$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
451 reviews
Hyatt St. Louis

Fantastic location near the Arch, the Landing and Busch Stadium. See full review

  • Gary Cubfan
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect for a Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt on a whim and were delightfully surprised. We were within... See full review

  • MovieNerd99
  • Jun 30, 2014
St. Louis riverfront hotel with Arch views and diverse dining options
The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch combines high-end style with Midwestern hospitality. Up-to-the-minute decor creates sleek, sophisticated spaces for meeting, sleeping and dining. Views of the iconic Gateway Arch, Mississippi River and city center provide a backdrop that is distinctively St. Louis. Guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch feature dramatic, tailored headboards and earth tones with pops of bold red. On-site dining options include steaks and seafood in an upscale atmosphere and a full-service Starbucks.
Highlights
  • Five on-site restaurants and bars
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Rooms
Up-to-date technology includes 37-inch flat-panel TVs, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and iHome stereos. Selected hypoallergenic rooms undergo additional air purification and surface treatments. Bathrooms feature marble countertops and Portico bath products. Some rooms include access to the private Regency Club lounge. Business plan rooms, deluxe rooms and a variety of suites are available.
Features
A spacious on-site health club features Life Fitness equipment, including elliptical machines, exercise bikes, stair climbers, treadmills and weight equipment. In-room yoga instruction is available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessed in public areas at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Self and valet parking are available for a fee. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Red Kitchen at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelets. A lunch buffet is available on weekdays. Italian cuisine is highlighted in dinner entrees such as butternut squash ravioli and prosciutto-wrapped chicken.
 
Also at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, Ruth’s Chris Steak House features private dining rooms and views of the Gateway Arch. The on-site Brewhouse celebrates St. Louis brewing and sports history. A full-service Starbucks is located on the lobby level. In-room dining is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70 
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • Gateway Transportation Center (1 mi/1.4 km) 
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 83,000 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

38.6257 -90.1874
Nearby airports
Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport, (STL), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch Rooms

Concierge
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spe
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Dining

Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar
Brewhouse is the most exciting sports bar in St. Louis and the first to offer all viewing in high definition!
Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Scheduled to be closed the following days: Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day New Years Day Superbowl Sunday Labor Day
Red Kitchen and Bar
.Breakfast buffet offered from 6am-10:30am Monday-Friday, 6am-12pm Saturday and Sunday. Buffet price is $15.95 and includes Juice, Cold and Hot Buffet Items and Omelets made to order. Breakfast ala carte menu offered 6am-11am Monday-Friday, 6am-Noon Satur

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 451
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad72
Evansville
Feb 10, 2014

Didn't sleep well

Only two stars because of other guests. Hotel and staff were great, everything else perfect. The hotel security did not seem to do anything much about it, knocked on their door once. But it could happen at any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad72
Evansville
Feb 10, 2014

Me and my daughter

Me and my seven-year-old daughter decided at the last minute to come to St. Louis and stay for the night. The hotel was great, Jessica at check in was perfect with great tips and advice. Overall it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at reds is really good. The Belgian waffles were delicious.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thewallflower
Lawrence, ks
Jan 6, 2014

Great place to stay

From arrival to departure the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

City Museum

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom 13
Bonner Springs, KS
Jan 4, 2014

Family Overnighter

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful and our room was very clean. We had a great view of the Arch and loved that it was within walking distance. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kamikaze kid
Frisco, TX
Aug 31, 2013

Overall Disappointment in Many Ways !

Toilet paper stuffed in the sprinkler system and hair in the bathtub. No pool. Wish we would have known this before we booked online. When explaining to the staff upon checkout, the staff simply stated they would let housekeeping know and made no apologies. Parking was not available at the hotel unless you opted for valet service which was an extra cost. We were there to visit the Gateway Arch, located right across the street from this hotel. The location doesn't get any better than this but that's the only good thing we have to say and we will not return to another Hyatt. We feel we could have gotten better service at a Holiday Inn and were only paying for the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An employee at the Gateway Arch gift shop recommended a sports bar/restaurant one block west of our hotel. It was called Caleco's and the pizza we had was fantastic. It was a thin crust, crab meat pizza with white sauce, instead of red ... the only way to go with crab meat. There is only one other place we have found that serves crab meat pizza and this place was better.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2013

Great Location and Staff

My family and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was perfect (4 of us) with a great view of the city and Busch Stadium. The staff was extremely helpful and polite and the location was fantastic. My son and I were able to walk to a Cardinals game and we were only about a 15 minute walk to the City Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your kids (and you) will love the City Museum. Unlike anything we'd ever seen before.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc W.
Georgetown, KY
Jul 10, 2013

A fantastic 4th

Booked this hotel, not knowing how close it was to the Arch and the old Courthouse. It was perfect! Could not have better views or be closer to both. Staff were extremely helpful and the valet service was incredible. Great experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Kelly
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 15, 2013

Family Vacation

Overall the staff was very helpful and friendly. The staff seemed to enjoy making sure their guests are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolf 4444
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2013

At least the location was perfect . . .

This is a decent hotel with a great location right at the Arch and near Busch Stadium, which may have something to do with my mixed experience. I have traditionally had above-average to excellent experiences at Hyatt hotels. This time, however, was not the case. We spents two nights (Friday and Saturday). First night was fine. Second night we encountered countless disturbances and noise from room parties on our floor. We had to call security twice. This hotel appears to attract a lot of guests from weddings/parties, Cardinals' games, Blues' games, etc. We encountered lots of drunk people. I get it; I just don't like to interact with drunks when I myself am sober and I'm trying to sleep. And being drunk is not an excuse to ignore common courtesy. At first I was reluctant to blame the hotel too much for this, but I think the hotel security could have been much more proactive than reactive in dealing with excessive disturbances. I also didn't appreciate the fact that the hotel front desk took a rather cavalier attitude. Friendly, but not responsive; they could have done a lot more. Next time I'm in St. Louis, I'll be staying at the Omni. Perfect location only goes so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have kids, be sure to check ou the City Museum near 15th street, about a 1.2 mile walk from the hotel. The kids had a blast.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim's
Rockford, il
Apr 1, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel. Clean & roomy..Great view of the Arch. In nice weather you can walk to many attractions - the Arch, Busch Stadium, walking and running paths, lots of fun restaurants. Would have liked a free breakfast. (Who wouldn't) or free wifi ...for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheaper parking 1 block away in a parking garage for$8. Weekdays - $3. On weekends...better Han the 26.00 valet

Back to menu Return to top