$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville TN
Jun 6, 2010

Good trip!

great location, easy to park, nice front desk person, very clean, nice big room, nice lobby and bar. resturant was not so good: slow and slower.However there are lots of other far better dining options very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is in a great location for down town St louis activities, IE baseball, Casino, Football,Arch, food and drink...you can walk to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il.
Jun 3, 2010

St. Louis

We enjoyed our stay, I think mainly because our room had a balcony. It was great to be able to sit out and enjoy views of the arch and some of the ball park. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay another night, If not for the balcony we would not have. The staff was friendly but not in any hurry to help you. The hotel was just across from the arch and only blocks away from the ball park and many restaraunts. The room itself was dated but sufficient, the rooftop pool was small but nice. If we could not be assured a room with a balcony, we would probably try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be patient if you stay here, everyone moves at their own pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retiree Wantabe
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 25, 2010

Great Location!

The Crowne Plaza is in a great location. We were able to walk to a lot of places. The room was clean and the bed was large and comfortable. Both, checking-in and checking out were quick and easy. This hotel is very affordable. We were dissappointed that the pool was not open yet. We stayed the week before Memorial Day. The pool is located on the roof with a view of the Arch. Since the pool was not open yet, they wouldn't even let us out on the roof to see the view. They did not offer free continental breakfast. Their restruant is way too expensive. The meals there were more expensive than the nice restraunts around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going up into the arch, buy your tickets ahead of time on the internet. It costs $3 service fee but is worth it. We showed up at the Arch at noon for our 1:00 tram ride. They were already sold out for the rest of the day and were turning people away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 14, 2010

Midwest family experience

One of the best stays that I have had in years. The room was large and comfortable. The service was the best and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hanafin's
Business
Wichita, KS
May 2, 2010

Great location for the price

We loved the walk to the St. Louis Arch. The view from the room was spectacular! The full moon by the Arch was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The tour of the Anheuser Busch factory is really cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Typically not picky
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 29, 2010

Thin Walls

We chose to stay here because it's close to Busch Stadium. However, I would have rather stayed farther away to be more comfortable and get a good nights sleep. Could hear everything that went on in the room next to us at night, listened to an entire episode of Seinfeld coming from our neighbors room which kept us awake and could hear them getting ready in the morning...so much for a relaxing time in St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Apr 24, 2010

Close to the Arch

Very convenient to both the Metrolink (45 minutes from the airport) and five minutes to the Arch and restaurants. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just a few blocks to the Metrolink means if you want to explore downtown St. Louis, you don't need a car from the airport. Safe,easy and discounts for Seniors make Metrolink the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 7, 2010

Great Location and Stay

Great experience. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was perfect to get almost anywhere in the city by foot. About 2 minute walk to the Arch. Great view of the city from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St Louis Arch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE WALKS
Business
E.O. NEW JERSEY
Mar 23, 2010

BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

[...] AT THE FRONT DESK WAS GREAT AT CHECK IN AND THE RESTURANT STAFF ESPECIALLY [...] MADE YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CHECK OUT BB'S JAZZ AND SOUP,GREAT FOOD AND MUSIC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
air2high
Business
Wilmington, DE
Mar 14, 2010

Good stay.

Nice place to stay. Smoky lobby but that may be the same everywhere given St. Louis hasn't made all facilities non-smoking inside. Free internet station next to reception desk with a free printer as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top