$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

3 stars
View map of 2 South Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
180 reviews
This is an outstnading place

This is the place to stay - great food for breakfast, lunch and even dinner! The location is... See full review

  • Kevin
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great Night away

The hotel was amazing and I will never stay at another hotel in St. Louis! See full review

  • Kristy1234
  • Feb 19, 2015
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Parking is $16.00 per night (may be higher during special events)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza St Louis Arch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Drury Plaza St Louis Arch Rooms

Deluxe Room
Includes breakfast and evening food and drinks. Microwave and refrigerator in each room.
Suite
Includes breakfast and evening food and drinks. Microwave and refrigerator in each room.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.5 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.8 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.6 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.2 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin
Business
Owensville
Apr 21, 2015

This is an outstnading place

This is the place to stay - great food for breakfast, lunch and even dinner! The location is beautiful, right next to ALL the thing you want to be close to in St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krista f.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

First Date Trip

Location was great, the staff was extremely helpful, and the room was very clean. Parking was a bit of an issue because we couldn't park our car in the garage when we were checking in. The food was free but very mediocre. A issue that I always come across is not having my phone charger when I need it. Maybe have a charging station for phones in the rooms. Everything was otherwise fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristy1234
Business
Moweaqua
Feb 19, 2015

Great Night away

The hotel was amazing and I will never stay at another hotel in St. Louis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V.875
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Family trip

It was fine for what we needed. Building and furniture were old and outdated, but clean. Free food and friendly staff make up for all shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ananth S.
Business
Omaha
Jan 12, 2015

New years eve

We spent new years eve in st louis. Hotel is in a good location, central. Limited parking availability. Nice staff, good pool. Building is a little old, overall I think you can find a better place at the same price. They did hv good drinks and appetizers in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacqueline C.
Business
Covington
Jan 7, 2015

Business Trip

Enjoyable stay close to my business trip. The restuarants were within walking distance and it was a nice clean atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
concord
Jan 5, 2015

overnight stay in st. louis

We stayed overnight in May 2014. Hotel is updated and food was decent. We received an interior room, which wasn't terrible. I would not next time. I would shoot for something on the exterior of the buidling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraEliza
Business
Des Peres
Jan 5, 2015

Comfortable but quiet

This is a beautiful hotel with a very friend staff but is more family oriented than I realized. I stayed here on NYE with friends in our 20s, and was disappointed that there were no New Years festivities in the hotel lobby at all. It was also frustrating that I could not bring visiting friends who were not staying overnight up to my room at any time - it felt very controlling. It was annoying that I couldn't call my elevator without a room key, as this made going about my business and checking in and out more of a hassle than necessary. I understand the need for security but it also felt like I was living in the dorm again and detracted from my experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brenda leee
Business
Iowa
Oct 16, 2014

Great Location, Great Amenities

This place is fab! It's located super close to the arch and the baseball stadium. It's also within walking distance to the football stadium and City Museum. My husband and I loved the free 3 drinks (per person) every evening, along with the free fabulous breakfast and free appetizers (AKA supper) at night. We also felt very safe at this hotel...our room key was needed to get pretty much everywhere, and there was security at the door in the evening. If we ever come back to St. Louis, we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza St Louis Arch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hellokitty46
Business
columbia, mo
Sep 29, 2014

at the arch

pick this hotel for its history and its location. no valet, you have to park by yourself. hair in the hairdryer. angelo's one of the restaurants located in the lobby could use better staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

arch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top