$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

3 stars
11805 Lackland Rd, 11805 Lackland Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Great business trip

Went for a work trip and the staff was really friendly. They even let us check in early. See full review

  • Jet setter Jen
  • May 15, 2014
Great hotel for overnight stay

I always stay here when I'm in St. Louis on business. It's close to the expressway, and our... See full review

  • Ladybugdancer 416
  • Mar 22, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites St. Louis Westport was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport is located near the fine restaurants, unique specialty shops, and lively nightspots of Westport Plaza. Try your luck at nearby casinos. Shop the city's only Nordstrom at West County Mall. Aqua Port Waterslide Park and Wave Pool is just a short drive, and the sports and entertainment venues of downtown are only twenty minutes away. We do whatever it takes for our guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport. Rooms are large and well appointed with such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, and more. Many of our King rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Relax in the serenity of our beautifully landscaped courtyard and refreshing swimming pool. We have a meeting room for family and business gatherings, plus a fitness center for use at your leisure. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning in the lobby by our friendly professional staff. We are southwest of Lambert St. Louis International Airport; easy access from Page Avenue off I-270. Our location is perfect for visitors to such businesses as Graybar Electric, Watlow, American Family, and Monsanto.

Hotel Map

38.6987 -90.4344
Nearby airports
Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport, (STL), 7.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room with Microwave and Fridge Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 13.5 mi
  • Savvis Center: 13.5 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 13.5 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 13.7 mi
  • City Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 14 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 14.1 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 14.9 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mei-Mei & Poppy
Business
KCMO
Jan 23, 2011

A weekend to Celebrate

The room we stayed in-you could tell the beds had been slept on 1 side only. A divet in the bed, the staff was great. Might consider pushing the end time of the breakfast to 10 on a daily basis. We got in late Thurs. and by the time we were down in the lobby at 9:15 Everything was cleared out. But, we definitely will be back to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sharif
Business
Las vegas, NV
Jan 17, 2011

a visitor to St louis

Bad hotel, no shuttle on the weekend which cost me a lot of money on Taxis The bed was not really comfortable and air condition was not that good There was a leak of cold air under the air condition set There was not ice in the ice machine I did not really like the breakfast (not fresh)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 31, 2010

A great hotel at an excellent price

The hotel is in exellent condition, very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. [...] I believe his name is [...], recommended two excellent restaurants. The location is near several major roads but is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BM Meeting Planner
Business
Oak Park, IL
Oct 20, 2010

Pretty Good

The reservation was lost for two of our guests; a room that we were sent to had condom wrappers, and food all over; huge housekeeping oversight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Charles, IL
Oct 3, 2010

Barking dogs in the motel

There were dogs on our floor. They did a lot of barking during the night and early morning. The dogs should be kept to a specific floor or possibly in a separate area adjascent to the motel property. Had we known about the dogs being near our room, we would have asked for a different room away from the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester
Sep 30, 2010

Very nice for the price

We had a 1 night stay (Saturday) for a quick trip to St. Louis. Our room had 2 comfortable beds but was fairly spacious and clean. The internet connection worked correctly and they even had a LAN cable in the room. So, we had a real high speed setup rather than the typical sloooow wireless. There was a variety of breakfast options and the setup was clean and orderly. The coffee, Folgers I think, was not so good. The staff were pleasant - even to the 2 ladies checking in ahead of me. I was about ready to send them to the moon but the desk person just kept smiling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 27, 2010

Reservation request

We had reserved a room with 2 double beds as we were traveling with our teen daughter. Upon arrival we were told that it was not available. Just one non-smoking with a King, a smoking double or a suite that was just made non-smoking a month ago. The smoking rooms were NOT an option. [...] We had a late check in already and did not want to shop other hotels. There were no rollaways available and there was not couch, just a recliner. NO other rooms. We took the room anyway, fit the three of us in the bed. Fortunately we are not large people... [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jun 2, 2010

very nice hotel!

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 9, 2010

Not bad for the price

I stayed here because it was cheaper than Holiday Inn by about $30 per night, and I felt like I gave up about that much in amenities. If I had more money to spend I would spend it in Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olathe ks
Mar 17, 2010

met expections

Late night staff at check in desk was tired and so was I. Therefore, the experience was not the greatest for either one of us..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top