$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Pear Tree Inn Union Station

3 stars
View map of 2211 Market Street, St. Louis, MO 63103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
114 reviews
good deal

Good experience. We got free parking for both our vehicles, in a closed structure which was... See full review

  • Amanda J.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Great Hotel Great Location

Free drinks, breakfast, and popcorn everyday. Clean rooms great rates and friendly staff See full review

  • Dillon Francis
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra! Your great rate includes FREE evening snacks and beverages, FREE breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Don't miss our great breakfast buffet. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn Union Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Pear Tree Inn Union Station Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Deluxe room with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 0.8 mi
  • City Garden: 1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 1.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • City Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 0.8 mi
  • City Garden: 1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 1.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Muny: 3.7 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 4.1 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Magic House: 11.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 12.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 18.4 mi

Dining

Hannegan's
2 Miles
Hard Rock Cafe
1/4 Mile
Harry's Restaurant and Bar
Across the Street
Houlihan's
1/4 Mile
Landry's Seafood
1/4 Mile
Maggie O'Brien's
2 Blocks
McGurk's
2 Miles
Sybergs
In Hotel
Union Station Food Court
1/4 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guest Service Guru
Business
Illinois
Mar 22, 2013

First and last time...

*The ONLY good thing was the staff. They were very friendly! *The room was not cleaned well. There was hair(not ours) in the tub, and on the walls of the shower. The bathroom floor was dirty. There was toilet paper in the toilet when we arrived. We could barely see out our window it was so filthy. Who knows what we didn't see! *The thermostat was difficult to control. There was no constant temperature in the room. It would be hot then cold then hot...and so on. *The 'free' breakfast...there's a reason it's free. It was awful. *We had lights in our room that didn't work. We called the front desk, and they said they would send someone up to look at them. A half hour later, no one had come up yet, and by that time we were ready for bed. Unacceptable. *Definitely would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jon mckendree
Business
boonville
Sep 10, 2009

mid week family get away

when we arrived we asked how much more would it cost to get another breakfast since my mother-in-law got to come with us and the manager offered to upgrade us to a suite so we could have more room at no extra cost now the bad carpets were very dirty every where but the service came thru on our 2nd night yet again we asked if we could have alittle milk for our oreos and they gave us 4 glasses now the bad the pool was being cleaned the first night and too cold the 2nd night but they gave us keysto the drury inn 2 blocks away and the tub was stopped up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

be prepared to walk at the zoo

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 31, 2011

Not where to stay on business!

Based on past reviews I expected much better. Despite being on a non-smoking floor, the entire floor 8, including my room stunk of smoke and mildew. My room smelled badly of mold/mildew & the bed(s) were hard and didn't have sufficient blanket(s) and no extra in the closet. Not very comfortable overall. Breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DSM, IA
May 30, 2011

Not worth the price

We stayed in St. Louis for a few days for a short getaway. Unfortunately the hotel was not what we were expecting for the price we paid. We were put in a double bed room, and when we asked if there were any other rooms available with a larger bed the gentleman at the front desk actually laughed at us. Although the room was clean, the beds and other furniture were very uncomfortable. If we were to stay here again, I would want to pay half of what we paid this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The City Museum is nearby and very cool for adults as well as kids.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotaTourist
Business
NE Arkansas
Jan 21, 2014

Great location, good price

We stayed for one night. I liked the view down Market Street directly onto the Arch. The parking is free and we left the car in the parking garage and walked 20 minutes along Market Street to the City Museum and back (at night). We felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

20 minutes along Market Street to the City Museum

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flight
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Sufficient for Business Travel

Stayed for one night on business trip. Everything was satisfactory and fitted my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sklhgh
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Average and Ordinary about says it....

The Good First: The staff was exceptional in terms of responsiveness and politeness!! The morning breakfast was above average. The room was clean but very average. I chose this hotel for the location (near the Scottrade Center). However, for $15 more, I could have stayed in the downtown Hyatt. That would have been the best $15 I ever spent!! It was clean, but that is where it ends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lombardo's: Half-Block off Market on 20th. Exceptional Italian food!!!

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enviro
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Business Trip

In town for confernce and enjoyed location and price compared to other locations near Union Station. On site food options was good, hotel staff was very helpful, but room, pool and exercise room were ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac125
Business
illinois
May 17, 2012

Mixed reviews

Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Along with full hot breakfast buffet - we also got 3 free beer/wine and snacks in evening! ! Never had that even at the fanciest of hotels! Room was clean - nothing special. Location: a little out of the way. They did however, have free parking for hotel guests - so take you car and drive places. Cabs are very pricey ! Restaurant attached - good food reasonable prices. Sports bar atmosphere but food was good and a wide variety on the menu. Try the thin crust pizzas !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awillms
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Jul 1, 2012

Older hotel but nice

This hotel is older, and the wear shows in the rooms and in the parking facilities, etc. It is clear that the owners have done their best to accommodate today's modern traveler with the free breakfast and happy hour drinks, but the design of the building, due to its age, makes using these amenities somewhat awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top