$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
326 reviews
Great way to spend a night in St. Louis!

I couldn't of asked for a better room to spend my last night in St. Louis. The hotel had a great... See full review

  • Jonathan C.
  • Jan 7, 2015
perfect hotel & awesome location

Staff were beyond friendly and attentive. Gorgeous hotel, very clean, good restaurants, walking... See full review

  • Monique R
  • Nov 24, 2014
St. Louis riverfront hotel with Arch views and diverse dining options
The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch combines high-end style with Midwestern hospitality. Up-to-the-minute decor creates sleek, sophisticated spaces for meeting, sleeping and dining. Views of the iconic Gateway Arch, Mississippi River and city center provide a backdrop that is distinctively St. Louis. Guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch feature dramatic, tailored headboards and earth tones with pops of bold red. On-site dining options include steaks and seafood in an upscale atmosphere and a full-service Starbucks.
Highlights
  • Five on-site restaurants and bars
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Rooms
Up-to-date technology includes 37-inch flat-panel TVs, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and iHome stereos. Selected hypoallergenic rooms undergo additional air purification and surface treatments. Bathrooms feature marble countertops and Portico bath products. Some rooms include access to the private Regency Club lounge. Business plan rooms, deluxe rooms and a variety of suites are available.
Features
A spacious on-site health club features Life Fitness equipment, including elliptical machines, exercise bikes, stair climbers, treadmills and weight equipment. In-room yoga instruction is available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessed in public areas at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Self and valet parking are available for a fee. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Red Kitchen at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelets. A lunch buffet is available on weekdays. Italian cuisine is highlighted in dinner entrees such as butternut squash ravioli and prosciutto-wrapped chicken.
 
Also at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, Ruth’s Chris Steak House features private dining rooms and views of the Gateway Arch. The on-site Brewhouse celebrates St. Louis brewing and sports history. A full-service Starbucks is located on the lobby level. In-room dining is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70 
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • Gateway Transportation Center (1 mi/1.4 km) 
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 83,000 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch Rooms

Concierge
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spe
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Spea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Dining

Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar
Brewhouse is the most exciting sports bar in St. Louis and the first to offer all viewing in high definition!
Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Scheduled to be closed the following days: Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day New Years Day Superbowl Sunday Labor Day
Red Kitchen and Bar
.Breakfast buffet offered from 6am-10:30am Monday-Friday, 6am-12pm Saturday and Sunday. Buffet price is $15.95 and includes Juice, Cold and Hot Buffet Items and Omelets made to order. Breakfast ala carte menu offered 6am-11am Monday-Friday, 6am-Noon Satur

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, mi
Jul 28, 2010

Booked a King but....

[...] when we got up to the room we were greeted by a musty smelling, obviously previously smoked in room with a view of the roof. We were very disappointed and called the front desk and they told us that they would move us. Our new room was what we paid for, a king with a view. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 17, 2010

Wonderful experience

Stayed there 5 nights for a conference. Had a wonderful experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was above average. A problem with the toilet, immediately taken care of. My package came with breakfast for 2. Good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 17, 2010

Average hotel

We were there for cousin's marriage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ARCH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Jul 6, 2010

Disappointing Hyatt Stay

Great service by the staff. Great restaurant on site (Ruth's Chris Steak House). Bad views & sight-lines, limited on-site 'self serve' parking and bad room maintenance. For the price that I paid, I was expecting near perfection. I certainly didn't get it. It started at arrival. Because of Fair St Louis some of streets around the hotel were closed including the main ramp off the freeway to get to the hotel. Not the hotels fault but a heads up would have been nice. There were no $19/day self parking spots left in the hotel structure. But there were $25/day plus tip valet spots available in that same structure. The lady at the entrance to the parking structure assumed that I was from St Louis as she started rambling off names of other parking facilities that I could drive to if I didn't want to pay for the valet parking. The rest of the staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel is shaped like a 'U' to create as many rooms as possible with a view of the Arch. Our first room left a lot to be desired. It was supposed to be a 'city view'. Instead we were at the bottom of the 'U' and all we had for a view was rest of the hotel. There was almost no natural light and it felt very claustrophobic. The room that we ended up staying in didn't have much of a view either as it faced the hotel to the North but at least there was some natural light. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. What wasn't right? The refrigerator was actually controlled by an unmarked light switch on the opposite end of the room. We didn't find that out until the next day after our leftovers had spoiled. There was a soccer ball sized jumble of cords right at my feet at the desk. Between the extra 100 feet of telephone cord, plus extra lengths of television, lamps & refrigerator power cords that had all intertwined themselves and found their way out of their hiding spot, there was no room for my feet under the desk. The shower arm was not secured properly. So it swayed 6-8 inches every time you touched the showerhead. Literally if you wanted to adjust the shower head, you would need one hand on the shower arm to hold it steady while adjusting the shower head. This Hyatt also suffers the same annoying issue that so many other hotels suffer from – a lack of response from the remote control. I will admit that I do suffer from 'channel master-itus'. I like to surf channels. The reaction time from when I press 'up channel' to when it changes the channel is a solid 15 seconds. In addition there was no menu feature to see what was on what channel. Every cable provider has this function why don't hotel rooms? We requested maid service for our room. We left our room before 10 am and returned after sightseeing after 3 pm hoping to take a nap before the baseball game. No such luck. There were still dirty sheets on our bed. Fortunately by the time that we returned from the baseball game our room was clean. The final thing that annoyed me was that the 'video express checkout' feature didn't work. The hotel is extremely conveniently located to the Arch, Edward Jones Dome and Busch Stadium. The Arch is literally right across the street while the stadiums are with a few blocks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Maybe in the hotel world, views of your own hotel or another hotel are considered 'city view' in the same way that in the car rental industry a Nissan Sentra is considered a mid-sized car. But it is the little stuff like that which truly upset me and ruin an experience. If this were a Motel 6 or Travelodge I wouldn't be so upset. But I paid for a Hyatt. I expected a Hyatt experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ruth's Chris Steak House. They have a happy hour three course 'Prime Time' menu. The dessert is the best. Berries & Cream with a chocolate mousse on the side. Super friendly and attentive staff. It was worth the money we spent and I recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary's Crew
Business
Mahomet, IL
Jul 5, 2010

