the price we paid. We were put in a double bed room, and when we asked if there were any other rooms available with a larger bed the gentleman at the front desk actually laughed at us. Although the room was clean, the beds and other furniture were very uncomfortable. If we were to stay here again, I would want to pay half of what we paid this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The City Museum is nearby and very cool for adults as well as kids.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jon mckendree
boonville
Sep 10, 2009

mid week family get away

when we arrived we asked how much more would it cost to get another breakfast since my mother-in-law got to come with us and the manager offered to upgrade us to a suite so we could have more room at no extra cost now the bad carpets were very dirty every where but the service came thru on our 2nd night yet again we asked if we could have alittle milk for our oreos and they gave us 4 glasses now the bad the pool was being cleaned the first night and too cold the 2nd night but they gave us keysto the drury inn 2 blocks away and the tub was stopped up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be prepared to walk at the zoo

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 31, 2011

Not where to stay on business!

Based on past reviews I expected much better. Despite being on a non-smoking floor, the entire floor 8, including my room stunk of smoke and mildew. My room smelled badly of mold/mildew & the bed(s) were hard and didn't have sufficient blanket(s) and no extra in the closet. Not very comfortable overall. Breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna1976
Business
KC
Oct 6, 2012

Ordinary

Ordinary hotel. I felt that it should have been cheaper. The breakfast is average, not exceptional as some reviews claim. I booked a room with a king size bed: the hotel could not honor the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
volleypony
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Reasonable stay

Our flight came in really late so we didn't really have time to explore the facilities. It appeared to be a reasonable hotel. There was an issue with the air conditioner making noise and keeping us up all night, but I'm guessing that the staff may have been unaware of the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MO
Jun 23, 2011

Nice place to stay.

The staff was one of the friendliest I have encountered, and helpful, too. This was a nice, average place to stay. Clean, comfortable, and close to fun things to do. No real problems at all. The evening "snack time" is more geared toward adults with the 3 free glasses of beer or wine. Since I was with teenagers and driving, I couldn't partake. The snacks were only chips, salsa, & pretzels, so not really worth our time. Breakfast was good and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top