$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
130 reviews
day away

Had a great time in and around this hotel. Only negative was a terrible breakfast system. See full review

  • jason b.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great BallGame trip!!!!

The gentleman who checked us in upgraded our room for free and it was awesome!!!! Balcony with... See full review

  • Troyboy4444
  • Sep 4, 2014
Riverfront views and crisp, clean guest rooms in downtown St. Louis
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown provides convenient access to the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. A lobby lounge offers ample gathering space with a refined atmosphere, with mahogany wood, high ceilings and contemporary furnishings. An on-site restaurant features riverfront views. Guests at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown take advantage of complimentary Internet access. Extensive function and meeting space is available.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Across the street from the Gateway Arch
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool with city views
Rooms
Crisp duvets, neutral decor and entertainment armoires give guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown a relaxed, smart feel. All rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Some rooms feature balconies and views of the Gateway Arch or Busch Stadium. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features a range of cardiovascular and weight machines, most of which have personal LCD monitors. A rooftop pool features city views. Self and valet parking are available for a fee.

The Union Grill at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Gateway Arch and riverfront. At the Atrium Lounge, the focal point is a painting depicting Mississippi River steamboats. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • America’s Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 16,000 square feet of function space
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.3 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.7 mi

Dining

Union Grill
Restaurant that overlooks the Mississippi River and the majestic St. Louis Arch. The Union Grill severs breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with room service to all the guest of the hotel. The Union Grill features several daily specials , so please come an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Howell, Michigan
Dec 27, 2009

Wonderful room and great service

I came for Christmas and was upgraded to a large suite. It was glorious with a spectacular view of the arch and river. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Dave
Business
New York City
Dec 17, 2009

Great Location

Clean, large room. Friendly, efficient staff. Very responsive to requests for service. Great location within walking distance of The Arch, Leclede's Landing, and the Casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Dec 7, 2009

St. Louis Hotel

The hotel itself was friendly and nice, close to the arch and the room quite spacious. The Outside of the hotel could be cleaned and the parking garage (shared with the Mansion Apartments) was incredibly confusing. To often we ended up on the wrong street and then had to walk a block to get back. But parking costs were reasonable at $10 per day with in/out access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLS
Business
springfield,MO
Oct 16, 2009

good hotel!

good hotel, a littel old,but very clean, very good location, can see the gateway arch in the room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OK
Sep 9, 2009

Great Location

Hotel staff were friendly. No delay with check in. The hotel is in good walking distance to the stadium, shops and restaurants. I had a room with queen size bed, plenty of room for one person. I stayed on the 20th floor and the room has a fantastic view of the Gateway Arch. The only thing I could complain about the room is the street noise, bring your ear plugs. Overall- great value for the price. I've found a great restaurant, the Terrace View, located at the City Garden. It's only two blocks from the hotel. My friends and I ate all our meals there. If I come back to St. Louis, I would stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cookiemomster
Business
Lewisberry, PA
Aug 20, 2009

Friendly, fun and fantastic

We took a family vacation to St. Louis to see the Gateway Arch. This was an excellent place to stay as there was a three hour wait until our scheduled time to travel to the top of the Arch. We went to the hotel to check-in. Our room was not yet ready (we arrived before check-in time) so we went to the hotel lounge to wait. The bartender in the lounge area allowed us to pick the show we wanted on television. (So very nice!) Once we were able to register, we went to our room which was absolutely beautiful. We had a nice view of the Gateway Arch. The hotel provided us with maps of the city which enabled us to find our way to the Budweiser plant. A truly remarkable tour. I highly recommend that tour to everyone. Clydesdales, fabulous architecture, and free beverages...who could ask for anything more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is just a short walk- about 2 blocks. More than you can eat- or should eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Great!

Great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Survtech
Business
West Memphis, AR
Aug 17, 2009

Disappointing stay at hotel

I was sadly disappointed in the quality of a well known Hotel ie. Crown Plaza. The amenities were either nonexistant or over-priced. Single cup coffee makers in rooms are a pain. On the last night the cleaning crew left only one towel set-up, no new soap, shampoo,ice bucket liner,or 2nd coffee cup. Overall, very disappointing hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 13, 2009

Bad experience

Overpriced and dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
English as a second language
Business
EL PAso, Tx
Aug 10, 2009

Over priced for the service

From the beginning I waited about 10 minutes to get anyone to the curve to get the car. By then I had decided to park the car by mayself. Too much for valet service! The receptionist was rude, but after a great deal of over sweet diplomacy she change her attitude and even print out for us the rout to the zoo. The rooms are really large but lack personality. The furniture is place without any attention to beauty or functionality. I believe that the hotel management do not check the rooms every often if any. The first room we where placed had no internet capability. We called the front office and they sent us to call the internet provider..."their provider" as sudendly it was our problem to solve. Well, it was not solved. The second day a overconfident employee told me to go to the lobby to use the internet and that i will not be charge for the service! How thoughtful. It took for me to go down to the front office and behave in a non so nice way to get a service man to go to our room.The entire floor had a connection problem. The service man got us another room in another floor. The internet worked there. This was an "Up grade" but the previous guest had use the sofa-sleeper and forgot to place back the furniture in a sensible way. The room look like a warehouse with a few pieces of furniture toss without care. I believe that the cleaning crew do not have an idea what a 4 or 5 stars hotels looks like. So the rooms like a substandard chain by the side of the road. Really sad and unfortunalelly experiene. Easy to fix if enyone just cae.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top