$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

3 stars
4502 SE US HWY 169, St. Joseph, MO 64507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Road Trip

I needed a clean comfortable place to stay while doing two long road trips to officiate college... See full review

  • vergaminisaus
  • Feb 24, 2014
clean and comfortable

the room was clean and comfortable. The only down side was the room only had one chair. In general... See full review

  • Robby l
  • Feb 5, 2013
Super 8 St. Joseph Offers Spacious Guest Rooms Includes, Free Continental Breakfast / WIFI / Micro-Fridge / Coffee Makers. Conveniently Located Near Many Attractions, Shopping and Kansas City Chiefs Summer camp. Pet allowed with fee - 15 dollars per pet per night.

Hotel Map

39.724 -94.7869
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 - St. Joseph MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.4

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cowgirlquill
Business
Dodge City KS
Jun 9, 2014

Last room in Omaha

This was the last room available in Omaha for the night. Otherwise I would have left and gone down the road. The sink drained into a trash can. When I told the desk I was told they knew that. And I'm assuming it will continue to stay that way. The shower handhold came out of the wall bc it wasn't anchored right. The highway noise was atrocious all night long. Overall it did in a pinch but I likely won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vergaminisaus
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Feb 24, 2014

Road Trip

I needed a clean comfortable place to stay while doing two long road trips to officiate college basketball. The staff was accommodating on my need to park my car in excess of the time I would be staying at the motel. The room was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aj business
Business
Steelville, MO
Nov 26, 2012

Business trip

I would not stay at this motel again. It was 18 degrees outside when we checked in and there was no heat turned on in the room. It was well after midnight before the room was even beginning to get comfortable. Safty lock was falling off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HIS GIRLFREIND
Business
KC. MO
Feb 19, 2010

BUSY LOCATION

LOCATED BESIDE A BUSY TRUCKSTOP AND INTERSTATE. LOTS OF HEADLIGHTS AND ENGINE NOISE THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND ACCOMODATING, BUT NOTHING FANCY. HAD MICRO AND MINI FRIDGE. CAN'T SAY MUCH ABOUT THE MEXICAN PLACE NEXT DOOR....ITS THE ONLY CLOSE RESTAURANT OTHER THAN FAST FOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CHOSE THIS PLACE ONLINE BECAUSE IT WAS CHEAP!

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HIS GIRLFREIND
Business
KC. MO
Feb 19, 2010

BUSY LOCATION

LOCATED BESIDE A BUSY TRUCKSTOP AND INTERSTATE. LOTS OF HEADLIGHTS AND ENGINE NOISE THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND ACCOMODATING, BUT NOTHING FANCY. HAD MICRO AND MINI FRIDGE. CAN'T SAY MUCH ABOUT THE MEXICAN PLACE NEXT DOOR....ITS THE ONLY CLOSE RESTAURANT OTHER THAN FAST FOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CHOSE THIS PLACE ONLINE BECAUSE IT WAS CHEAP!

Back to menu Return to top