$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

3 stars
View map of 11805 Lackland Rd, 11805 Lackland Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63146

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Hapi Camper
Business
Olathe, KS
Jul 23, 2012

Nothing horrible, but never again L.Q.

For the amount paid for this room I was very suprised and dissatisfied. The room was VERY small and compact - for 2 adults and 1 child it was not comfortable. Beds were hard. Shower was small with absolutley no water pressure. A refrigerator would have been nice also. Again-nothing was HORRIBLE, but not what I would expect from LaQuinta for the price - maybe Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMtV
Business
st louis mo
Jun 26, 2012

overnight business stay

i needed a quiet and comfortable place to spend between business meetings. room size, tv quality, small refrigerator and work area were perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa59
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Amazing customer service

We had a horrible experience at another hotel, to the point that we used their wifi to book a room at a different hotel thru a 3rd party reservation company. It was at La Quinta on Lackland. But when we arrived, they were sold out. Brett, the front desk clerk, went more than the extra mile for me. We spent the next hour correcting the error and he worked tirelessly to find me a room at a different chain, as all rooms in the remaining La Quinta hotels were already reserved. My satisfaction was his first priority. Will La Quinta be my first choice next time? Absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cardinal Ross
Business
The Ville
Mar 12, 2012

"It is what it is...."

Yes, that is a tired expression but it fits the LaQuinta....nothing special except super friendly and nice staff....they did a great job. Probably a good location for business as it is near the airport and right in the middle of the Westport business area. A large mall is near by so shopping is also an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Indian restaurant nearby...doesn’t look like much from the street but it is a friendly Indian family cooking good ethnic cuisine! Check it out and stay out of the nearby national chain restaurants! This means you Bandana with your typical fare!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Q
Business
Chicago
Feb 24, 2012

Great

This place is a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruadhin
Business
Tennessee, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Good Hotel, Less Than Stellar Location

This is a great hotel with an excellent staff. For the vacationer, it is not in the best part of town. For the business traveler, I can't imagine a better spot. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend to attend a family reunion. It is located in a business district that was quiet over the holiday. While we were very pleased, it was a drive to any attractions or dining. We didn't find that to be a problem, but others may. The savings by staying at a business hotel on non-business days more than made up for the drive for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mei-Mei & Poppy
Business
KCMO
Jan 23, 2011

A weekend to Celebrate

The room we stayed in-you could tell the beds had been slept on 1 side only. A divet in the bed, the staff was great. Might consider pushing the end time of the breakfast to 10 on a daily basis. We got in late Thurs. and by the time we were down in the lobby at 9:15 Everything was cleared out. But, we definitely will be back to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sharif
Business
Las vegas, NV
Jan 17, 2011

a visitor to St louis

Bad hotel, no shuttle on the weekend which cost me a lot of money on Taxis The bed was not really comfortable and air condition was not that good There was a leak of cold air under the air condition set There was not ice in the ice machine I did not really like the breakfast (not fresh)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 31, 2010

A great hotel at an excellent price

The hotel is in exellent condition, very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. [...] I believe his name is [...], recommended two excellent restaurants. The location is near several major roads but is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BM Meeting Planner
Business
Oak Park, IL
Oct 20, 2010

Pretty Good

The reservation was lost for two of our guests; a room that we were sent to had condom wrappers, and food all over; huge housekeeping oversight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top