$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
124 reviews
Good Price - Good View

I had a corner room with a FANTASTIC view of The Arch! Was at a convention ... walking distance... See full review

  • thewarner
  • Jul 19, 2014
Work Trip

I had to go down to STL for work. When permutable, I bring my wife. I opted for a King Suite... See full review

  • KGDesigns
  • Feb 12, 2014
Riverfront views and crisp, clean guest rooms in downtown St. Louis
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown provides convenient access to the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. A lobby lounge offers ample gathering space with a refined atmosphere, with mahogany wood, high ceilings and contemporary furnishings. An on-site restaurant features riverfront views. Guests at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown take advantage of complimentary Internet access. Extensive function and meeting space is available.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Across the street from the Gateway Arch
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool with city views
Rooms
Crisp duvets, neutral decor and entertainment armoires give guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown a relaxed, smart feel. All rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Some rooms feature balconies and views of the Gateway Arch or Busch Stadium. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features a range of cardiovascular and weight machines, most of which have personal LCD monitors. A rooftop pool features city views. Self and valet parking are available for a fee.

The Union Grill at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Gateway Arch and riverfront. At the Atrium Lounge, the focal point is a painting depicting Mississippi River steamboats. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 16,000 square feet of function space
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

38.6269 -90.1873
Nearby airports
St. Louis Lambert International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.3 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.7 mi

Dining

Union Grill
Restaurant that overlooks the Mississippi River and the majestic St. Louis Arch. The Union Grill severs breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with room service to all the guest of the hotel. The Union Grill features several daily specials , so please come an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 124
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelester
Gary, Indiana
Nov 12, 2013

Great Hotel

The room was too hot! Breakfast buffet was delicious but, cost was high. Same for special dinner menu. Cost could have been in the $7 - $8 range to be reasonable for Church Of God In Christ convention. Waitress was very friendly. The location was great and staff was very friendly. I will choose Crowne Plaza for next year's COGIC Convention. Please lower the price for food and offer at least 2 choices for special dining experiences. And, please lower the room temperature. Otherwise, the hotel was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ossip
ny, ny
Jun 20, 2013

a solid value

My experience may not be very meaningful, because my stay was brief, and I made no special demands. Staff was pleasant. Location near Metro. Business room with computer--important to me, because I don't carry a laptop, more comfortable than computer service at some other hotels. Breakfast good. At the rate I got as part of a package, a very good buy, and I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR 25
Twin Cities, United States
Oct 2, 2011

Close to Everything

After years of driving through St Louis, this time I spent 3 nights. Pleasantly surprised. Hotel is a little old feeling but has a certain "class". Large room with great veiw of river, comfy chair, fridge (only hotel fridge that ever froze an open beer!), nice desk, great bed. Walked to the Arch, two blocks (You must ride up, it's cool, did it on 9/11/11, We Americans are not to be stopped!!), walked to Busch Stadium, 4 blocks (nice stadium even for a Twins fan, Cards beat Braves), walked to Lecledes Landing, maybe 6 blocks via 4th or the river walk, walked to Old Court House, 2 blocks maybe (go inside, worth a half hour atleast). Hotel bar has great mural, very laid back. Check out the plaza on 2nd floor, great night vews of the Arch, nobody goes there (needs some repair). Sunday Brunch is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Sunday Brunch is a good deal, but Hardee's breakfast, maybe 3 blocks away for 2.99 beats hotels 12.99 Monday breakfast!!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2010

Great view and nice staff

I was in town for a weekend wedding. The staff was very friendly and always said hello in the halways. My room had a great view of the arch and the baseball stadium. The rooms were clean, but on the older side. The elevators were a bit slow, but with 6 of them there was never too long of a wait. The Parking garage attached to the hotel was set up weird and was a hassle to get in and out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 7, 2010

Great Location and Stay

Great experience. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was perfect to get almost anywhere in the city by foot. About 2 minute walk to the Arch. Great view of the city from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St Louis Arch

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howell, Michigan
Dec 27, 2009

Wonderful room and great service

I came for Christmas and was upgraded to a large suite. It was glorious with a spectacular view of the arch and river. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 15, 2009

Hospitality can't be beat!

I was there for All-Star Week. The staff made sure everything was perfect during my stay and made me feel more than welcome. This was one of the best staffs I have ever seen at a hotel. The management ([...] specifically as well as the Boston Red Sox fan behind the desk) could not have been nicer and more helpful. My every need was taken care of by all staff members. I would love if there were spa services available onsite and more dependable and complimentary internet in the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bedford, TX
Nov 3, 2008

Just right

Staff was as nice as could be and the room and view were just right. The bed was great and room service prompt and friendly. The high-speed internet worked but is limited to the spacious work desk (bring an extended ehernet cable and you can switch out the plug).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Arch is right across the street

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2008

My Stay in St.. Louis

I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza- St. Louis. From the moment I stepped into the lobby I felt very happy to call it my home for the duration of my vacation. The room was really nice and the view of the Arch and Downtown St. Louis was spectacular. The staff was very friendly and met our needs in a timely manner. I found the hotel to be central to restaurants, clubs and sporting venues which was very convienent for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to a wonderful restaurant called Mosaic which was a short walk away from the hotel. The menu is a tapas style menu.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search