$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Motel 6 St Joseph

1 star
4021 Frederick Blvd, I-29 at Frederick Boulevard, Exit #47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Passing Through North Bound

good value . clean room . good location . fair price See full review

  • BIG DADDY P
  • Jan 16, 2013
Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel provided a 10% off coupon for breakfast at a nearby Denny's. That was a big plus. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 21, 2009
Motel 6 St Joseph is located near East Hills Shopping Center, Kemper Art Musuem, St Joseph Civic Arena, and Jesse James Home Museum. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility. All guest rooms have a modern look.

Motel 6 St Joseph Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 St Joseph also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.777 -94.7961
Nearby airports
Rosecrans Memorial Airport, (STJ), 8.20, MI, E; Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 35.30, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Applebees
Accross the Street
Carlos OKellys Mexican
1 Block
Perkins
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
2 Blocks
Whiskey Creek Steakhouse
Across the street
54th Street
2 1/2 Miles
Bob Evans
2 1/2 Miles
Chilis
2 1/2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 St Joseph

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Mo
Sep 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel provided a 10% off coupon for breakfast at a nearby Denny's. That was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated between various dining establishments which enhanced my stay.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TheresaJD
Business
Kansas
Jan 13, 2014

Was OK

Bed was hard. Needed extra pillows, asked front desk but, could not get any. Ice machine in our building not working. Was cheap and that's what we got. Cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG DADDY P
Business
Searcy AR
Jan 16, 2013

Passing Through North Bound

good value . clean room . good location . fair price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are traveling north out of Missouri , fill up with gas before you cross into Iowa . there is a long stretch of hwy with no gas exits before you get to council bluffs Iowa .!

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bethany,mo
Mar 27, 2011

"great location for the price"

the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were several restraunts and shopping places very close.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bethany,mo
Mar 27, 2011

"great location for the price"

the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there were several restraunts and shopping places very close.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinckneyville, IL
Aug 8, 2010

Bad at first but then

We first got there they put us in a room which the smell was terrible. Stuff all over the walls and we were not happy. But they called us before we could say or call them. They asked if everything was ok. Which told them about what the room was like. They were very good in helping us get changed into another room which great. The smell and cleanlyness was great! Who could of believe that both of those rooms were in the same place. The staff worked very well with us on it and apologized for any inconvenience that it brought us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Next exit north on I 29 is Target, IHOP, and several other eating places with nice shops around.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinckneyville, IL
Aug 8, 2010

Bad at first but then

We first got there they put us in a room which the smell was terrible. Stuff all over the walls and we were not happy. But they called us before we could say or call them. They asked if everything was ok. Which told them about what the room was like. They were very good in helping us get changed into another room which great. The smell and cleanlyness was great! Who could of believe that both of those rooms were in the same place. The staff worked very well with us on it and apologized for any inconvenience that it brought us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Next exit north on I 29 is Target, IHOP, and several other eating places with nice shops around.

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmgnpb
MN
Jun 27, 2010

Average

Everything was just fine, typical overnight experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant choices

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmgnpb
MN
Jun 27, 2010

Average

Everything was just fine, typical overnight experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant choices

Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
missynurse
St. Joseph, MO
Jun 23, 2010

the not so great getaway

We planned a one-night getaway, but we were disappointed with the accomodations. The staff was quite unfriendly, and there wasn't even a refridgerator in the room. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 St Joseph

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
missynurse
St. Joseph, MO
Jun 23, 2010

the not so great getaway

We planned a one-night getaway, but we were disappointed with the accomodations. The staff was quite unfriendly, and there wasn't even a refridgerator in the room. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top