$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
327 reviews
Great for business trip

I was on business trip and stayed only one night there. The hotel is great and the room was very... See full review

  • Duke
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great

Perfect hotel, location, views, experience, wonderful valet, restaurants..... Great!!! See full review

  • MASTERSTYLESBYD
  • Jan 28, 2015
St. Louis riverfront hotel with Arch views and diverse dining options
The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch combines high-end style with Midwestern hospitality. Up-to-the-minute decor creates sleek, sophisticated spaces for meeting, sleeping and dining. Views of the iconic Gateway Arch, Mississippi River and city center provide a backdrop that is distinctively St. Louis. Guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch feature dramatic, tailored headboards and earth tones with pops of bold red. On-site dining options include steaks and seafood in an upscale atmosphere and a full-service Starbucks.
Highlights
  • Five on-site restaurants and bars
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Rooms
Up-to-date technology includes 37-inch flat-panel TVs, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and iHome stereos. Selected hypoallergenic rooms undergo additional air purification and surface treatments. Bathrooms feature marble countertops and Portico bath products. Some rooms include access to the private Regency Club lounge. Business plan rooms, deluxe rooms and a variety of suites are available.
Features
A spacious on-site health club features Life Fitness equipment, including elliptical machines, exercise bikes, stair climbers, treadmills and weight equipment. In-room yoga instruction is available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessed in public areas at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Self and valet parking are available for a fee. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Red Kitchen at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelets. A lunch buffet is available on weekdays. Italian cuisine is highlighted in dinner entrees such as butternut squash ravioli and prosciutto-wrapped chicken.
 
Also at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, Ruth’s Chris Steak House features private dining rooms and views of the Gateway Arch. The on-site Brewhouse celebrates St. Louis brewing and sports history. A full-service Starbucks is located on the lobby level. In-room dining is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70 
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • Gateway Transportation Center (1 mi/1.4 km) 
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 83,000 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch Rooms

Concierge
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines,
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines, V
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines, V

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Dining

Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar
Brewhouse is the most exciting sports bar in St. Louis and the first to offer all viewing in high definition!
Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Scheduled to be closed the following days: Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day New Years Day Superbowl Sunday Labor Day
Red Kitchen and Bar
.Breakfast buffet offered from 6am-10:30am Monday-Friday, 6am-12pm Saturday and Sunday. Buffet price is $15.95 and includes Juice, Cold and Hot Buffet Items and Omelets made to order. Breakfast ala carte menu offered 6am-11am Monday-Friday, 6am-Noon Saturday-Sunday. .Farmer's Market Lunch Buffet offered

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicknames all taken
Business
Kansas City
Sep 3, 2013

Just okay

The first time we stayed here they had just been bought up and revamped the hotel, it was great! Several months later we return and it just wasn't how we remembered it. For the price the amenities were basic, nothing special considering they are suppose to be a four star hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the food is good but the additional charges for upgrades are not worth the price. Everything was comfortable. We will stay someplace else next time for the price and the rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a wonderful steak house Ruth's Chris. The hotel is also close to Washington street and the Landing, plenty of restaurant choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unsigned magazine
Business
new Orleans, la
Sep 2, 2013

so lovely

The staff eas pleasant. Roo.s was clean and the view was priceless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kamikaze kid
Business
Frisco, TX
Aug 31, 2013

Overall Disappointment in Many Ways !

