$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Great BallGame trip!!!!

The gentleman who checked us in upgraded our room for free and it was awesome!!!! Balcony with... See full review

  • Troyboy4444
  • Sep 4, 2014
Good Price - Good View

I had a corner room with a FANTASTIC view of The Arch! Was at a convention ... walking distance... See full review

  • thewarner
  • Jul 19, 2014
Riverfront views and crisp, clean guest rooms in downtown St. Louis
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown provides convenient access to the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. A lobby lounge offers ample gathering space with a refined atmosphere, with mahogany wood, high ceilings and contemporary furnishings. An on-site restaurant features riverfront views. Guests at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown take advantage of complimentary Internet access. Extensive function and meeting space is available.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Across the street from the Gateway Arch
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool with city views
Rooms
Crisp duvets, neutral decor and entertainment armoires give guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown a relaxed, smart feel. All rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Some rooms feature balconies and views of the Gateway Arch or Busch Stadium. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features a range of cardiovascular and weight machines, most of which have personal LCD monitors. A rooftop pool features city views. Self and valet parking are available for a fee.

The Union Grill at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Gateway Arch and riverfront. At the Atrium Lounge, the focal point is a painting depicting Mississippi River steamboats. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 16,000 square feet of function space
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Hotel Map

38.6269 -90.1873
Nearby airports
St. Louis Lambert International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.3 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.7 mi

Dining

Union Grill
Restaurant that overlooks the Mississippi River and the majestic St. Louis Arch. The Union Grill severs breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with room service to all the guest of the hotel. The Union Grill features several daily specials , so please come an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Aug 10, 2010

Check the room!!!!

Couldn't have asked for a better location at the price. CHECK THE ROOM BEFORE YOU SETTLE IN! Our bathroom was not cleaned. Soap, shampoo and yes, dirty towels from the previous guests (that were just humg up) were present. EWWWW. If the towels were not put in an odd spot, I most likely would have not caught it. The staff was uncaring about the mistake. When I told the front desk that I hoped the rest of the room was clean, all I was told was " I hope so too". Also, I have never seen slower valets in my life. Staffing clearly is an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRM
Minnesota
Aug 7, 2010

A nice place to stay

The location was superb and our view overlooked the Arch and river. Rooms were clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk along the old cobble streets near the hotel and choose one of the tasty restaurants along the riverfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candle Couple with PLG
Business
St. Louis
Aug 1, 2010

Fabulous hotel for a buisness trip

The hotel was great. [...] was very friendly and helpful. We didn't get our luggage until the next day and [...] gave us toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant. She was a life saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 25, 2010

Nice rooms. Strange service. Slow elevat

Multiple people at the front desk told us things that turned out to be wrong or strange. First we were offered a single or a double. We opted for a double, which we were told was fortunate, as they actually didn't have any single beds. Then our friends checked in right behind us and got a single. OK, maybe someone checked out in those two minutes. Consider, though, that we asked if we could have a refrigerator, were told they were out of rooms that had them, then found that there was one built in to our room. Not placed their considerately because they knew we wanted it, but built in. An error in our favor, to be sure, but still quite strange. There were six elevators. Five were listed in service. I'm not sure more than three were actually working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jul 19, 2010

July 16 & 17, 2010

Wait staff was very nice and cordial, however the room decor was very outdated..Perhaps dating to the 70s. Wallpaper was peeling off various walls as well. After returning from the ballgame where the heat index was 105 we had no towels in our room. It took two phone calls and an hour waiting to get laundry service. We were very disappointed in this hotel and its highly unlikely that we will ever stay here again even though the location was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City MO
Jul 18, 2010

Okay Place to Stay Downtown

The hotel was okay - had reservation for room with king size bed. Arrived at 8:00 on Friday evening to be told we need to come back in an hour to see if there was a room available. Seems the staff couldn't get the rooms cleaned in time. If we wanted to change to a room with 2 queens we could check in right away. Needless to say, we changed. Rooms are HUGE - loved it - the A/C though seemed to have the same problem as the cleaning staff. Couldn't keep up. They did find a fan for our room. Feel sorry for thye folks that couldn't get a fan. We heard a lot of people saying their rooms were hot. But, to defend the hotel. It's an older building, hence the atmosphere - and it was 100 degrees outside. Otherwise - the place was nice - just not alot of places to eat nearby -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKACY
Battle Creek, MI
Jul 17, 2010

Good time in "The Lou"

The staff was pleasant and helpful. We were there for a conference and the restaurant was not prepared for the crowd, so the service was slow. I was able to get to restaurants, the convention center and stores within a ten minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess the Average Mom
Lily Lake, Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Older hotel, friendly staff, good deal

Very close to Arch, balcony available is great for view, esp. fireworks, close to lots downtown, older rooms in need of some repair, but ok for our needs. Very friendly staff, slow to respond with problem lock, but it was the 4th of July weekend - reduced parking rate given for inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Short drive, long walk to City Museum - you'll be amazed! Great for kids between 5 and 18, don't bring backpack, purse or bulky items - very physical museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aunt Dono
Columbia, MO
Jun 21, 2010

Not what we expected.

When checking in we found out that we did not get the double Queen rooms that we had reserved, we got King rooms. I had to share my one bed with my niece and her three small children. A roll away was an extra cost. It was as if we weren't recognized becasue we booked through [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield Mo
Jun 21, 2010

Hot days of summer

went to baseball game. very hot rooms were not cool enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search