$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicknames all taken
Business
Kansas City
Sep 3, 2013

Just okay

The first time we stayed here they had just been bought up and revamped the hotel, it was great! Several months later we return and it just wasn't how we remembered it. For the price the amenities were basic, nothing special considering they are suppose to be a four star hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the food is good but the additional charges for upgrades are not worth the price. Everything was comfortable. We will stay someplace else next time for the price and the rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a wonderful steak house Ruth's Chris. The hotel is also close to Washington street and the Landing, plenty of restaurant choices.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unsigned magazine
Business
new Orleans, la
Sep 2, 2013

so lovely

The staff eas pleasant. Roo.s was clean and the view was priceless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kamikaze kid
Business
Frisco, TX
Aug 31, 2013

Overall Disappointment in Many Ways !

Toilet paper stuffed in the sprinkler system and hair in the bathtub. No pool. Wish we would have known this before we booked online. When explaining to the staff upon checkout, the staff simply stated they would let housekeeping know and made no apologies. Parking was not available at the hotel unless you opted for valet service which was an extra cost. We were there to visit the Gateway Arch, located right across the street from this hotel. The location doesn't get any better than this but that's the only good thing we have to say and we will not return to another Hyatt. We feel we could have gotten better service at a Holiday Inn and were only paying for the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An employee at the Gateway Arch gift shop recommended a sports bar/restaurant one block west of our hotel. It was called Caleco's and the pizza we had was fantastic. It was a thin crust, crab meat pizza with white sauce, instead of red ... the only way to go with crab meat. There is only one other place we have found that serves crab meat pizza and this place was better.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball and beer fan
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 29, 2013

Baseball and microbreweries

We went to St Louis for a baseball game and we also visited the Art Museum, Grant's Farm, Soulard Farmer's Market, Laclede's Landing, and 7 craft breweries. Easy walk to Busch Stadium. We stayed 2 nights. It was 95 degrees every day and we were very tired by the time we got back to the hotel. Valets were super friendly and the intial check-in took just a few minutes. Rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogfan Jim
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Aug 29, 2013

Great location in downtown St Louis

Maybe it was just my room, but we did not have any windows which is just weird for a hotel room. The king size be we had was too firm despite the one inch pillow top on the mattress. The bathroom while it had nice fixtures was very small (no chance for two people to get ready at the same time) with very little counter space. The tv remote seemed pretty badly abused such that you had to really crush the buttons to make them work. Now for the good from entering the hotel: Great valet Great check-in Two restaurants that seemed to do well (didn't try them though due to other options we wanted to try) Good sports bar on the ground floor as well as a Starbucks Minimal wait for elevators Easy walking distance to Laclede's landing, The Arch, Cardinals and Rams games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGary
Business
Kansas City
Aug 27, 2013

Great Baseball Visit!

Brief overnight stay to catch a Cardinals game. Great southeastern view of the Arch and Cathedral. Easy walk to the stadium for the game. Staff were great, although the housekeepers were awfully laid back around guests (chatting, using their phones, etc). Starbuck's in the lobby was great for morning coffee. Would visit again - very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2013

Great Location and Staff

My family and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was perfect (4 of us) with a great view of the city and Busch Stadium. The staff was extremely helpful and polite and the location was fantastic. My son and I were able to walk to a Cardinals game and we were only about a 15 minute walk to the City Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your kids (and you) will love the City Museum. Unlike anything we'd ever seen before.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franksam
Business
Southern Illinois
Aug 23, 2013

Weekend get-away

Absolutely wonderful experience. They responded beyond expectation to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BIGrunt
Business
Illinois
Aug 18, 2013

Cruise Getaway SUNK

We arrive in our room under tight time frame. So my wife gets in the shower and starts to bathe. "honey can you get me a wash cloth" is the next thing I hear. I turn the room upside down, no wash cloths anywhere. So I called the desk and explained that my wife is in the shower waiting on a wash cloth, "we will rush it right up". She finishes her shower having to use a hand towel for a wash cloth. The wash cloths arrived exactly 37 minutes later, remember they were RUSHING them right up. I go in to clean up grab the cold water faucet and it about came off in my hand. Sat down on the facilities and the seat is loose and it almost comes off, one side not even bolted down. I would not think much of this except for the card left on the room by the maid who says how wonderful a job she did, so leave me a tip. Water faucet loose, toilet seat broken and about to fall off makes me wonder if she even cleaned them, if so she should have reported them to get fixed not leave it for the next guest to deal with. Oh and one last thing coffee maker in the room "no coffee cup". Called guest services they apologized and said they would bring them right up. And with the lightning speed we have already experienced they did jus that 27 minutes flat had our cups, now how is that for service ;-Q.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc W.
Business
Georgetown, KY
Jul 10, 2013

A fantastic 4th

Booked this hotel, not knowing how close it was to the Arch and the old Courthouse. It was perfect! Could not have better views or be closer to both. Staff were extremely helpful and the valet service was incredible. Great experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top