Toilet paper stuffed in the sprinkler system and hair in the bathtub. No pool. Wish we would have known this before we booked online. When explaining to the staff upon checkout, the staff simply stated they would let housekeeping know and made no apologies. Parking was not available at the hotel unless you opted for valet service which was an extra cost. We were there to visit the Gateway Arch, located right across the street from this hotel. The location doesn't get any better than this but that's the only good thing we have to say and we will not return to another Hyatt. We feel we could have gotten better service at a Holiday Inn and were only paying for the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An employee at the Gateway Arch gift shop recommended a sports bar/restaurant one block west of our hotel. It was called Caleco's and the pizza we had was fantastic. It was a thin crust, crab meat pizza with white sauce, instead of red ... the only way to go with crab meat. There is only one other place we have found that serves crab meat pizza and this place was better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball and beer fan
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 29, 2013

Baseball and microbreweries

We went to St Louis for a baseball game and we also visited the Art Museum, Grant's Farm, Soulard Farmer's Market, Laclede's Landing, and 7 craft breweries. Easy walk to Busch Stadium. We stayed 2 nights. It was 95 degrees every day and we were very tired by the time we got back to the hotel. Valets were super friendly and the intial check-in took just a few minutes. Rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogfan Jim
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Aug 29, 2013

Great location in downtown St Louis

Maybe it was just my room, but we did not have any windows which is just weird for a hotel room. The king size be we had was too firm despite the one inch pillow top on the mattress. The bathroom while it had nice fixtures was very small (no chance for two people to get ready at the same time) with very little counter space. The tv remote seemed pretty badly abused such that you had to really crush the buttons to make them work. Now for the good from entering the hotel: Great valet Great check-in Two restaurants that seemed to do well (didn't try them though due to other options we wanted to try) Good sports bar on the ground floor as well as a Starbucks Minimal wait for elevators Easy walking distance to Laclede's landing, The Arch, Cardinals and Rams games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGary
Business
Kansas City
Aug 27, 2013

Great Baseball Visit!

Brief overnight stay to catch a Cardinals game. Great southeastern view of the Arch and Cathedral. Easy walk to the stadium for the game. Staff were great, although the housekeepers were awfully laid back around guests (chatting, using their phones, etc). Starbuck's in the lobby was great for morning coffee. Would visit again - very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2013

Great Location and Staff

My family and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was perfect (4 of us) with a great view of the city and Busch Stadium. The staff was extremely helpful and polite and the location was fantastic. My son and I were able to walk to a Cardinals game and we were only about a 15 minute walk to the City Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your kids (and you) will love the City Museum. Unlike anything we'd ever seen before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franksam
Business
Southern Illinois
Aug 23, 2013

Weekend get-away

Absolutely wonderful experience. They responded beyond expectation to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BIGrunt
Business
Illinois
Aug 18, 2013

Cruise Getaway SUNK

We arrive in our room under tight time frame. So my wife gets in the shower and starts to bathe. "honey can you get me a wash cloth" is the next thing I hear. I turn the room upside down, no wash cloths anywhere. So I called the desk and explained that my wife is in the shower waiting on a wash cloth, "we will rush it right up". She finishes her shower having to use a hand towel for a wash cloth. The wash cloths arrived exactly 37 minutes later, remember they were RUSHING them right up. I go in to clean up grab the cold water faucet and it about came off in my hand. Sat down on the facilities and the seat is loose and it almost comes off, one side not even bolted down. I would not think much of this except for the card left on the room by the maid who says how wonderful a job she did, so leave me a tip. Water faucet loose, toilet seat broken and about to fall off makes me wonder if she even cleaned them, if so she should have reported them to get fixed not leave it for the next guest to deal with. Oh and one last thing coffee maker in the room "no coffee cup". Called guest services they apologized and said they would bring them right up. And with the lightning speed we have already experienced they did jus that 27 minutes flat had our cups, now how is that for service ;-Q.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubs fan in St Louis
Business
St Louis MO
Aug 13, 2013

The Red Bar

The hotel location is perfect. The steak house was great. However the award in my opinion goes to the The Red Bar. Amazing drinks, intelligent mixologists and a well rounded drink menu. The bar has paired with the Blood and Sand private club to make special drinks specific to this bar. Between my wife and I we drank most of that menu. It did not disappoint. The use of a liqueur made from Elder flowers was amazing. We had a beautiful view of the arch and were in walking distance of Bush Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top