$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KGDesigns
Business
Chicago
Feb 12, 2014

Work Trip

I had to go down to STL for work. When permutable, I bring my wife. I opted for a King Suite because of this. The hotel was above average, but the best feature was the staff. Verrnon at the front desk is a big asset and is the reason I will stay at the Crown Plaza STL again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooster Restaurant for breakfast. Great selection of Crepes!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley1881
Business
Saint Louis
Jan 20, 2014

I would stay again

The hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and well maintained my only complaint is parking. The garage is very confusing and shared with other buildings as well as the public. I had trouble remember where I parked each time and it was always very far from the actual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highlandcheercoach
Business
Ewing, MO
Nov 18, 2013

Very impressed!

Some friends and I came stayed here for my birthday and were VERY impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelester
Business
Gary, Indiana
Nov 12, 2013

Great Hotel

The room was too hot! Breakfast buffet was delicious but, cost was high. Same for special dinner menu. Cost could have been in the $7 - $8 range to be reasonable for Church Of God In Christ convention. Waitress was very friendly. The location was great and staff was very friendly. I will choose Crowne Plaza for next year's COGIC Convention. Please lower the price for food and offer at least 2 choices for special dining experiences. And, please lower the room temperature. Otherwise, the hotel was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marbeth Super MOm
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2013

Convention

We checked in at 10:00 p.m. Upon initial check in everything looked good until we looked down and found a cockroach crawling on the floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniellie
Business
Chicago
Sep 29, 2013

crown plaza st. louis

Nice - Comfy. No working hot tub or pool so that was a bummer :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpecialSauce
Business
Royal, IL
Aug 22, 2013

For the money spent it was quite satisfactory

We probably average about 25 nights a year at hotels in the 3-5 star range. This Crowne Plaza offers the solid basics one might expect for the $150 we paid, including parking. The room was clean and fresh. The front desk staff kept the line moving and was smiling and helpful on every request- even the shot in the dark on asking for a balcony. Anyone with time should take it to visit the roof and its observation deck, note that it will require 2 small sections of stairs. Every part of the riverfront is within walking distance in this vibrant city, which is one of our favorites. For a downtown St Louis experience I can certainly vouch for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

be prepared for the one way streets in this part of the city, the hotel is located one one !

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen Stix Josey
Business
Irvine, California
Jul 28, 2013

Awesome for the family

I enjoyed my Stay at the Crown Plaza. Awesome location. Great Staff. Clean rooms. Management and the Staff was awesome. All of my needs was met. Thank you for sending me there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom to2
Business
St. Louis
Jun 28, 2013

One day away

The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. The swimming pool was a plus, but for children as it was filled with small children when we went up. Still, it was a beautiful view of the arch. We got what we came for, a place to sleep close to the Arch and right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss out on eating at Pappy's, the best ribs that we have ever had!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ossip
Business
ny, ny
Jun 20, 2013

a solid value

My experience may not be very meaningful, because my stay was brief, and I made no special demands. Staff was pleasant. Location near Metro. Business room with computer--important to me, because I don't carry a laptop, more comfortable than computer service at some other hotels. Breakfast good. At the rate I got as part of a package, a very good buy, and I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top