$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bestmd
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2011

Must avoid by all means!!

The entire stay was an utter disaster!! From the hotel itself that was shabby, run down, by no means renovated as they advertise, not even in the last 20 years, to no towel in the bathroom, not working AC, to the absolute filthy hotel restaurant where Sunday evening we all saw (including our waitress [...]) at least 2 mice walking between tables. That place needs to be closed for sanitary reasons! Stay away from it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye fan 4ever
Business
Perrysburg, OH
Jan 28, 2011

great place, great breakfast, great $$

Spent much time @ hotel, was there to serve as a witness in a trial so enjoyed the great room & view. Great trip, but missed family & dogs & cats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to see Arch, great view & wonderful breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL
Jan 1, 2011

Good value

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Found the room was nothing out of the ordinary, the front desk staff was very friendly, the bartenders at the lobby bar were great. This location is awesome, we could walk to Lumiere and the Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Laclede's Landing and Lumiere Casino are about a 10 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gadsden, Al.
Oct 6, 2010

Fun In St Louis

The staff were friendly and helpful. From our room we had a good view of the Arch. We were close to restaurants and the ball parks. We were able to walk to both Busch Stadium and the Edward Jones Dome. The location was great. This was our second trip to St Louis and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, NJ
Oct 4, 2010

Good Business Option in St. Louis

Quiet clean rooms provided rest and good work environment after full day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Full service work-out facility at the YMCA. Free 2-day memnership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 22, 2010

Nothing newly renovated

The rooms are old and you can not control the air in each room. We had to change rooms 3 times before the air worked or no trash in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Baseball Tonight

We went for the Cardinals/Cubs game and the hotel was busy, but the check in was smooth and the room nice and the location was good as it is a short walk to Busch from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sanka
Business
zion,il.
Aug 15, 2010

great price and location downtown

did not like all the smoking in bar. smoking needs to banned in bars and public places. Breakfast buffet needs to include toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 10, 2010

Check the room!!!!

Couldn't have asked for a better location at the price. CHECK THE ROOM BEFORE YOU SETTLE IN! Our bathroom was not cleaned. Soap, shampoo and yes, dirty towels from the previous guests (that were just humg up) were present. EWWWW. If the towels were not put in an odd spot, I most likely would have not caught it. The staff was uncaring about the mistake. When I told the front desk that I hoped the rest of the room was clean, all I was told was " I hope so too". Also, I have never seen slower valets in my life. Staffing clearly is an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm beach, fl
Aug 10, 2010

okay

Small pool on rooftop with way to many people. Housekeeping stole my wifes watch and did not clean room that day after asking us if we wanted it clean. The view was the best in room 2404 (arch, busch, and courthouse. The bed was really comfortable. The room did not get very cold and sometimes it would be to hot to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roosters was a great breakfast place we found. 10 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top