$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Days Inn St Joseph

2 stars
4312 Frederick Blvd/I-29, St Joseph, MO 64506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Worked for us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Owner was great offered us everything available at his motel that was available and when did denied... See full review

  • Just Simply People
  • Nov 23, 2014
Perfect For An Overnight

We had a great rest at this Days Inn in St. Joseph. William, the night attendant, made sure we had... See full review

  • camama
  • Jul 4, 2014
The Days Inn is conveniently located at the Frederick Exit off Interstate Highway 29, 35 miles North of Kansas City International Airport, 12 miles East of Rosecrans Memorial Airport, and 140 miles South of Omaha, Nebraska We have 25 king and 75 double spacious rooms 50 rooms are located poolside The outdoor pool is located in our attractively landscaped courtyard Images Restaurant is open only for serving free Continental Breakfast from 6:30am-9:30am daily Free Hi Speed Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Joseph also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Joseph

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Simply People
Business
Nebraksa City NE
Nov 23, 2014

Worked for us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Owner was great offered us everything available at his motel that was available and when did denied an offer said in a fun way "Don't be like that." Ended up staying an extra night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

St Joseph Eagles club. Opened to public: Karaoke every Friday night and a band every Saturday night. Excellent people. Open to public 2004 North Belt Highway 816 279 3014

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1bill1
Business
Overland Park, Ks
Jul 14, 2014

weekender

It was ok for what we needed. Nothing fantastic but very functional and it was clean. Shower had great water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camama
Business
Stockton, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect For An Overnight

We had a great rest at this Days Inn in St. Joseph. William, the night attendant, made sure we had everything we needed. He even walked a second luggage rack down to our room. The breakfast was a terrific way to start the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pony Express Museum is the site to see along with Jesse James' home. Then, on to Independence, Missouri you go. If you like a challenge, see if you can find the ferry point for the wagons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truckinmoose
Business
Pro driver
Jun 7, 2013

Good location

The pool was being painted, no microwave or mini refrigerator. Good location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ acoss the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JEMA
Business
Trinidad and Tobago, Caribbean
May 12, 2013

As Expected (Good Value)

I have stayed at Days Inn establishments when ever I travel to the USA simply because I know what to expect in terms of room size and amenities. This was no exception. The room was exactly as expected and the bed was quite comfortable. It was also very clean. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good food establishments within a very short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coltsrock3
Business
Saint joseph, MO
Apr 10, 2013

House Keeping Does NOT leave you alone.

So my company made me stay here for a month. UPS has contracts through Days Inn. And this is the worse one I have ever stayed in. The reason I am saying this because I have to put the "do not disturb sign" on all day just to make the house keeping from banging on my door like the cops. I told the front desk many times to have house keeping come to my room certain times on the day because my work schedule. But almost every day they pounded on my door at 8:30am on the weekends where it's my day off and I get to sleep in! And it was happening every single weekend. The next time my job makes me go to Saint Joseph, MO, I will tell them NOT to book me at the Saint Joseph, MO Days Inn. The pillows are hard and the staff makes loud noise the early morning. The A/C wouldn't turn on when it hit over 80 degrees. if you need to stay there one night if you are traveling that is fine but more then one night DO NOT BOOK AT DAYS INN IN SAINT JOSEPH MO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie123456
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Good value

Stayed here for a night because it was a good deal. Room was clean and simple, bed was pretty comfortable, and the staff was amiable. Didnt try the free wifi. Nothing fantastic, and the free breakfast was about what you'd expect (cereal muffins etc). But if want someplace simple and convenient and dont need bells and whistles I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had Barbosa's for dinner. A few blocks down on same road. Pretty good Mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Colson
Business
Fordland, MO
Mar 10, 2012

Great Value

Very friendly staff. The room was clean and neat. The price compared with the overall experience, made my stay wonderful. The contental breakfast was basic to say the least, but if you like breads and cereals you will be OK. The complimentary beer or wine cooler was a nice tuoch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel is located just off the Highway with plenty of shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty S
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 8, 2012

crash pad

I use this hotel as a crash pad when in the area. It's conveniently located and well priced, comfortable. Not fancy. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agonizedearth
Business
Missouri
Dec 10, 2011

Deluxe continental breaKfast? LOL

Location was great for where we were going, price was average, big window sucked, no fridge, tv average, internet good, but DELUXE continental breakfast I say not. NO hot items like a waffle maker or something. All breakfast items were cold like cereal and stuff. MOST continental breakfast have at least a waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ramada for a few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top