$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
321 reviews
Awesome return to St. Louis

We returned to St. Louis for a make up baseball game July 23. During our last trip, had rooms at... See full review

  • Lawrence C.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Awesome Place....

We came in to watch the fights and the rooms where Great!! Clean and had a great view.. The staff... See full review

  • crush
  • Jun 23, 2015
The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch combines high-end style with Midwestern hospitality. Up-to-the-minute decor creates sleek, sophisticated spaces for meeting, sleeping and dining. Views of the iconic Gateway Arch, Mississippi River and city center provide a backdrop that is distinctively St. Louis. Guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch feature dramatic, tailored headboards and earth tones with pops of bold red. On-site dining options include steaks and seafood in an upscale atmosphere and a full-service Starbucks.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Red Kitchen at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelets. A lunch buffet is available on weekdays. Italian cuisine is highlighted in dinner entrees such as butternut squash ravioli and prosciutto-wrapped chicken.
 
Also at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, Ruth’s Chris Steak House features private dining rooms and views of the Gateway Arch. The on-site Brewhouse celebrates St. Louis brewing and sports history. A full-service Starbucks is located on the lobby level. In-room dining is available.
Rooms
Up-to-date technology includes 37-inch flat-panel TVs, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and iHome stereos. Selected hypoallergenic rooms undergo additional air purification and surface treatments. Bathrooms feature marble countertops and Portico bath products. Some rooms include access to the private Regency Club lounge. Business plan rooms, deluxe rooms and a variety of suites are available.
Property features
A spacious on-site health club features Life Fitness equipment, including elliptical machines, exercise bikes, stair climbers, treadmills and weight equipment. In-room yoga instruction is available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessed in public areas at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Self and valet parking are available for a fee. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Highlights
  • Five on-site restaurants and bars
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Nearby attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 83,000 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70 
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • Gateway Transportation Center (1 mi/1.4 km) 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch Rooms

Concierge
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines,
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines, V
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines, V

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Dining

Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar
Brewhouse is the most exciting sports bar in St. Louis and the first to offer all viewing in high definition!
Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Scheduled to be closed the following days: Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day New Years Day Superbowl Sunday Labor Day
Red Kitchen and Bar
.Breakfast buffet offered from 6am-10:30am Monday-Friday, 6am-12pm Saturday and Sunday. Buffet price is $15.95 and includes Juice, Cold and Hot Buffet Items and Omelets made to order. Breakfast ala carte menu offered 6am-11am Monday-Friday, 6am-Noon Saturday-Sunday. .Farmer's Market Lunch Buffet offered

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 321
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keegan T.
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 16, 2015

One night

My husband and I stayed for one night. We had a partial arch view from our room. Great location we walked to nearby attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge C.
Business
Chicago
May 21, 2015

Very good trip

Hotel was clean and the location was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family Visit

I came into town to visit family. Our stay was outstanding, the hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff was outstanding and the rooms were so clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaycbeano
Business
Fulton
Jan 20, 2015

weekend

very good enjoyed it nice view 0f downtown st louis nice room slow parking attendant car key confusion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucci vaca
Business
Northbrook
Dec 16, 2014

Room change

I booked a room for a king bed a couple months in advance. When i went to check-in, they were all out. They said i would have to pay for the deluxe room or they could offer me a queen bed. I was not happy this this. They should have offered me the delux at no extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
treebird
Business
chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2014

Fine for a one night stay

This was fine for a one night stay, but I felt like I was charged many fees once I was there. The valet was the only parking available because self park was full. That's a big difference. Paying $31 for parking is a lot of money. I called ahead of time to ask if there was a business center, but the receptionist failed to mention there was a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr e
Business
Illinois
Nov 28, 2014

Good room

Good room, excellent location. A little pricey. Il stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIckey23Mickey
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 18, 2014

Watching Broncos vs Rams

We stayed there 3 nights and it was awesome! The hotel location is easy to get anywhere in downtown and 5 mins walk to the Arch. We were there for the football game; our team didn't win but we enjoy our trip and staying a great hotel! Thank you ^_^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusieQ43
Business
Minnesota
Sep 9, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel was beautiful with comfortable and clean rooms. Staff was helpful and always very friendly. Getting to the hotel, however, was an unpleasant experience. The hotel website said taking the St. Louis light rail was an option...we did this. Although it was inexpensive, it was not worth the money we saved. We did not feel safe on the train. Spend $35 and take a taxi from the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Bar/Entertainment Complex next to Cardinal Field - lots of fun; great place to watch sporting events!

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digo68
Business
Springfield mo
Aug 30, 2014

Great location downtown

Very clean great staff and across the street form the arch, also close to the stadium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top