$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
200 N. FOURTH STREET, ST. LOUIS, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
111 reviews
Work Trip

I had to go down to STL for work. When permutable, I bring my wife. I opted for a King Suite... See full review

  • KGDesigns
  • Feb 12, 2014
Awesome for the family

I enjoyed my Stay at the Crown Plaza. Awesome location. Great Staff. Clean rooms. Management and... See full review

  • Stephen Stix Josey
  • Jul 28, 2013
Riverfront views and crisp, clean guest rooms in downtown St. Louis
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown provides convenient access to the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. A lobby lounge offers ample gathering space with a refined atmosphere, with mahogany wood, high ceilings and contemporary furnishings. An on-site restaurant features riverfront views. Guests at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown take advantage of complimentary Internet access. Extensive function and meeting space is available.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Across the street from the Gateway Arch
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool with city views
Rooms
Crisp duvets, neutral decor and entertainment armoires give guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown a relaxed, smart feel. All rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Some rooms feature balconies and views of the Gateway Arch or Busch Stadium. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features a range of cardiovascular and weight machines, most of which have personal LCD monitors. A rooftop pool features city views. Self and valet parking are available for a fee.

The Union Grill at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Gateway Arch and riverfront. At the Atrium Lounge, the focal point is a painting depicting Mississippi River steamboats. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 16,000 square feet of function space
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6269 -90.1873
Nearby airports
Saint Louis Downtown Airport, (CPS), 4.00, MI; St. Louis Lambert International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.3 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.7 mi

Dining

Union Grill
Restaurant that overlooks the Mississippi River and the majestic St. Louis Arch. The Union Grill severs breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with room service to all the guest of the hotel. The Union Grill features several daily specials , so please come an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
40 out of 111
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Ashley1881
Saint Louis
Jan 20, 2014

I would stay again

The hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and well maintained my only complaint is parking. The garage is very confusing and shared with other buildings as well as the public. I had trouble remember where I parked each time and it was always very far from the actual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
Daniellie
Chicago
Sep 29, 2013

crown plaza st. louis

Nice - Comfy. No working hot tub or pool so that was a bummer :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Wade Grant
Jackson, TN.
Aug 27, 2012

STL Baseball

This place had a great staff and nice rooms. Parking was a pain, but location of hotel was great, and lots of places to eat, and site see... One of the better rooms we've had for the price we paid in the downtown area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great sport bar and grill across the street, recommend trying their burger. Best burger I've ever had..

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
First time in STL
DC
Feb 6, 2012

Very Old, and feels old.

As a first impression, the hotel was old and smelled like mold. The staff was mixed (one very rude front desk person, but three other helpful encounters with others). Otherwise, a quick stay, but would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bamboo Bistro nearby had good ratings on Yelp, so we decided to visit. Unfortunately, the hours advertised online and on the door of the restaurant are not accurate to those who own or work there. We wanted to eat there for lunch on Saturday but was not able to try because it was closed. We were a little disappointed.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
JDiss
Harrisburg, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Ok.

Everything was fine with the exception of the air. The air is regulated by the maintenance man. Our room was too hot and there was nothing that could be done about it. Not what I was expecting for $170.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get a room with an adjustable thermostat.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Mickey K
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

The Crown Plaza is in a great area. Easy to get to from the airport, close to many attractions.

We had a good time at the Crowne Plaza. We would definitely stay there again. Very helpful and friendly staff, great lounge area, big rooms with great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Soulard is a great area for night life, and it's not far from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
chuck
St Joseph, MO, USA
Aug 13, 2011

great time in st louis with son and grandson!

in addition to watching Cardinal baseball, we took our son and grandson to The City Museum. it was outstanding entertainment, especially for kids, which i still consider myself!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

city museum, outstanding entertainment. 700 block of n 15th in downtown st louis

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
hard to please karen!
fairfield, ct
Jun 13, 2011

couldn't ask for something better!

My boyfriend and I visited St.Louis in June and if were to ever visit st.Louis again I would book it through orbits and stay at the crown plaza downtown! St.Louis is a huge city and the crowns plaza is the perfect location. Its across the street from the gateway arch, a couple of blocks away from the cardinal stadium, a block away from the old court house, about 4 blocks away from the metro train, there's great places to eat (panera, Fridays, pizzerias), there are a couple of mini markets/convenience stores next to the hotel. There are great views from the hotel. I was concerned that because I booked through orbits I would get a lower room with no view, and I actually had a room on the 21st floor that to the left of our window was the arch, and the view to the right was the cardinal's stadium (if baseball season you can see the game and fireworks when there's a grand slam). Some tips: 1- if you plan on staying in the downtown area only, you don't need a car, there is a metro train and its only a couple dollars and takes you to major landmarks (union station, forest park). Plan on taking that more than using a taxi, it can get expensive (there's several fees). 2- buy tickets in advance online, it helps with not having to stand in long lines. 3- visit the brewery and skip the free tour and just pay for the beermaster tour! Best thing in st.Louis! I promise also get that in advance because it sells out! 4-visit the zoo and since it's free, book a private tour (we did the penguin tour and got to play with them). Make sure u do that at least 3 weeks in aaadvance. 5- get the travel book Moon St.Louis. 6- there's a fridge and microwave in hotel room, go to the grocery store next door and get some drinks! 7- [...]gives you different options for room types, a king bed with sofa sleeper was the perfect size for 2 people, so choose your room wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Catch a game! Go to Forest Park- its beautiful! And there's a zoo and museum. Must go to the brewery!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
STL
Jan 1, 2011

Good value

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Found the room was nothing out of the ordinary, the front desk staff was very friendly, the bartenders at the lobby bar were great. This location is awesome, we could walk to Lumiere and the Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Laclede's Landing and Lumiere Casino are about a 10 minute walk

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Gadsden, Al.
Oct 6, 2010

Fun In St Louis

The staff were friendly and helpful. From our room we had a good view of the Arch. We were close to restaurants and the ball parks. We were able to walk to both Busch Stadium and the Edward Jones Dome. The location was great. This was our second trip to St Louis and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top