$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

4 stars
View map of 400 Olive St., Saint Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Daddy1414
Couples
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Aug 26, 2013

Fantasic Weekend Getaway

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend and had a wonderful time. The hotel is close to everything. The things I would say were bad would be the cable not working and the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyJ96
Friends
St Robert, MO
Aug 2, 2013

Not right for the price

Location is convenient staff is wonderful but price for the room was not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabyJ96
Friends
St Robert, MO
Jul 15, 2013

Hot Weather

Starting with the good Hotel staff where very friendly and easy to understand. Free waters where provided and parking lot was a secure location. It is within walking distance of the landing which was our destination. We where accommodated with a fold up bed. Now the bad The AC didn't seem to work properly and the room would get really hot at times. The bathrooms vent didn't seem to work which fogged up the glass. Also, we booked a room for 3 and where given a king sized bed. The fold up bed was pretty big and was not very easy to conceal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJR9
Couples
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 19, 2013

Fantastic

Very nice and great location. Great getaway for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salyn
Memphis, TN
Jun 16, 2013

Nice, Comfortable and Clean

Spacious rooms with a sense of old world charm and modern comforts. Location was perfect for walking to the Arch and Lacledes Landing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Daddy's on the landing has a great dance floor and had a very diverse crowd. Good times!

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camar
Couples
New York
Jun 13, 2013

Nickel and Dime

The hotel was nice enough, clean rooms and somewhat helpful staff. However, everything was an 'extra charge'. They charge $19.95 a day for parking, $10.95 a day for internet use! Can you believe they charge for internet use, we had to go to Panera Bread to check emails. The workout room was decent and no charge but we were afraid to check out anything else in case we were charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pstate68
Couples
Viola, IL
Apr 23, 2013

Good Location Hotel just OK.

The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. The hotel was ok. We will definitely try a different place next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josie from Hermann
Friends
St Louis, mo
Apr 22, 2013

Love the Hotel

Within walking distance to most places. We took a cab after dark. Never felt unsafe. The piano bar was fun and the Old Spaghetti Factory is always a hit. The only Negative was there was no breakfast provided for free. You could go to restaurant to eat breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unkn1wn
Couples
kansas city
Apr 15, 2013

Comfortable stay

Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and organized. When I had a problem the staff was quick to handle it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmboy1948
Couples
Iowa
Jun 11, 2012

Comfort and Value

Although it was a very nice hotel where we have stayed alot I think its a little over priced. The ventilations system in our room was such that the air blew directly on us as we slept which made it very cold and drafty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top