$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Motel 6 St Joseph

2 stars
View map of 4021 Frederick Blvd, I-29 at Frederick Boulevard, Exit #47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
16 reviews
this is the same motel we always stay at

we always stay at this motel for all of our family events in this area. We was very impressed that... See full review

  • Redbekka
  • Jun 6, 2015
Quiet time

the hotel room was quiet, and clean. the staff were polite and it was not only within walking... See full review

  • Rachel M.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Motel 6 St Joseph is located near East Hills Shopping Center, Kemper Art Musuem, St Joseph Civic Arena, and Jesse James Home Museum. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility. All guest rooms have a modern look.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 St Joseph also booked these hotels.

★★
$56
2.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$59
3.3 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$69
2.5 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$79
3.4 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$96
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$109
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$90
3.6 / 5 5 reviews

Motel 6 St Joseph Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Applebees
Accross the Street
Carlos OKellys Mexican
1 Block
Perkins
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
2 Blocks
Whiskey Creek Steakhouse
Across the street
54th Street
2 1/2 Miles
Bob Evans
2 1/2 Miles
Chilis
2 1/2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 St Joseph

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City, Mo
Sep 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel provided a 10% off coupon for breakfast at a nearby Denny's. That was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated between various dining establishments which enhanced my stay.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 8, 2008

Motel 6, St. Joseph

The Motel 6 in St. Joseph was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and clean, fresh everything. The value and quality for the money spent was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is close by. Also if you like old fashioned malts, and a place to relax it's all within walking distance.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel M.
Single
St.Joseph
Jan 14, 2015

Quiet time

the hotel room was quiet, and clean. the staff were polite and it was not only within walking distance of the gas station, but also to 2 places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wow

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redbekka
Couples
N/A
Jun 6, 2015

this is the same motel we always stay at

we always stay at this motel for all of our family events in this area. We was very impressed that the young lady at the counter remembered us from the last time we stayed with them. We love the handicap shower. great place, great price, great people. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG DADDY P
Business
Searcy AR
Jan 16, 2013

Passing Through North Bound

good value . clean room . good location . fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are traveling north out of Missouri , fill up with gas before you cross into Iowa . there is a long stretch of hwy with no gas exits before you get to council bluffs Iowa .!

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
bethany,mo
Mar 27, 2011

"great location for the price"

the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were several restraunts and shopping places very close.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In school dad
Family
Lincoln, Ne
Oct 11, 2009

Motel 6 St Joseph

I thought that we had a pretty good stay at the Motel 6 in St Joseph. The rooms were really clean and the staff was really helpful. the only thing that we wish they had was a continental breakfast. However, that would not stop us from staying there again. The room temperature was very good and we all got a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is exactly the best place to eat at. the wait staff did not seem to care about getting our orders right. So, I would recommend that people drive down the block to Perkins.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmgnpb
Family
MN
Jun 27, 2010

Average

Everything was just fine, typical overnight experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant choices

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rob1020
Family
St Joseph
Oct 5, 2014

pet friendly

Brought my dogs and had no problems vary pet friendly close to stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ja'Mar
Family
Saint Joseph
Dec 3, 2014

Quick Stop

The clerk wasn't too happy to be at work and offered terrible service. It was a simple overnight stay thank God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

HammerJacks

Back to menu Return to top