$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
200 N. FOURTH STREET, ST. LOUIS, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
196 reviews
Work Trip

I had to go down to STL for work. When permutable, I bring my wife. I opted for a King Suite... See full review

  • KGDesigns
  • Feb 12, 2014
Awesome for the family

I enjoyed my Stay at the Crown Plaza. Awesome location. Great Staff. Clean rooms. Management and... See full review

  • Stephen Stix Josey
  • Jul 28, 2013
Riverfront views and crisp, clean guest rooms in downtown St. Louis
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown provides convenient access to the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. A lobby lounge offers ample gathering space with a refined atmosphere, with mahogany wood, high ceilings and contemporary furnishings. An on-site restaurant features riverfront views. Guests at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown take advantage of complimentary Internet access. Extensive function and meeting space is available.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Across the street from the Gateway Arch
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool with city views
Rooms
Crisp duvets, neutral decor and entertainment armoires give guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown a relaxed, smart feel. All rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Some rooms feature balconies and views of the Gateway Arch or Busch Stadium. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features a range of cardiovascular and weight machines, most of which have personal LCD monitors. A rooftop pool features city views. Self and valet parking are available for a fee.

The Union Grill at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Gateway Arch and riverfront. At the Atrium Lounge, the focal point is a painting depicting Mississippi River steamboats. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 16,000 square feet of function space
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6269 -90.1873
Nearby airports
Saint Louis Downtown Airport, (CPS), 4.00, MI; St. Louis Lambert International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.3 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.7 mi

Dining

Union Grill
Restaurant that overlooks the Mississippi River and the majestic St. Louis Arch. The Union Grill severs breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with room service to all the guest of the hotel. The Union Grill features several daily specials , so please come an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 3, 2011

Excellent Experience

There was a minor mix up with the initial booking, but a phone call and brief conversation with [...]had the entire problem fixed to both our satisfaction. Once we arrived at the Crowne Plaza the staff (specifically [...]at the front desk and [...]at the concierge desk) were amazing helpful with several of our questions. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a downtown trolley on which you could purchase a day long for $2 for an adult and 1$ for a child. This runs right in front of the Crown Plaza and takes you down past Busch Stadium and out near Union Station with stops all along the way. Additionally it runs northwest as well out to the City Museum.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 3, 2011

Excellent Experience

There was a minor mix up with the initial booking, but a phone call and brief conversation with [...]had the entire problem fixed to both our satisfaction. Once we arrived at the Crowne Plaza the staff (specifically [...]at the front desk and [...]at the concierge desk) were amazing helpful with several of our questions. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown St. Louis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a downtown trolley on which you could purchase a day long for $2 for an adult and 1$ for a child. This runs right in front of the Crown Plaza and takes you down past Busch Stadium and out near Union Station with stops all along the way. Additionally it runs northwest as well out to the City Museum.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bestmd
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2011

Must avoid by all means!!

The entire stay was an utter disaster!! From the hotel itself that was shabby, run down, by no means renovated as they advertise, not even in the last 20 years, to no towel in the bathroom, not working AC, to the absolute filthy hotel restaurant where Sunday evening we all saw (including our waitress [...]) at least 2 mice walking between tables. That place needs to be closed for sanitary reasons! Stay away from it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bestmd
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2011

Must avoid by all means!!

The entire stay was an utter disaster!! From the hotel itself that was shabby, run down, by no means renovated as they advertise, not even in the last 20 years, to no towel in the bathroom, not working AC, to the absolute filthy hotel restaurant where Sunday evening we all saw (including our waitress [...]) at least 2 mice walking between tables. That place needs to be closed for sanitary reasons! Stay away from it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye fan 4ever
Business
Perrysburg, OH
Jan 28, 2011

great place, great breakfast, great $$

Spent much time @ hotel, was there to serve as a witness in a trial so enjoyed the great room & view. Great trip, but missed family & dogs & cats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to see Arch, great view & wonderful breakfast.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckeye fan 4ever
Business
Perrysburg, OH
Jan 28, 2011

great place, great breakfast, great $$

Spent much time @ hotel, was there to serve as a witness in a trial so enjoyed the great room & view. Great trip, but missed family & dogs & cats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to see Arch, great view & wonderful breakfast.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
STL
Jan 1, 2011

Good value

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Found the room was nothing out of the ordinary, the front desk staff was very friendly, the bartenders at the lobby bar were great. This location is awesome, we could walk to Lumiere and the Landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Laclede's Landing and Lumiere Casino are about a 10 minute walk

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gadsden, Al.
Oct 6, 2010

Fun In St Louis

The staff were friendly and helpful. From our room we had a good view of the Arch. We were close to restaurants and the ball parks. We were able to walk to both Busch Stadium and the Edward Jones Dome. The location was great. This was our second trip to St Louis and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gadsden, Al.
Oct 6, 2010

Fun In St Louis

The staff were friendly and helpful. From our room we had a good view of the Arch. We were close to restaurants and the ball parks. We were able to walk to both Busch Stadium and the Edward Jones Dome. The location was great. This was our second trip to St Louis and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, NJ
Oct 4, 2010

Good Business Option in St. Louis

Quiet clean rooms provided rest and good work environment after full day of meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Full service work-out facility at the YMCA. Free 2-day memnership.

Back to menu Return to top