$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

3 stars
View map of 11805 Lackland Rd, 11805 Lackland Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63146

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Great stop on our 1962 Wagon Road trip

The hotel did not receive our booking as their fax machine was down, so there was a bit of a wait,... See full review

  • Kowalczykowski
  • Nov 21, 2014
Great business trip

Went for a work trip and the staff was really friendly. They even let us check in early. See full review

  • Jet setter Jen
  • May 15, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites St. Louis Westport has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport is located near the fine restaurants, unique specialty shops, and lively nightspots of Westport Plaza. Try your luck at nearby casinos. Shop the city's only Nordstrom at West County Mall. Aqua Port Waterslide Park and Wave Pool is just a short drive, and the sports and entertainment venues of downtown are only twenty minutes away. We do whatever it takes for our guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport. Rooms are large and well appointed with such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, and more. Many of our King rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Relax in the serenity of our beautifully landscaped courtyard and refreshing swimming pool. We have a meeting room for family and business gatherings, plus a fitness center for use at your leisure. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning in the lobby by our friendly professional staff. We are southwest of Lambert St. Louis International Airport; easy access from Page Avenue off I-270. Our location is perfect for visitors to such businesses as Graybar Electric, Watlow, American Family, and Monsanto.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room with Microwave and Fridge Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • The Magic House: 8.6 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 8.8 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • The Muny: 9.2 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 10.4 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 11.7 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 11.7 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 12.1 mi
  • City Museum: 13.4 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 13.5 mi
  • Savvis Center: 13.5 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 13.5 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 13.7 mi
  • City Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 14 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 14.1 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 14.9 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Q
Business
Chicago
Feb 24, 2012

Great

This place is a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Felicity W.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Girls night trip, St. Louis, la Quinta, hotel, average

It was an all around average hotel however, the floor we stayed on smelled awful of cigarette smoke even though it was nonsmoking and our hotel room floor was completely soaked by the air conditioner'!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie S.
Business
Eugene
May 28, 2015

Business trip

The hotel was in a very quiet location, but with major highways easily accessible. The hotel itself was also quiet - had moved from a higher-rated hotel that was so noisy, I couldn't sleep so I very much appreciated the considerate nature of the other hotel guests. In general, the front desk staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was quite comfortable. Will be staying there next month when I return to St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt
Business
Ste. Genevieve
Mar 17, 2015

Nice hote.

Buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel was clean. Room size was adequate. Nice shower and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler
Business
Grimes
Mar 16, 2015

hotel

It was fine for the money. Front desk person was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken T.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

trip

internet was poor and I need this to do my business. Continental breakfast marginal Would recommend but would mention drawbacks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needed a place to sleep
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 24, 2014

Furnishings need help - staff did what they could

We were just looking for a place to stay for the evenings, with plans to be away the rest of the time. We just needed a place to sleep and clean up. We checked into our room late Friday. When we got into bed, we realized the bed was seriously sagging in the middle. Luckily it was a king - one of us had to sleep in the middle and the other spent most of the night trying not to roll on top of them, hanging out on the edge of the bed. The next morning, the shower was horrible. The staff were great about getting us a new room, with no hassles or questions at all. The bed in the new room was much better - more in line with an average bed - and the shower the next morning was also better. (We probably should have gotten the new room the first evening, but were just too exhausted.) Comically, when we opened the door to the fridge, the grating at the base fell off. Overall, if you just need a place to stay, yeah, I'd give it a try. Check out the room before you get settled, though, to make sure there aren't any issues you care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kowalczykowski
Business
Guelph, Ontario Canada
Nov 21, 2014

Great stop on our 1962 Wagon Road trip

The hotel did not receive our booking as their fax machine was down, so there was a bit of a wait, but after that was looked after, all was good. I purchased a 1962 wagon in Mesa AZ, and we were driving home in a freak snowstorm through New Mexico, Texas, icy roads, and with no heater! The hotel was a welcome and warm stop! Rick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily from Iowa
Business
Iowa
Sep 2, 2014

good value

The location was good for us - safe location, not too far from family/activities. The hotel itself was fine - the only problem we had was one stained towel and a broken towel bar. We slept comfortably, enjoyed the pool, breakfast was fine, the staff was professional and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet setter Jen
Business
Decatur, Illinois
May 15, 2014

Great business trip

Went for a work trip and the staff was really friendly. They even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St Louis Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sedona Ed
Business
Sister Bay WI
Apr 29, 2014

passing through

very good, for what we wanted. there are no restaurants in the area, also nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top