$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 3, 2011

Amazing View!

Great view of the arch from my room! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Bed was super comfortable and the room was spacious. Great location. Parking ramp was a little frustrating and it would have been nice to have a discount (or free parking) for staying at the hotel. A complimentary breakfast would also have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hard to please karen!
Business
fairfield, ct
Jun 13, 2011

couldn't ask for something better!

My boyfriend and I visited St.Louis in June and if were to ever visit st.Louis again I would book it through orbits and stay at the crown plaza downtown! St.Louis is a huge city and the crowns plaza is the perfect location. Its across the street from the gateway arch, a couple of blocks away from the cardinal stadium, a block away from the old court house, about 4 blocks away from the metro train, there's great places to eat (panera, Fridays, pizzerias), there are a couple of mini markets/convenience stores next to the hotel. There are great views from the hotel. I was concerned that because I booked through orbits I would get a lower room with no view, and I actually had a room on the 21st floor that to the left of our window was the arch, and the view to the right was the cardinal's stadium (if baseball season you can see the game and fireworks when there's a grand slam). Some tips: 1- if you plan on staying in the downtown area only, you don't need a car, there is a metro train and its only a couple dollars and takes you to major landmarks (union station, forest park). Plan on taking that more than using a taxi, it can get expensive (there's several fees). 2- buy tickets in advance online, it helps with not having to stand in long lines. 3- visit the brewery and skip the free tour and just pay for the beermaster tour! Best thing in st.Louis! I promise also get that in advance because it sells out! 4-visit the zoo and since it's free, book a private tour (we did the penguin tour and got to play with them). Make sure u do that at least 3 weeks in aaadvance. 5- get the travel book Moon St.Louis. 6- there's a fridge and microwave in hotel room, go to the grocery store next door and get some drinks! 7- [...]gives you different options for room types, a king bed with sofa sleeper was the perfect size for 2 people, so choose your room wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Catch a game! Go to Forest Park- its beautiful! And there's a zoo and museum. Must go to the brewery!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 3, 2011

Excellent Experience

There was a minor mix up with the initial booking, but a phone call and brief conversation with [...]had the entire problem fixed to both our satisfaction. Once we arrived at the Crowne Plaza the staff (specifically [...]at the front desk and [...]at the concierge desk) were amazing helpful with several of our questions. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a downtown trolley on which you could purchase a day long for $2 for an adult and 1$ for a child. This runs right in front of the Crown Plaza and takes you down past Busch Stadium and out near Union Station with stops all along the way. Additionally it runs northwest as well out to the City Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bestmd
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2011

Must avoid by all means!!

The entire stay was an utter disaster!! From the hotel itself that was shabby, run down, by no means renovated as they advertise, not even in the last 20 years, to no towel in the bathroom, not working AC, to the absolute filthy hotel restaurant where Sunday evening we all saw (including our waitress [...]) at least 2 mice walking between tables. That place needs to be closed for sanitary reasons! Stay away from it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye fan 4ever
Business
Perrysburg, OH
Jan 28, 2011

great place, great breakfast, great $$

Spent much time @ hotel, was there to serve as a witness in a trial so enjoyed the great room & view. Great trip, but missed family & dogs & cats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to see Arch, great view & wonderful breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL
Jan 1, 2011

Good value

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Found the room was nothing out of the ordinary, the front desk staff was very friendly, the bartenders at the lobby bar were great. This location is awesome, we could walk to Lumiere and the Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Laclede's Landing and Lumiere Casino are about a 10 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL
Jan 1, 2011

Good value

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Found the room was nothing out of the ordinary, the front desk staff was very friendly, the bartenders at the lobby bar were great. This location is awesome, we could walk to Lumiere and the Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Laclede's Landing and Lumiere Casino are about a 10 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gadsden, Al.
Oct 6, 2010

Fun In St Louis

The staff were friendly and helpful. From our room we had a good view of the Arch. We were close to restaurants and the ball parks. We were able to walk to both Busch Stadium and the Edward Jones Dome. The location was great. This was our second trip to St Louis and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, NJ
Oct 4, 2010

Good Business Option in St. Louis

Quiet clean rooms provided rest and good work environment after full day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Full service work-out facility at the YMCA. Free 2-day memnership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 22, 2010

Nothing newly renovated

The rooms are old and you can not control the air in each room. We had to change rooms 3 times before the air worked or no trash in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top