$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mer Bear
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great location

Wonderful view of the Arch and walking distance to great food, the City Museum and the Arch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jemmie
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Perfect Escape

We aren't very needy girls so we didn't request a lot. We took advantage of the in-room dining service and the food was delicious. The staff was really friendly and helpful with all of our crazy tourist-y questions. The view from our "standard" hotel room was absolutely beautiful and the rooms were so spacious and clean. Overall, I recommend this hotel. I'll be booking with Crowne Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately need cabs to get places but everyone is super friendly.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jemmie
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great weekend getaway

The hotel was big, clean, with super friendly staff. We stayed in a standard room, which was spacious, and had an amazing view of the arch. The restaurant in the hotel had delicious breakfast. Definately recommend this hotel. I'll be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately take advantage of the taxis!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time in STL
Business
DC
Feb 6, 2012

Very Old, and feels old.

As a first impression, the hotel was old and smelled like mold. The staff was mixed (one very rude front desk person, but three other helpful encounters with others). Otherwise, a quick stay, but would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bamboo Bistro nearby had good ratings on Yelp, so we decided to visit. Unfortunately, the hours advertised online and on the door of the restaurant are not accurate to those who own or work there. We wanted to eat there for lunch on Saturday but was not able to try because it was closed. We were a little disappointed.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJPH
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great value and great location

We got a huge suite - with two bedrooms and two complete baths, as well as a sitting room and full kitchen - for about $60 per night (including tax) because the hotel manager decided that we looked tired and upgraded us to a new room. A couple of issues - two of the lights in the suite did not work, and there is no restaurant, only room service, which is pretty expensive. But the beds, towels, furnishings, views, wake-up calls, and all other amenities were great. It's about three blocks from the Arch, and there are good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Hyatt and Hilton both have great restaurants.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R L ME
Business
Fargo, ND
Nov 23, 2011

Dog business

Ribs are killer, and when I got back home, I threw out my oven ready (2) packages...as now, I have had the best in the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The arc is just across the street...Perfect

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDiss
Business
Harrisburg, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Ok.

Everything was fine with the exception of the air. The air is regulated by the maintenance man. Our room was too hot and there was nothing that could be done about it. Not what I was expecting for $170.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get a room with an adjustable thermostat.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR 25
Business
Twin Cities, United States
Oct 2, 2011

Close to Everything

After years of driving through St Louis, this time I spent 3 nights. Pleasantly surprised. Hotel is a little old feeling but has a certain "class". Large room with great veiw of river, comfy chair, fridge (only hotel fridge that ever froze an open beer!), nice desk, great bed. Walked to the Arch, two blocks (You must ride up, it's cool, did it on 9/11/11, We Americans are not to be stopped!!), walked to Busch Stadium, 4 blocks (nice stadium even for a Twins fan, Cards beat Braves), walked to Lecledes Landing, maybe 6 blocks via 4th or the river walk, walked to Old Court House, 2 blocks maybe (go inside, worth a half hour atleast). Hotel bar has great mural, very laid back. Check out the plaza on 2nd floor, great night vews of the Arch, nobody goes there (needs some repair). Sunday Brunch is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Sunday Brunch is a good deal, but Hardee's breakfast, maybe 3 blocks away for 2.99 beats hotels 12.99 Monday breakfast!!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey K
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

The Crown Plaza is in a great area. Easy to get to from the airport, close to many attractions.

We had a good time at the Crowne Plaza. We would definitely stay there again. Very helpful and friendly staff, great lounge area, big rooms with great views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Soulard is a great area for night life, and it's not far from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Survivor
Business
Kentucky
Aug 14, 2011

Eh, good enough.

The hotel is within walking distance of Busch Stadium and is more affordable than the rest in downtown St. Louis. The parking is a bit confusing, and getting a luggage cart was impossible. There was a leak in the hallway that created soaking wet carpet and only had a small fan to help dry it out. No complimentary breakfast. Room was large; however it was nothing special, and the beds were not the most comfortable. DID NOT HAVE COLD WATER. I will probably try a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top