$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cantor Mark
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent hotel management

It lacked an outdoor space and a lap pool to make it perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luckydad23
Business
Quad cities, il
Jul 20, 2014

1st family vacation

Great place to stay if you are going to catch a cardinals game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NVBulls
Business
Elko, NV
Jul 16, 2014

Service was great

Everyone we encountered during our stay was very helpful. It's obvious they focus on customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Fountain on Locust for ice cream about 2 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyFromNE
Business
Beaver Lake, NE
Jul 14, 2014

Not what was expected, but decent enough.

No pool, thought there was one. Clean room and hotel, friendly staff, fun little sports bar, but nothing that really made it stand out. If we go back to St. Louis anytime in the future we'll make no attempt to stay here again, but rather try somewhere else. Only two options for parking, $20 a day for valet at the hotel, or a parking garage a block away that charges by the hour. Also, the parking garage is a bit spooky, had several people try to get money from us while walking in the parking garage. Overall this was a fairly disappointing hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent sushi about a mile away in the downtown area. Wasabi Sushi Bar at 1228 Washington Ave. St. Louis, MO 63103 was an excellent choice. Short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Cubfan
Business
Gurnee, Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Hyatt St. Louis

Fantastic location near the Arch, the Landing and Busch Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Order your tickets for the Arch online. There was a 3.5 hour wait so we got our tickets online and returned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rootybeans
Business
chicago, illinois
Jul 7, 2014

good stay

Everything was great with our room and service. The only fault found was that there was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riya
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2014

Excellent location

We stayed here for a cardinals game. We had a lovely view from our room of the arch and the ballpark is within easy walking distance. Wifi is not included in the fairly high fee and the bathroom was pretty but very small. Staff were all friendly and polite. Check in was simple but our tv would not allow check out. There is an Enterprise right in the hotel, which was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropical 1981
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 3, 2014

Mediocer at Best

Well first of all I called the day of check-in to just check and make sure I was set/good to go since I was going to be getting there a little later in the evening. The Lady on the phone at the Hotel had no personality and it seemed to me like I was bothering her to have called. Overall/general description of room is that it needs updating/decorating---definitely very tired looking. Shower did not drain even close to properly---stood in water just under half way up on the tub while I was taking my shower. Also button to turn shower head on & off once I got it turned on for the first time could never get it to shut shower head off. Overall I was very disappointed in the Hotel, will not stay there again, and certainly not a 4-star Hotel in my book. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MovieNerd99
Business
Quincy, IL
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect for a Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt on a whim and were delightfully surprised. We were within walking distance of many of the downtown offerings which was awesome. The staff was very nice, and our room was quiet and very comfortable. I would recommend to a friend and seek it out in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They Hyatt doesn't have self park. Use the crown plaza parking garage...very cheap and close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StLouisBiz
Business
Birmingham alabama
Jun 28, 2014

Amazing

Can't get any closer to the arch, and close to good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top