$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari Bella
Business
St Louis, Mo
Mar 11, 2014

Getaway

It was my first time staying at this hotel, I live in St Louis, this was my getaway I really enjoyed the room, Finn at the front desk was very plesant and offered to change my double bed room to a king size, the view was spectacular I could see the Arch and the riverfront. I will continue to book at this hotel when I feel like getting away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurants inside the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kara Flippin
Business
St. Louis, mo
Mar 10, 2014

Honeymoon

We overall had a great experience, staff was friendly and helpful in most cases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doodle bug III
Business
peoria, Illinois
Feb 18, 2014

Weekend getaway

Room smelled of body order, Vending machine didn't work on the floor, rooms tiny but nice view of the arch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad72
Business
Evansville
Feb 10, 2014

Didn't sleep well

Only two stars because of other guests. Hotel and staff were great, everything else perfect. The hotel security did not seem to do anything much about it, knocked on their door once. But it could happen at any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad72
Business
Evansville
Feb 10, 2014

Me and my daughter

Me and my seven-year-old daughter decided at the last minute to come to St. Louis and stay for the night. The hotel was great, Jessica at check in was perfect with great tips and advice. Overall it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at reds is really good. The Belgian waffles were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabb
Business
Iowa
Jan 8, 2014

Perfect!

Hyatt Regency at the Arch is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The location is directly across from the Arch with a stunning view from our window. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The entire staff was incredibly kind, helpful and accommodating. If ever in the area again, I would never consider staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thewallflower
Business
Lawrence, ks
Jan 6, 2014

Great place to stay

From arrival to departure the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

City Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom 13
Business
Bonner Springs, KS
Jan 4, 2014

Family Overnighter

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful and our room was very clean. We had a great view of the Arch and loved that it was within walking distance. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laney BooBoo
Business
Columbia, MO
Dec 23, 2013

It was Mm'kay

Hotel staff not the nicest in the world, neither was the management. They need to be clear about the dog policy on the booking page, they wanted a $100 extra fee for a 7 lb. dog, which we couldn't afford and had to have a local friend come grab her to avoid the hefty fee, but the front desk women was very eager to refund my money and send us on our way to another hotel. Also the cleaning staff came knocking VERY loudly at 8:30 am, I woke up startled and not happy about it. Location was the only reason I picked this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go check out Washington Ave, lots of restaurants, bars and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slap24
Business
Kansas City
Dec 20, 2013

Guys weekend.

Great time from drop off valet to valet bringing me my car. Great restaurants/bars. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Street. Dubliners. Good times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top