$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

2 stars
View map of 4016 Frederick Blvd, 4016 Frederick/I-29, Exit 47, St Joseph, MO 64506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
Nice resting spot

Nice handy spacious room & comfy bed. A great breakfast with pleasant attendant too. See full review

  • Sheri G
  • Feb 20, 2015
Fun for all

This is our third year staying at the Ramada while visiting the Chiefs training camp. Our seven... See full review

  • Chiefs Fan and Family
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Ramada St. Joseph, with its MONKEY COVE Waterpark, is conveniently located on Interstate 29 at the Frederick Blvd exit 47. The Ramada St. Joseph is an affordable lodging option for both the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is located approximately 36 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Ramada is just minutes from all of St. Josephs local historical attraction including Pony Express National Museum, Jesse James Museum and Home, Stetson Hat Factory Outlet Store, Terribles Casino and St. Joseph Museum. St. Joseph, Missouri is home to Missouri Western State University and the New Training Camp Home for the Kansas City Chiefs starting in 2010. Visit our Business center with free wireless high speed internet, open 24 hours a day. The Whiskey Creek Steakhouse/Saloon and Grill is a full service restaurant offering open-pit flamed cooked steaks, sandwiches, and light entrees. Room service is also provided for guests. Wyndham Members we offer 1 free drink on Tues-Sun. For added convenience, this hotel offers a free Hot Breakfast Buffet - over 22 items, free parking, and meeting space. There are 163 hotel rooms. Non-Smoking and Smoking rooms as well as rooms equipped for the physically challenged are available upon request. Standard amenities include wireless high speed internet in rooms, alarm clock radio, cable television, coffee maker, iron and board, pay-per-view movies, in-room safes and free local calls.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sportshog
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 12, 2013

best for the money

Highly impressive hotel for the money. Quiet location, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City AZ
Aug 12, 2010

Great Experience

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was ready, clean and comfortable...all in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, missouri
Jul 3, 2009

Excellent

Easy to access from major hiways Very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ground Round Restraunt Very resonable and large servings Cost for our party of five was 75.00 Free popcorn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camdenton
Sep 29, 2008

My review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

We enjoyed the water park although the water in the children's section was pretty cold. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant and also offers a hot breakfast but if you like protein in the morning you will be disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCGirl7650
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 5, 2012

Great Overnight Stay-Excellent Breakfast

Stayed overnight prior to surgery at the hospital early the next day. Staff were extremely helpful with directions and tips/tricks regarding St. Joe. Room was very clean although the mattress was a bit hard. The free breakfast was outstanding! Not the usual pastry/yogurt/cereal, but eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. What a pleasant surprise! We will use them again if ever up that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

No need to look for a place to breakfast. The free breakfast included is more than enough to get you to lunch or your next stop with something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purple Nina
Business
Springfield, Missouri
May 19, 2013

Great place!

We have stayed here many times and anytime we are in the area it is where we will stay. We have had the suites that were wonderful, King room, and double queen. The monkey cove is a fantastic place to play and relax. The best part of the cove is that there is something for everyone, Tots, Teens, Adults and Seniors. We prefer the King rooms as the sofa is nice as well as having a mini fridge and microwave. Really miss that in the Queen rooms. Cant wait until our next visit. I would even recommend this place for a birthday party or special celebration for your family I think it would be fantastic over night fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster, Denny's and Applebee's right on the same intersection as hotel. Mall is across the street. Something for everyone here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jones28
Business
St Joseph MO
Sep 4, 2013

Nice stay

The room was very nice for what I needed. It was a clean place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Oct 28, 2009

Ramada Inn - St. Joseph, MO

Overall the stay was good but the breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. From the rock hard biskits to the stale rolls it was a great let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hays Ks
May 27, 2009

Memorial Day Stay

Room was clean.Beds very firm the way I like, a little too hard for my wife,but she slept well anyway. No refrigerator in room, will put one in for extra cost.long line for free breakfast often wait for the food to be brought out they did try hard to keep up.Staff were friendly. Shopping is very close with Mall. Over all very good experence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn - Monkey Cove Water Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Traveled Down the Road
Business
Laramie, WY
Jul 28, 2010

Pretty good stay

This hotel's water park is pretty decent for the cost and size of the hotel. St. Joe was just a stop along the way, so this was a refreshing break from tepid pools. I was greatly impressed with the supply of pool-side towels. I didn't have to beg for towels or watch other people horde them. The one downside in the room was that either the shower curtain bar was installed too high or the shower curtain itself was too short, but the floor got pretty wet and there was nothing we could do about that. Really, folks, buying a few longer shower curtains wouldn't break the bank. I'm sure the cleaning staff would appreciate it, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top