$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

3 stars
4502 SE US HWY 169, St. Joseph, MO 64507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Surprisingly Comfortable

Arrived late but still were greeted kindly. Quick check in. Delightfully surprised at the quality... See full review

  • Ondo
  • Jul 19, 2014
The last stop before home

The room was clean and comfortable and the price was good. The air was off and it was stuffy at... See full review

  • Calamityj
  • Jul 16, 2014
Super 8 St. Joseph Offers Spacious Guest Rooms Includes, Free Continental Breakfast / WIFI / Micro-Fridge / Coffee Makers. Conveniently Located Near Many Attractions, Shopping and Kansas City Chiefs Summer camp. Pet allowed with fee - 15 dollars per pet per night.

Hotel Map

39.724 -94.7869
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 - St. Joseph MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ondo
Wilmington Delaware
Jul 19, 2014

Surprisingly Comfortable

Arrived late but still were greeted kindly. Quick check in. Delightfully surprised at the quality and comfort of this room. Smelled good. AC. Worked great. If we're ever that way would stay there again. Might be helpful for accurate GPS address. Had a bit of a trick finding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BB Sturgis
Sturgis, SD
Jun 19, 2013

unfriendly

A very unfriendly front desk attendant when we checked in. We went to the back of the hotel to get to our room and the metal steps to the second floor were rusted and had huge holes in them. Unsafe!! We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robby l
Warrenton MO
Feb 5, 2013

clean and comfortable

the room was clean and comfortable. The only down side was the room only had one chair. In general a good room for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Missouri Theater

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Traveler on I29
St Joseph, MO
Nov 13, 2012

We wanted inexpensive and easy to find. We got it

We were traveling and tired looking for a cheap place to stay overnight with a television. This place hit the mark. We had a room located away from the road so the big rig noise others mentioned wasn't really a problem. I probably wouldn't stay here for a long stretch. We just wanted a night or two for $50 or less and it was perfect. Clean. Easy. Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and Kmart etc are 5 minutes away.

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC Julie
Jefferson City, MO
Jun 22, 2012

Industrial Area

Its unfortunately right next to a busy industrial intersection that has 18-wheelers stopping and starting non-stop all day long. The good news is that it does let up at night. The bad news is, unless you aren't bothered by the noise, you can forget any day time naps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top