$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
307 reviews
Great hotel

Hotel was beautiful with comfortable and clean rooms. Staff was helpful and always very friendly.... See full review

  • SusieQ43
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent family mini vacation

Location was super! Just a short walk from Busch stadium and the arch. Hardee's was close by for... See full review

  • Poor farmer Craig
  • Aug 31, 2014
St. Louis riverfront hotel with Arch views and diverse dining options
The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch combines high-end style with Midwestern hospitality. Up-to-the-minute decor creates sleek, sophisticated spaces for meeting, sleeping and dining. Views of the iconic Gateway Arch, Mississippi River and city center provide a backdrop that is distinctively St. Louis. Guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch feature dramatic, tailored headboards and earth tones with pops of bold red. On-site dining options include steaks and seafood in an upscale atmosphere and a full-service Starbucks.
Highlights
  • Five on-site restaurants and bars
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Rooms
Up-to-date technology includes 37-inch flat-panel TVs, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and iHome stereos. Selected hypoallergenic rooms undergo additional air purification and surface treatments. Bathrooms feature marble countertops and Portico bath products. Some rooms include access to the private Regency Club lounge. Business plan rooms, deluxe rooms and a variety of suites are available.
Features
A spacious on-site health club features Life Fitness equipment, including elliptical machines, exercise bikes, stair climbers, treadmills and weight equipment. In-room yoga instruction is available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessed in public areas at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Self and valet parking are available for a fee. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Red Kitchen at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelets. A lunch buffet is available on weekdays. Italian cuisine is highlighted in dinner entrees such as butternut squash ravioli and prosciutto-wrapped chicken.
 
Also at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, Ruth’s Chris Steak House features private dining rooms and views of the Gateway Arch. The on-site Brewhouse celebrates St. Louis brewing and sports history. A full-service Starbucks is located on the lobby level. In-room dining is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70 
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • Gateway Transportation Center (1 mi/1.4 km) 
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 83,000 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

38.6257 -90.1874
Nearby airports
Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport, (STL), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch Rooms

Concierge
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spe
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Dining

Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar
Brewhouse is the most exciting sports bar in St. Louis and the first to offer all viewing in high definition!
Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Scheduled to be closed the following days: Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day New Years Day Superbowl Sunday Labor Day
Red Kitchen and Bar
.Breakfast buffet offered from 6am-10:30am Monday-Friday, 6am-12pm Saturday and Sunday. Buffet price is $15.95 and includes Juice, Cold and Hot Buffet Items and Omelets made to order. Breakfast ala carte menu offered 6am-11am Monday-Friday, 6am-Noon Satur

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (307)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colleen 23
St. Louis, Missouri
May 6, 2013

One night escape

My experience at the Hyatt was amazing. The bed was beyond comfortable. It was very modern. The location was perfect. My significant other and I stayed there after a night out just to get away. It was perfect, and being able to go to Starbucks early the next morning was an added bonus. The elevator was confusing though. I really enjoyed myself and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks has bagels perfect for on the go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edjoo
Chicago suburbs
Apr 29, 2013

Great location for a weekend getaway!

The hotel has great views on the Mississippi River and of the Arch. We went for a hockey game, but the walk was easy to both the baseball and hockey stadiums. Ruth's Chris is in the hotel, so dinner was excellent. Also the sports bar and breakfast buffets were great. There is an Enterprise car rental right in the hotel, if you want to go explore further out from the downtown area. The staff at the Hyatt were all friendly and helpful. Internet access and parking are extra, but not excessive. Overall, I was quite happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRoc08
Anchorage AK
Apr 25, 2013

Awesome getaway

Conveniently located in downtown St. Louis, the Hyatt was the perfect place to stay for my vacation! So many options for tourism such as the Arch are just short walks from the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had an incredible view of the city and arch that will make you fall in love with St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The arch is literally right next door!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolf 4444
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2013

At least the location was perfect . . .

This is a decent hotel with a great location right at the Arch and near Busch Stadium, which may have something to do with my mixed experience. I have traditionally had above-average to excellent experiences at Hyatt hotels. This time, however, was not the case. We spents two nights (Friday and Saturday). First night was fine. Second night we encountered countless disturbances and noise from room parties on our floor. We had to call security twice. This hotel appears to attract a lot of guests from weddings/parties, Cardinals' games, Blues' games, etc. We encountered lots of drunk people. I get it; I just don't like to interact with drunks when I myself am sober and I'm trying to sleep. And being drunk is not an excuse to ignore common courtesy. At first I was reluctant to blame the hotel too much for this, but I think the hotel security could have been much more proactive than reactive in dealing with excessive disturbances. I also didn't appreciate the fact that the hotel front desk took a rather cavalier attitude. Friendly, but not responsive; they could have done a lot more. Next time I'm in St. Louis, I'll be staying at the Omni. Perfect location only goes so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have kids, be sure to check ou the City Museum near 15th street, about a 1.2 mile walk from the hotel. The kids had a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom327
Business
Findlay, Ohio
Apr 13, 2013

Nice Hotel, average room

I was there for business for four days. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The view of the arch was a nice touch. Elevators were some of the fastest I have seen in recent memory and they have four. The restaurants in the hotel are so so, but very pricey. Ruth's Chris was a let down as I have had far better food elsewhere. $91 steak dinner for one that was no better than say Texas roadhouse...seriously? Valet was good and average priced for downtown ($26/day). I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out somewhere much better for for less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim's
Rockford, il
Apr 1, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel. Clean & roomy..Great view of the Arch. In nice weather you can walk to many attractions - the Arch, Busch Stadium, walking and running paths, lots of fun restaurants. Would have liked a free breakfast. (Who wouldn't) or free wifi ...for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheaper parking 1 block away in a parking garage for$8. Weekdays - $3. On weekends...better Han the 26.00 valet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vnsslns
Los Angeles, California
Mar 26, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

It was perfect. I was pleasantly surprise that the hotel was really that close to the Arch. Unfortunately, if it weren't that I happen to see the newscast pertaining to the weather climate, none of the staff alerted their guest that a snow storm alert was being reported. But the overall, the room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior121212
Business
NY, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Great location; comfortable

Perfect except it took literally 20 rings for the operator to pick up each time I dialed (5 separate times).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidk226
St. Louis, mo
Mar 18, 2013

Bachelor party, st. Pats day

It was a very fun evening and the hotel was very accommodating, beautiful hotel, view, etc. only thing that could have been better was a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Normdarter
St. Louis
Mar 5, 2013

Good location

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the view of the Arch was fantastic! The hotel is within walking distance from just about everything downtown: bars, restaurants, sporting events, etc... Overall my experience was very good. The one drawback, I drive a truck that would not fit in the parking garage, so I could not valet my vehicle normally. They did offer a secure area for large vehicles but the cost was $60/day. However, I did find a parking garage 2 blocks away and only paid $3, so it turned out to save me $57.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Top of the riverfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search