$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
309 reviews
Great Stay

I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed here when we were in town for some baseball games and the... See full review

  • VA Cards Fan
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel

Hotel was beautiful with comfortable and clean rooms. Staff was helpful and always very friendly.... See full review

  • SusieQ43
  • Sep 9, 2014
St. Louis riverfront hotel with Arch views and diverse dining options
The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch combines high-end style with Midwestern hospitality. Up-to-the-minute decor creates sleek, sophisticated spaces for meeting, sleeping and dining. Views of the iconic Gateway Arch, Mississippi River and city center provide a backdrop that is distinctively St. Louis. Guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch feature dramatic, tailored headboards and earth tones with pops of bold red. On-site dining options include steaks and seafood in an upscale atmosphere and a full-service Starbucks.
Highlights
  • Five on-site restaurants and bars
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Rooms
Up-to-date technology includes 37-inch flat-panel TVs, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and iHome stereos. Selected hypoallergenic rooms undergo additional air purification and surface treatments. Bathrooms feature marble countertops and Portico bath products. Some rooms include access to the private Regency Club lounge. Business plan rooms, deluxe rooms and a variety of suites are available.
Features
A spacious on-site health club features Life Fitness equipment, including elliptical machines, exercise bikes, stair climbers, treadmills and weight equipment. In-room yoga instruction is available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessed in public areas at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Self and valet parking are available for a fee. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Red Kitchen at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelets. A lunch buffet is available on weekdays. Italian cuisine is highlighted in dinner entrees such as butternut squash ravioli and prosciutto-wrapped chicken.
 
Also at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, Ruth’s Chris Steak House features private dining rooms and views of the Gateway Arch. The on-site Brewhouse celebrates St. Louis brewing and sports history. A full-service Starbucks is located on the lobby level. In-room dining is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70 
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • Gateway Transportation Center (1 mi/1.4 km) 
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 83,000 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

38.6257 -90.1874
Nearby airports
Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport, (STL), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch Rooms

Concierge
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spe
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Dining

Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar
Brewhouse is the most exciting sports bar in St. Louis and the first to offer all viewing in high definition!
Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Scheduled to be closed the following days: Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day New Years Day Superbowl Sunday Labor Day
Red Kitchen and Bar
.Breakfast buffet offered from 6am-10:30am Monday-Friday, 6am-12pm Saturday and Sunday. Buffet price is $15.95 and includes Juice, Cold and Hot Buffet Items and Omelets made to order. Breakfast ala carte menu offered 6am-11am Monday-Friday, 6am-Noon Satur

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (309)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MovieNerd99
Business
Quincy, IL
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect for a Weekend Getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt on a whim and were delightfully surprised. We were within walking distance of many of the downtown offerings which was awesome. The staff was very nice, and our room was quiet and very comfortable. I would recommend to a friend and seek it out in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They Hyatt doesn't have self park. Use the crown plaza parking garage...very cheap and close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StLouisBiz
Business
Birmingham alabama
Jun 28, 2014

Amazing

Can't get any closer to the arch, and close to good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilsonian
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 21, 2014

Great place to stay in downtown St. Louis

We loved our stay at the Hyatt Regency. The rooms were great, the staff was friendly, and it was in the perfect spot in downtown St. Louis. We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that the breakfast buffet was an extra $16.95 per adult. At almost $180 per night on a random Thursday night, you would think something like that would be included in the hotel price. Especially when a comparable hotel across the street has a free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBQ Sampler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2014

Want to see the Arch?

Unbeatable location if you are seeking access to the Arch and other downtown facilities. I had a river view room (some are even Arch view, ask if you can get one!) with all the amenities and "fixins" you expect from Hyatt. A nice variety of on site dining options and choices for that night cap too. My only issue this trip was the unavailability of self parking on site. For my stay it was valet only despite advertising and promoting it on materials and signage . Not sure if this had to do with the construction or what but if there is "limited self parking" they should say so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STL Hyatt
Business
St. Louis
Jun 12, 2014

We had a great junior suite

No complaints here room was great and the staff was also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roadtripping family
Business
Illinois
Jun 11, 2014

Stay Away!

Had a horrible experience. After booking, I called to make sure the booking went through. When I did so I also asked if there was anything not available that had been listed on my booking. I was repeatedly assured that it would be like so. When I arrived, There was massive overnight construction (jackhammer, trucks, etc.) on the street next to the hotel. My room did not have the view of the arch as specified in the booking but rather the view of a construction scene that was beyond loud. I asked for a different room with the same amenities and someone came to my room to give me new keys, again assuring me that my amenities would be the same. However, the new room was not the same, had mold in the bathroom, and was not the upgraded bathroom, bed, or television. Construction continued throughout the night, still going when I finally got out of bed at 5:00am. The only other option I was given by the front desk when I complained was that they would refund my purchase and I could take my business elsewhere. After complaining again the next morning I did receive free parking. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmtuck
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Location Great Staff

We had a wonderful view of the Arch. The best part was the friendly and helpfull staff...very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davidtob
Business
mayfield, ky
Jun 5, 2014

dissappointment

Ok first of all, this is he third time, I've been asked to submit a review of stay on May 27th, thru may 28th. I hated the room we were given, first of all i wanted a king and was told there were none available. I was given a queen instead and the room size was so small. Plus the air conditioning did not work well, too stuffy. i was very disappointed in the room considering the cost of the room. 3 years ago, i stayed here for 2 nights and my room was awesome, of course it was a king. I will be very hesitate to stay here agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if yo are going to a Cardinals game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil L.
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Great Location, But...

Was a great location, but the rooms were tiny and not very nice. Would rather stay somewhere else for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tntpa
Business
illinois
Jun 2, 2014

fun weekend

beautiful hotel, loved the pub! Staff were all super nice. Location was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we parked in the crowne plaza lot next door, very simple and cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top