$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Drury Inn Union Station

3 stars
201 South 20th Street, 20TH AND MARKET STREETS, St. Louis, MO 63103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Blues Game

Interior of hotel is more impressive than exterior. This hotel compared to others in nearby... See full review

  • Air Force Alex
  • Dec 19, 2014
Cheer Weekend

We loved this hotel. It was so clean and comfortable. Very easy access to Metro rail to get at the... See full review

  • QCIE Cheer Mom
  • Dec 2, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, and FREE wireless Internet access. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold food items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn Union Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Drury Inn Union Station Rooms

DELUXE - DOUBLE
2 double beds with free high speed internet access, refrigerator and microwave
DELUXE - KING
1 king bed with free high speed internet access, refrigerator and microwave

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Savvis Center: 0.4 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.4 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • City Museum: 0.7 mi
  • City Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 1.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 1.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.6 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 3.3 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.4 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.4 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • City Museum: 0.7 mi
  • City Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 1 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 1 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 1.2 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 1.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 2.6 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 3.3 mi
  • The Muny: 3.9 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.3 mi
  • The Magic House: 11.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 12.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 18.5 mi

Dining

Lombardos Trattoria
Specializes in generous homestyle dishes such as turtle soup, housemade cannelloni, steaks and veal. Lombardo's signature toasted ravioli - a St. Louis favorite. On site.
Hard Rock Cafe
1/2 block Quality, classic American food in a unique, high-energy, music memorabilia-packed atmosphere.
Landry's Seafood
1/2 block Landry's serves fresh fish, succulent steaks and decadent desserts in an unmatched atmosphere, including outdoor dining.
Maggie O'Brien's
1 blocks A hot spot for live music, and pub theater. Pizza, burgers, and the Irish favorites such as reuben sanwiches, bratwurst, and corned beef.
Syberg's
2 blocks "An Eating and Drinking Company" providing steak, seafood, pasta, burgers, and a whole lot more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn Union Station

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Force Alex
Business
warrensburg
Dec 19, 2014

Blues Game

Interior of hotel is more impressive than exterior. This hotel compared to others in nearby vicinity is a better value. Free parking in hotel garage, free drinks and food in the evening and complimentary breakfast in the morning. I rarely sleep well in a hotel but slept like a rock as there wasn't any exterior noise. Staff was very polite and energetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QCIE Cheer Mom
Business
Rock Island, IL
Dec 2, 2014

Cheer Weekend

We loved this hotel. It was so clean and comfortable. Very easy access to Metro rail to get at the heart of downtown. Breakfast was great. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron Duckling
Business
West lafayette, IN
Jul 14, 2014

Hurrah for Historic Buildings

Outstanding. the staff were super. the location was easy to get access to anywhere, taxis were quick, and above all we want to complement the management for choosing to rehab an old historic building rather than tearing it down. Really beautiful character and a pleasure to be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drury Inn Fan
Business
Kentucky
Jul 1, 2014

Highly recommend to anyone!

I was in St. Louis for the weekend and booked a room at the Drury Inn (Union Station). I was very nervouse because the last hotel I stayed at in St. Louis looked like a murder had went down in my room. Despite my bad experiences in the city, I gave this place a shot and it was well worth it. The staff is extremely friendly and will go out of their way to assist you. My room was clean and very nice! The breakfast and dinner buffet are unlike any other hotels...and it is actually free (included in your hotel stay). For dinner we had chilli dogs, mac n cheese, salad, and chips with nacho cheese. For breakfast there was biscuits and gravy, sausage, muffins, donuts, scrambled eggs, potatoes, and probably a few more things I'm forgetting. At dinner we were given a card for 3 free alcoholic beverages. There is free popcorn and soda in the main lobby. The pool and hot tub are nice and relaxing! There is a parking garage right beside the hotel and it is also free of charge. To get in and out of the garage you use your room key. After I checked out of my hotel room, I wanted to walk around the city a few hours and the staff allowed me to keep my car in the garage free of charge after checking out! The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that the elevators were pretty slow, but most hotels have that problem. I would highly recommend this hotel and from now on while traveling, I was find a Drury Inn hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabeapicker
Business
Boonville, IN
Jun 24, 2014

Our Cardinals Game Trip

We found that this historic hotel was in a good location to shopping at Union Station and the Metro-Link to get to downtown to the game. The bed was very comfortable and the service was outstanding. The free breakfast and the 5:30 Kick Back was also very nice saving us money. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Zina's in The Hill neighborhood for lunch and it was the best Italian food we have ever experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Solid downtown hotel

Great perks and amenities. Union Station area is a little dead, but close to Amtrak and Metrolink. Hard Rock Cafe and Landry's Seafood House are both feet from the hotel in the depot. If traveling by car, this would be a perfect spot bring close to downtown with plenty of room to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to a downtown sporting event or the Arch, leave your car at the hotel and take the Metrolink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EVV Girl
Business
Evansville, IN
Jun 18, 2014

Not cool pool

My brother and I brought his kids to St. Louis for a couple days, it took me just as long to book the room! We wanted a nice spot with a pool for the kids in the evening and convienent to the spots we were hitting while there. Aside from the pool being closed due to electrical issues (which they promptly fixed) the pool looked over chlorinated or dirty, one of the two. This would be a fantastic spot at a good price if they can get the pool under control!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Louis Sally
Business
Colummbia, Mo
May 14, 2014

Trip to St. Louis

It is a beautiful hotel and the location is super. Since I last stayed there, the happy hour buffet and drink has been cut back quite a bit. Service is fine but not outstanding. The price was excellent but that may not always be the case. Next time I might go to Pear Tree Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon of Nashville
Business
Nashville, IN
Mar 31, 2014

Great for families!!!

I will stay at a Drury Inn from now on when it's close to my travel destination. I hope I never have to stay with another chain again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Beth
Business
Waynesville, MO
Mar 31, 2014

Family Getaway

The Hotel was great! We were able to bring our dog along with us for this great weekend stay in St. Louis! The Breakfast Buffet was awesome! Something for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking garage is great, so it's very easy to leave your vehicle parked, walk to the Peabody Opera House, The Union Station, The Scottrade Center, and many great restaurants such as Landry's. Just a great location in walking distance to many awesome places!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top