$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

3 stars
11805 Lackland Rd, 11805 Lackland Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Great business trip

Went for a work trip and the staff was really friendly. They even let us check in early. See full review

  • Jet setter Jen
  • May 15, 2014
Great hotel for overnight stay

I always stay here when I'm in St. Louis on business. It's close to the expressway, and our... See full review

  • Ladybugdancer 416
  • Mar 22, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites St. Louis Westport was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport is located near the fine restaurants, unique specialty shops, and lively nightspots of Westport Plaza. Try your luck at nearby casinos. Shop the city's only Nordstrom at West County Mall. Aqua Port Waterslide Park and Wave Pool is just a short drive, and the sports and entertainment venues of downtown are only twenty minutes away. We do whatever it takes for our guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport. Rooms are large and well appointed with such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, and more. Many of our King rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Relax in the serenity of our beautifully landscaped courtyard and refreshing swimming pool. We have a meeting room for family and business gatherings, plus a fitness center for use at your leisure. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning in the lobby by our friendly professional staff. We are southwest of Lambert St. Louis International Airport; easy access from Page Avenue off I-270. Our location is perfect for visitors to such businesses as Graybar Electric, Watlow, American Family, and Monsanto.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room with Microwave and Fridge Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 13.5 mi
  • Savvis Center: 13.5 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 13.5 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 13.7 mi
  • City Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 14 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 14.1 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 14.9 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Want out of here
Business
Indiana
Jul 24, 2012

CLEAN IT UP

Hair on pillowcase, ponytail hair band and crumby stuff behind night stand, ANTS SWARMING BESIDE OUR HEADS ON NIGHTSTAND BECAUSE THEY WANTED THE PACK OF GUM IN MY LITTLE GIRL'S PURSE...UNACCEPTABLE! ANTS in bathroom. BATHROOM DOOR DIDN'T CLOSE AS IT HIT DOOR JAM AND STOPPED...UNACCEPTABLE. HAIR IN TUB. SOAP SCUM UNDER SINK RIM. Carpet stains. Entry door hit door frame, but could be forced shut. Over charged at $114 a night. RIDICULOUS! GET A NEW CLEANING CREW OR MANAGEMENT OR BOTH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a low class hotel in a high class business area. Shops and restaurants very expensive. Stay in a different area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sharif
Business
Las vegas, NV
Jan 17, 2011

a visitor to St louis

Bad hotel, no shuttle on the weekend which cost me a lot of money on Taxis The bed was not really comfortable and air condition was not that good There was a leak of cold air under the air condition set There was not ice in the ice machine I did not really like the breakfast (not fresh)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
St. Louis Vacationer
Business
Tell City, IN
Jun 1, 2009

OK for the price.

The hotel seeemed nice at first. The rooms seemed alright. But the longer we stayed the more we noticed. The outside pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of service. On the last day of our stay I found MOLD in the back of one of the closets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was in a quiet location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cardinal Ross
Business
The Ville
Mar 12, 2012

"It is what it is...."

Yes, that is a tired expression but it fits the LaQuinta....nothing special except super friendly and nice staff....they did a great job. Probably a good location for business as it is near the airport and right in the middle of the Westport business area. A large mall is near by so shopping is also an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Indian restaurant nearby...doesn’t look like much from the street but it is a friendly Indian family cooking good ethnic cuisine! Check it out and stay out of the nearby national chain restaurants! This means you Bandana with your typical fare!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Hapi Camper
Business
Olathe, KS
Jul 23, 2012

Nothing horrible, but never again L.Q.

For the amount paid for this room I was very suprised and dissatisfied. The room was VERY small and compact - for 2 adults and 1 child it was not comfortable. Beds were hard. Shower was small with absolutley no water pressure. A refrigerator would have been nice also. Again-nothing was HORRIBLE, but not what I would expect from LaQuinta for the price - maybe Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica Wisdom
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Mar 16, 2014

Spring Break

Hotel was ok. It was pretty decent for a 3-star. Water pressure was very low though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sedona Ed
Business
Sister Bay WI
Apr 29, 2014

passing through

very good, for what we wanted. there are no restaurants in the area, also nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jan 16, 2010

Good place to stay

Sleep and prepare for depostion Uneventful stay which is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westport plaza has a good Italian tratoria, mineo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 9, 2010

Not bad for the price

I stayed here because it was cheaper than Holiday Inn by about $30 per night, and I felt like I gave up about that much in amenities. If I had more money to spend I would spend it in Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BM Meeting Planner
Business
Oak Park, IL
Oct 20, 2010

Pretty Good

The reservation was lost for two of our guests; a room that we were sent to had condom wrappers, and food all over; huge housekeeping oversight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top