$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
343 out of 343
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogfan Jim
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Aug 29, 2013

Great location in downtown St Louis

Maybe it was just my room, but we did not have any windows which is just weird for a hotel room. The king size be we had was too firm despite the one inch pillow top on the mattress. The bathroom while it had nice fixtures was very small (no chance for two people to get ready at the same time) with very little counter space. The tv remote seemed pretty badly abused such that you had to really crush the buttons to make them work. Now for the good from entering the hotel: Great valet Great check-in Two restaurants that seemed to do well (didn't try them though due to other options we wanted to try) Good sports bar on the ground floor as well as a Starbucks Minimal wait for elevators Easy walking distance to Laclede's landing, The Arch, Cardinals and Rams games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGary
Business
Kansas City
Aug 27, 2013

Great Baseball Visit!

Brief overnight stay to catch a Cardinals game. Great southeastern view of the Arch and Cathedral. Easy walk to the stadium for the game. Staff were great, although the housekeepers were awfully laid back around guests (chatting, using their phones, etc). Starbuck's in the lobby was great for morning coffee. Would visit again - very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2013

Great Location and Staff

My family and I were very pleased with our stay. The room was perfect (4 of us) with a great view of the city and Busch Stadium. The staff was extremely helpful and polite and the location was fantastic. My son and I were able to walk to a Cardinals game and we were only about a 15 minute walk to the City Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your kids (and you) will love the City Museum. Unlike anything we'd ever seen before.

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franksam
Business
Southern Illinois
Aug 23, 2013

Weekend get-away

Absolutely wonderful experience. They responded beyond expectation to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BIGrunt
Business
Illinois
Aug 18, 2013

Cruise Getaway SUNK

We arrive in our room under tight time frame. So my wife gets in the shower and starts to bathe. "honey can you get me a wash cloth" is the next thing I hear. I turn the room upside down, no wash cloths anywhere. So I called the desk and explained that my wife is in the shower waiting on a wash cloth, "we will rush it right up". She finishes her shower having to use a hand towel for a wash cloth. The wash cloths arrived exactly 37 minutes later, remember they were RUSHING them right up. I go in to clean up grab the cold water faucet and it about came off in my hand. Sat down on the facilities and the seat is loose and it almost comes off, one side not even bolted down. I would not think much of this except for the card left on the room by the maid who says how wonderful a job she did, so leave me a tip. Water faucet loose, toilet seat broken and about to fall off makes me wonder if she even cleaned them, if so she should have reported them to get fixed not leave it for the next guest to deal with. Oh and one last thing coffee maker in the room "no coffee cup". Called guest services they apologized and said they would bring them right up. And with the lightning speed we have already experienced they did jus that 27 minutes flat had our cups, now how is that for service ;-Q.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubs fan in St Louis
Business
St Louis MO
Aug 13, 2013

The Red Bar

The hotel location is perfect. The steak house was great. However the award in my opinion goes to the The Red Bar. Amazing drinks, intelligent mixologists and a well rounded drink menu. The bar has paired with the Blood and Sand private club to make special drinks specific to this bar. Between my wife and I we drank most of that menu. It did not disappoint. The use of a liqueur made from Elder flowers was amazing. We had a beautiful view of the arch and were in walking distance of Bush Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc W.
Business
Georgetown, KY
Jul 10, 2013

A fantastic 4th

Booked this hotel, not knowing how close it was to the Arch and the old Courthouse. It was perfect! Could not have better views or be closer to both. Staff were extremely helpful and the valet service was incredible. Great experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caliboy
Business
HYATT By The Arch
Jul 10, 2013

needles not good

We check in around 4pm we stayed on the 16th floor room 1621 and As soon as we walked in there was a Syringe, A NEEDLE LIKE A DRUGGY USES and well it was My First time stayin there we have always stayed at the HILTON by the Ball Park, So I called Front Reception and A Manager and Head Security came and pick it up they said it was a Diabetic Syringe. but even if it wasn't they wouldn't want to say it was a Drug Needle.. Would I recommend this Hotel. NOT SURE. Due to not even getting a Discount for feeling uncomftable experience, or a free breakfast or valet atleast,,,and when I Booked my room Acouple of CO-WORKER BOOKED aswell... and they all freak out ,,, when I told them and they check there room completely and there wife got scare ,,, hopefully this REVIEW helps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SL STL
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 8, 2013

Busy 4th of July - Excellent Service

The staff and management did a great job with the busy crowd. Friendly - helpful and gracious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teppi
Business
Wichita KS
Jul 2, 2013

A night in St. Louis

The room is nicely updated with contemporary style. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Room is relatively clean but I can see greasy finger prints on my bathroom faucet... guess the contemporary faucet style requires a little more attention. Over all the stay is good and just can't beat the price for the Hyatt. Definitely would stay here again. Within walking distance to downtown but be aware that parking is not free...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top