July 4th weekend 2010

What we really liked about the hotel was its close proximity to both the stadium, where we watched a Cardinals game Saturday evening, and the Arch, where we watched entertainment and fireworks both Saturday and Sunday. We also squeezed in a wine trail trip in the Hermann, MO area - worth the travel time! Our room had a great location and was small but clean. No second bedside table by our king bed for my husband, and no refrigerator, though they are adding. For the price, we could have done better, but not on a holiday weekend and that close to the Arch. Barking dog in the room across from us, and they apparently still allow smoking on some floors and in some common areas, like the sports bars, where meals were also being served. Yuck! Our room had a full-wall mirror that was broken in several places but hadn't been replaced. We reported it; can't believe no one had before us, as it was in danger of coming off the wall and could have injured someone. Our stay could have been better, definitely, but it wasn't horrible - but for $200+/night, I would have hoped for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you enjoy wine trails, the Hermann-Washington, MO area west of St. Louis (best approached from 44 to 70 to 100) is worth the trip. Hermann is so quaint - skip the brewery in town, we were disappointed, but Stone Hill Winery was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLU2014MOM
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Jun 26, 2010

Best location for St. Louis Univ visits

They could not have been more helpful. Coming for California to St. Louis I needed help with street directions, restaurant recommendations, freeway travel times, etc. Every time I requested assistance, they went above and beyond. I will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, mo
Jun 22, 2010

The ONLY place to stay near downtown.

Let me tell you.... Plain and simple, it's a Hyatt... You pay for something good, the Hyatt delivers plain and simple. We had a great view, the beds were comfy and everyone on the staff was professional and courteous. A five star hotel on a 4 star budget. Don't get me wrong... It is one of the pricier hotels to stay in around the arch and the ballpark... But trust me, that extra $50-$100 is worth it. Their breakfast in the morning was gourmet! Yes, once again, costs some more money than most people want to pay... But worth it as far as convenience when you think about the fact that it doesn't get much more cheaper in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardsfan4ever
Business
Spring, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel close to Busch Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Busch Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Die Hard Cardinal Fan
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 20, 2010

A High Price For A So-So Hotel

We paid for a high dollar room with a grand view of St. Louis. What we got was a room no larger than a decent walk-in closet with a view of the other part of the hotel. Yes, I do mean our view was of a brick wall. The room didn't even have a bath tub. It had a bathroom that needed a paint job. The room had a 99 cent bottle of water they wanted to charge you $3.50 for. Oh, did I mention we had to pay $25.00 for parking. We were also told that if we wanted king size beds we had to get rooms on seperate floors. No never mind I booked two room at the same time and paid for king size beds. The only thing good was the location of the hotel. However they need security around their grounds so their guest could keep from being bangered by street venders and people constantly wanting your money for this or that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the Broadway Blue Oyster by the stadium. They charge you for getting into their beer garden and then don't have enough seats to sit down and their entertainment smoke dope right in front of you. When asked not more than 3 min. later for a refund because you are not staying they say "No, because I don't even remember when you got here." Lowsy, Lowsy, Lowsy service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN_Cards_Fan
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 7, 2010

Hyatt Regency St. Louis

The Hyatt was great. Perfect location to the Arch, Busch Stadium and to hit I64 East after the game. Breakfast buffet was very good and service was excellent. Will stay at the Hyatt next time I go to a ball game and/or vist the Arch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is $20.00 at the hotel, but on the weekends in downtown St. Louis, you can park at a street meter for free. On a ballgame day, you must get out in the morning and find a spot before they are all taken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top