$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

3 stars
4502 SE US HWY 169, St. Joseph, MO 64507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Surprisingly Comfortable

Arrived late but still were greeted kindly. Quick check in. Delightfully surprised at the quality... See full review

  • Ondo
  • Jul 19, 2014
The last stop before home

The room was clean and comfortable and the price was good. The air was off and it was stuffy at... See full review

  • Calamityj
  • Jul 16, 2014
Super 8 St. Joseph Offers Spacious Guest Rooms Includes, Free Continental Breakfast / WIFI / Micro-Fridge / Coffee Makers. Conveniently Located Near Many Attractions, Shopping and Kansas City Chiefs Summer camp. Pet allowed with fee - 15 dollars per pet per night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 - St. Joseph MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.724 -94.7869
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cowgirlquill
Business
Dodge City KS
Jun 9, 2014

Last room in Omaha

This was the last room available in Omaha for the night. Otherwise I would have left and gone down the road. The sink drained into a trash can. When I told the desk I was told they knew that. And I'm assuming it will continue to stay that way. The shower handhold came out of the wall bc it wasn't anchored right. The highway noise was atrocious all night long. Overall it did in a pinch but I likely won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BB Sturgis
Sturgis, SD
Jun 19, 2013

unfriendly

A very unfriendly front desk attendant when we checked in. We went to the back of the hotel to get to our room and the metal steps to the second floor were rusted and had huge holes in them. Unsafe!! We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just9in
Golden Colo
Dec 29, 2012

needs some attention!!

The room was clean but there were a few things that needed attention. 1. the sink fawcett was loose making it hard to turn on and off 2. the hole in the wall behind the entry door. 3. most important I had to kill a cockroach on the table-this concerned me the most I have to take steps to insure the none came home with me!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

stay closer in town by the mall-there are hotels and dining within walking distance of each other.

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mcgem
Fulton MO
Mar 29, 2012

Overnight only

The hotel was located right off a highway, so it is great location for those travelling. Not so great for sleeping. Microwave and refrigerator were outdated, but usable. Shower grab bar broken. Economic, I would say "fair" condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aj business
Business
Steelville, MO
Nov 26, 2012

Business trip

I would not stay at this motel again. It was 18 degrees outside when we checked in and there was no heat turned on in the room. It was well after midnight before the room was even beginning to get comfortable. Safty lock was falling off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy15
St. Joseph, MO
Feb 6, 2012

needs to be a little cleaner.

It was okay for the money that was paid. There was one of the rooms that had the light fixtures that was falling from the ceiling. The wi fi was spotty, and not usable at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They were on a nice strip of road that had plenty of restraunts and places to shop.

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HIS GIRLFREIND
Business
KC. MO
Feb 19, 2010

BUSY LOCATION

LOCATED BESIDE A BUSY TRUCKSTOP AND INTERSTATE. LOTS OF HEADLIGHTS AND ENGINE NOISE THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND ACCOMODATING, BUT NOTHING FANCY. HAD MICRO AND MINI FRIDGE. CAN'T SAY MUCH ABOUT THE MEXICAN PLACE NEXT DOOR....ITS THE ONLY CLOSE RESTAURANT OTHER THAN FAST FOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CHOSE THIS PLACE ONLINE BECAUSE IT WAS CHEAP!

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffdebra
Geneva, Alabama
Nov 14, 2012

2012 Hunt

It was an OK trip, yearly hunt. No one in out party killed a deer this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Linnie
Blough, Pa.
Sep 26, 2012

Met my needs

Nice place, centrally located minutes to St. Joe. Lots of truck traffic--not an issue for me. My room was first floor near lobby so noise was not bothersome. It was clean, everything worked, fridge and microwave appreciated. Breakfast basic, coffee good, liked yogurt, fresh fruit. Staff pleasant, helpful. Adequate sums up my stay--would go back. Visiting family, shopping--it worked for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This area has great highways-- Area has great highways--take a minute to review a map. Use Rte. 29 as a reference point with Rte 36 west into St. Joe--everything is easy to find. Did not encounter rude drivers.

Review of Super 8 - St. Joseph MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC Julie
Jefferson City, MO
Jun 22, 2012

Industrial Area

Its unfortunately right next to a busy industrial intersection that has 18-wheelers stopping and starting non-stop all day long. The good news is that it does let up at night. The bad news is, unless you aren't bothered by the noise, you can forget any day time naps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top