$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

4 stars
View map of 315 Chestnut, Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
321 reviews
Awesome return to St. Louis

We returned to St. Louis for a make up baseball game July 23. During our last trip, had rooms at... See full review

  • Lawrence C.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Awesome Place....

We came in to watch the fights and the rooms where Great!! Clean and had a great view.. The staff... See full review

  • crush
  • Jun 23, 2015
The Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch combines high-end style with Midwestern hospitality. Up-to-the-minute decor creates sleek, sophisticated spaces for meeting, sleeping and dining. Views of the iconic Gateway Arch, Mississippi River and city center provide a backdrop that is distinctively St. Louis. Guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch feature dramatic, tailored headboards and earth tones with pops of bold red. On-site dining options include steaks and seafood in an upscale atmosphere and a full-service Starbucks.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Red Kitchen at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelets. A lunch buffet is available on weekdays. Italian cuisine is highlighted in dinner entrees such as butternut squash ravioli and prosciutto-wrapped chicken.
 
Also at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, Ruth’s Chris Steak House features private dining rooms and views of the Gateway Arch. The on-site Brewhouse celebrates St. Louis brewing and sports history. A full-service Starbucks is located on the lobby level. In-room dining is available.
Rooms
Up-to-date technology includes 37-inch flat-panel TVs, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and iHome stereos. Selected hypoallergenic rooms undergo additional air purification and surface treatments. Bathrooms feature marble countertops and Portico bath products. Some rooms include access to the private Regency Club lounge. Business plan rooms, deluxe rooms and a variety of suites are available.
Property features
A spacious on-site health club features Life Fitness equipment, including elliptical machines, exercise bikes, stair climbers, treadmills and weight equipment. In-room yoga instruction is available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessed in public areas at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Self and valet parking are available for a fee. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Highlights
  • Five on-site restaurants and bars
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
Nearby attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 83,000 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70 
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • Gateway Transportation Center (1 mi/1.4 km) 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch Rooms

Concierge
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines,
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines, V
Standard
Air conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bathroom amenities, Refrigerator, Cable News, Cable TV, 37" Flat Planel TVs, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hyatt Grand Bed(s), Iron / Ironing Board, IPOD Docking Station, Minibar, Movies, Power Outlet at Desk, Radio, Speaker Phone, Temperature Control, Two Phone Lines, V

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.6 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.6 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.2 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Dining

Brewhouse Historical Sports Bar
Brewhouse is the most exciting sports bar in St. Louis and the first to offer all viewing in high definition!
Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Scheduled to be closed the following days: Thanksgiving Day Christmas Day New Years Day Superbowl Sunday Labor Day
Red Kitchen and Bar
.Breakfast buffet offered from 6am-10:30am Monday-Friday, 6am-12pm Saturday and Sunday. Buffet price is $15.95 and includes Juice, Cold and Hot Buffet Items and Omelets made to order. Breakfast ala carte menu offered 6am-11am Monday-Friday, 6am-Noon Saturday-Sunday. .Farmer's Market Lunch Buffet offered

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu0620 and tina
kansas city
Jan 21, 2013

excellent

room was a little small. parking is not cheap. i wish more food choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence C.
Business
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Awesome return to St. Louis

We returned to St. Louis for a make up baseball game July 23. During our last trip, had rooms at hotel Lumiere for a truly rotten experience, so terrible we left a day early. I had stayed at this Hyatt once before and had a good experience. This was even better, friendly staff, very clean rooms, prompt and courteous service. All four of my aunts that stayed commented on how impressed they were. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crush
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Awesome Place....

We came in to watch the fights and the rooms where Great!! Clean and had a great view.. The staff was right there if you needed anything. Ruth Chris restaurant in the Hotel.. That just topped off the whole trip.. 5 stars from me!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan P.
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Great one day adventure to St. Louis

I was in town from Indiana on a one day, spur of the moment adventure by myself to see what St. Louis could bring to the table as far as nightlife entertainment was concerned. Found this hotel to my liking and my wallet definitely agreed to the booking I made that night because of the price and location of this room. Great staff, great service on this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keegan T.
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 16, 2015

One night

My husband and I stayed for one night. We had a partial arch view from our room. Great location we walked to nearby attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Poor Family experience

Poor communication and no regard for hotel guest. Stain carpet and furniture. Decided to do the self parking instead of valet and was not told that when Friday arrived would only be able to use the valet service and not self park. Found out when returning from day of activities to park in a severe rain storm. Did credit my bill and made sure to charge me valet charge. but again poor communication. Only bright spot was the staff at the breakfast bar. When asked at check out, how was your stay, I voiced my concerns about dirty room, parking, and miscommunication. Response was how are you going to pay bill today. Not even sorry, just wanted my money for the valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travels
Business
Nashville
Jun 11, 2015

Very nice and comfortable beds

The hotel was very clean and service was great. The location was awesome and very close to all the St. Lious attractions including stadiums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremy G.
Business
Grand Prairie
May 26, 2015

Family vacation

The stay was nice and the location was great as well. With three restaurants inside the hotel and a Starbucks we didn't have to leave for food much. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Whenever I'm in town I'll be looking to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge C.
Business
Chicago
May 21, 2015

Very good trip

Hotel was clean and the location was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Z.
Business
Gurabo
Apr 6, 2015

Nice Location for SL Cadinals

Location is amazing for visiting SL during a game day also walk distance from the Arc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family Visit

I came into town to visit family. Our stay was outstanding, the hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff was outstanding and the rooms were so clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top