$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 10, 2010

Check the room!!!!

Couldn't have asked for a better location at the price. CHECK THE ROOM BEFORE YOU SETTLE IN! Our bathroom was not cleaned. Soap, shampoo and yes, dirty towels from the previous guests (that were just humg up) were present. EWWWW. If the towels were not put in an odd spot, I most likely would have not caught it. The staff was uncaring about the mistake. When I told the front desk that I hoped the rest of the room was clean, all I was told was " I hope so too". Also, I have never seen slower valets in my life. Staffing clearly is an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm beach, fl
Aug 10, 2010

okay

Small pool on rooftop with way to many people. Housekeeping stole my wifes watch and did not clean room that day after asking us if we wanted it clean. The view was the best in room 2404 (arch, busch, and courthouse. The bed was really comfortable. The room did not get very cold and sometimes it would be to hot to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roosters was a great breakfast place we found. 10 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRM
Business
Minnesota
Aug 7, 2010

A nice place to stay

The location was superb and our view overlooked the Arch and river. Rooms were clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk along the old cobble streets near the hotel and choose one of the tasty restaurants along the riverfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRM
Business
Minnesota
Aug 7, 2010

A nice place to stay

The location was superb and our view overlooked the Arch and river. Rooms were clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk along the old cobble streets near the hotel and choose one of the tasty restaurants along the riverfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candle Couple with PLG
Business
St. Louis
Aug 1, 2010

Fabulous hotel for a buisness trip

The hotel was great. [...] was very friendly and helpful. We didn't get our luggage until the next day and [...] gave us toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant. She was a life saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 25, 2010

Nice rooms. Strange service. Slow elevat

Multiple people at the front desk told us things that turned out to be wrong or strange. First we were offered a single or a double. We opted for a double, which we were told was fortunate, as they actually didn't have any single beds. Then our friends checked in right behind us and got a single. OK, maybe someone checked out in those two minutes. Consider, though, that we asked if we could have a refrigerator, were told they were out of rooms that had them, then found that there was one built in to our room. Not placed their considerately because they knew we wanted it, but built in. An error in our favor, to be sure, but still quite strange. There were six elevators. Five were listed in service. I'm not sure more than three were actually working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 19, 2010

July 16 & 17, 2010

Wait staff was very nice and cordial, however the room decor was very outdated..Perhaps dating to the 70s. Wallpaper was peeling off various walls as well. After returning from the ballgame where the heat index was 105 we had no towels in our room. It took two phone calls and an hour waiting to get laundry service. We were very disappointed in this hotel and its highly unlikely that we will ever stay here again even though the location was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City MO
Jul 18, 2010

Okay Place to Stay Downtown

The hotel was okay - had reservation for room with king size bed. Arrived at 8:00 on Friday evening to be told we need to come back in an hour to see if there was a room available. Seems the staff couldn't get the rooms cleaned in time. If we wanted to change to a room with 2 queens we could check in right away. Needless to say, we changed. Rooms are HUGE - loved it - the A/C though seemed to have the same problem as the cleaning staff. Couldn't keep up. They did find a fan for our room. Feel sorry for thye folks that couldn't get a fan. We heard a lot of people saying their rooms were hot. But, to defend the hotel. It's an older building, hence the atmosphere - and it was 100 degrees outside. Otherwise - the place was nice - just not alot of places to eat nearby -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKACY
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Jul 17, 2010

Good time in "The Lou"

The staff was pleasant and helpful. We were there for a conference and the restaurant was not prepared for the crowd, so the service was slow. I was able to get to restaurants, the convention center and stores within a ten minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess the Average Mom
Business
Lily Lake, Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Older hotel, friendly staff, good deal

Very close to Arch, balcony available is great for view, esp. fireworks, close to lots downtown, older rooms in need of some repair, but ok for our needs. Very friendly staff, slow to respond with problem lock, but it was the 4th of July weekend - reduced parking rate given for inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Short drive, long walk to City Museum - you'll be amazed! Great for kids between 5 and 18, don't bring backpack, purse or bulky items - very physical museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top