$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Motel 6 St Joseph

1 star
View map of 4021 Frederick Blvd, I-29 at Frederick Boulevard, Exit #47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 St Joseph

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
missynurse
Business
St. Joseph, MO
Jun 23, 2010

the not so great getaway

We planned a one-night getaway, but we were disappointed with the accomodations. The staff was quite unfriendly, and there wasn't even a refridgerator in the room. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Apr 27, 2010

Wouldnt stay here again

Front desk staff was nice without being friendly. Hotel allows pets which made for alot of noise. Beds in the room were hard as boards and there wasn't an ice machine or vending. The outdoor pool was closed so wasn't able to enjoy that feature during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several wonderful restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Apr 12, 2010

Fee for Internet

You have to pay for the Internet access, which should be included as advertised. Noisy. You will sure know if someone is walking on the floor above you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In school dad
Business
Lincoln, Ne
Oct 11, 2009

Motel 6 St Joseph

I thought that we had a pretty good stay at the Motel 6 in St Joseph. The rooms were really clean and the staff was really helpful. the only thing that we wish they had was a continental breakfast. However, that would not stop us from staying there again. The room temperature was very good and we all got a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is exactly the best place to eat at. the wait staff did not seem to care about getting our orders right. So, I would recommend that people drive down the block to Perkins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Sep 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel provided a 10% off coupon for breakfast at a nearby Denny's. That was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated between various dining establishments which enhanced my stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 8, 2008

Motel 6, St. Joseph

The Motel 6 in St. Joseph was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and clean, fresh everything. The value and quality for the money spent was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is close by. Also if you like old fashioned malts, and a place to relax it's all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 26, 2008

good business

the motel six, was clean , good location, good staff and food in walking distiace,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dine across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 25, 2007

close to highway and restaurants

motel 6 in St. Jo was very comfortable, the room was very roomy. There wasn't a table that was a disappointment. It was very clean, did'nt smell moldy like some motels do. The biggest problem I had with it is there was no pool. It was late June and we were expecting a pool because of the heat and the price I paid should have included the pool privaliges. The location was very good. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Very upset about the pool, if there had been other rooms available at different hotels i would have gone elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

red lobster within several feet of the hotel and other restuarants as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top