$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DawgFanFromFL
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 10, 2012

Amazing trip to see my Dawgs take on Mizzou

Couldn't have picked a better place! The hotel is literally across the street from the Arch which was amazing to see in person. Busch stadium is just a few blocks away, where we took in a game. Live music at the Broadway Oyster Bar, also walking distance near the stadium. Try the chargrilled oysters, my favorite. The concierge at the hotel was by far the most friendly, helpful person we met on the trip. She suggested several restaurants (Chili Mac's, Pappy's Smokehouse) which were all excellent. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pappy's Smokehouse. Will have to wait in line about 45min to an hour but well worth it. Get the ribs.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slap24
Business
Kansas City
Dec 20, 2013

Guys weekend.

Great time from drop off valet to valet bringing me my car. Great restaurants/bars. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Street. Dubliners. Good times.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Employee
Business
Delaware
Dec 5, 2013

Attended a conference

This hotel was easily the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. It was clean and quiet, the restaurants inside the hotel were great and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance. On top of all of that, you can't get a much better location for visiting the arch. It's literally right across the street. The entire time I was there, I kept thinking that my family would have really enjoyed this hotel. I hope to come back for a family trip in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the arch at mid afternoon. There are no lines and you can enjoy the view from the top of the arch. There is also quite a bit of interesting history about areas of St Louis that you can see from up there and the Park Rangers will fill you in, in detail, about all of them. The museum in the bottom of the arch is very interesting and you will need some time to take it all in.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A. Trotter
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2013

Great Value and View

Had a great time in St. Louis and at this hotel. Close to everything and a friendly staff. Incredible view of the arch and city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arch

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Assistant
Business
Lindon, UT
Nov 25, 2013

Business Travel

The room was great the staff was friendly. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efrost24
Business
Illinois
Sep 29, 2013

Nice, but not worth the $$

Considering it was a cubs/cards weekend the price was high. $230 with taxes. $26 to park. I reserved a king room but when I checked in I received a double since I booked through a 3rd party and not through H-yatt. Nick one of the front desk workers was kind enough to move us to a deluxe city view double which was nice. Overall the room was nice, clean and comfortable. And the locationwas great, walking distance to eeverything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Dave
Business
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2013

Overall good stay

The staff was friendly and helpful at the front desk and parking. Very clean and good looking. Good location. Overall, very nice and affordable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Traveler from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2013

Great Business Hotel

We had a last minute trip to St. Louis come up at work and we booked at the Hyatt. Great central location, clean and updated rooms and super helpful staff at check in (check in is well staffed and it's quick). The restaurant in the lobby is terrific for breakfast and there is a Starbucks in the hotel too. We had a very good experience and re-booked two weeks later for another trip. It's also adjacent to the Arch which is pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway Oyster Bar is close by and near the stadium. It's a very cool cajun/New Orleans style joint with live music. The food is heavy but good. The atmosphere is pretty fun.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoo lover17
Business
California
Sep 17, 2013

One night stop

We did a one night stop in St. Louis. The hotel interior is absolutely beautiful. Pros: great location, great view, Very comfy bed, friendly front desk staff. The few cons are my personal cons with the hotel. The shower door was built or designed incorrectly so it would open randomly everytime you entered the bathroom. In addition, water would spill out of the shower. My last con is the rude valet woman at the desk in the parking garage. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardinal Super Fan
Business
Lebanon, Missouri
Sep 15, 2013

Cardinal Trip

Great location to see a Cardinal Game. Friendly staff, Great amenities. Needs a place to get some breakfast that isn't so pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the nearby Mansion parking area and save some money.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmarie3252
Business
Livermore, California
Sep 7, 2013

Hyatt At the Arch

I stay at this hotel once a year. I am always happy with my experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top