$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

3 stars
View map of 11805 Lackland Rd, 11805 Lackland Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63146

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Great business trip

Went for a work trip and the staff was really friendly. They even let us check in early. See full review

  • Jet setter Jen
  • May 15, 2014
Great hotel for overnight stay

I always stay here when I'm in St. Louis on business. It's close to the expressway, and our... See full review

  • Ladybugdancer 416
  • Mar 22, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites St. Louis Westport was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport is located near the fine restaurants, unique specialty shops, and lively nightspots of Westport Plaza. Try your luck at nearby casinos. Shop the city's only Nordstrom at West County Mall. Aqua Port Waterslide Park and Wave Pool is just a short drive, and the sports and entertainment venues of downtown are only twenty minutes away. We do whatever it takes for our guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport. Rooms are large and well appointed with such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, and more. Many of our King rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Relax in the serenity of our beautifully landscaped courtyard and refreshing swimming pool. We have a meeting room for family and business gatherings, plus a fitness center for use at your leisure. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning in the lobby by our friendly professional staff. We are southwest of Lambert St. Louis International Airport; easy access from Page Avenue off I-270. Our location is perfect for visitors to such businesses as Graybar Electric, Watlow, American Family, and Monsanto.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room with Microwave and Fridge Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 13.5 mi
  • Savvis Center: 13.5 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 13.5 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 13.7 mi
  • City Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 14 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 14.1 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 14.9 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Q
Business
Chicago
Feb 24, 2012

Great

This place is a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa59
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Amazing customer service

We had a horrible experience at another hotel, to the point that we used their wifi to book a room at a different hotel thru a 3rd party reservation company. It was at La Quinta on Lackland. But when we arrived, they were sold out. Brett, the front desk clerk, went more than the extra mile for me. We spent the next hour correcting the error and he worked tirelessly to find me a room at a different chain, as all rooms in the remaining La Quinta hotels were already reserved. My satisfaction was his first priority. Will La Quinta be my first choice next time? Absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bri Dolly
Business
Kansas City Missouri
Feb 26, 2014

Awesome

I got in town late but the lady at the desk told me i was fine got me into my room in no time. She told me and my hubby about the wifi nd free breakfast the fitness area nd told him a convenient place to park that was closes to the elevator. Enjoyed our stay and room will b back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybugdancer 416
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Mar 22, 2014

Great hotel for overnight stay

I always stay here when I'm in St. Louis on business. It's close to the expressway, and our business locations. Staff is always cheerful and helpful. Rooms are comfy with fridge and microwave. A very enjoyable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 31, 2010

A great hotel at an excellent price

The hotel is in exellent condition, very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. [...] I believe his name is [...], recommended two excellent restaurants. The location is near several major roads but is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester
Sep 30, 2010

Very nice for the price

We had a 1 night stay (Saturday) for a quick trip to St. Louis. Our room had 2 comfortable beds but was fairly spacious and clean. The internet connection worked correctly and they even had a LAN cable in the room. So, we had a real high speed setup rather than the typical sloooow wireless. There was a variety of breakfast options and the setup was clean and orderly. The coffee, Folgers I think, was not so good. The staff were pleasant - even to the 2 ladies checking in ahead of me. I was about ready to send them to the moon but the desk person just kept smiling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet setter Jen
Business
Decatur, Illinois
May 15, 2014

Great business trip

Went for a work trip and the staff was really friendly. They even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMtV
Business
st louis mo
Jun 26, 2012

overnight business stay

i needed a quiet and comfortable place to spend between business meetings. room size, tv quality, small refrigerator and work area were perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigg blab
Business
St. Louis
Jan 3, 2013

Get away

New Years get away with my fiancé. Good room, decent staff, ok location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westport plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherylactress
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 1, 2013

Cleanest room!

Pretty much everything about this hotel is worthy of praise. Easy check-in, CLEAN room, Sunny Atrium, helpful staff. The coffee was weak but there's a Starbucks down the street. We were 3 minutes from our meeting location and 20 minutes from downtown with easy access to highways. Terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top