$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Suites St. Joseph

2 stars
917 N. Woodbine Rd, St. Joseph, MO 64506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Good place to stay for a night or two

The room was fairly clean and comfortable. Not much to complain about. See full review

  • Pittsburg
  • Mar 3, 2012
Relative in the hospital

We were there only one night but the room was really nice staff nice. See full review

  • Janet S
  • Nov 28, 2011
Great location with easy access to area attractions and businesses. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel Le Peep and shopping. Free Savory Starts breakfast includes: Belgian waffles, hot egg and meat item daily yogurt, asst - cereal, bread, fruit, pastry, juice and Royal Cup coffee. Guest will enjoy our Indoor pool and spa, laundry facilities, Fitness room, elevator and meeting room. Free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms include: coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, clock radio with MP3 hookup, full length mirror, sofa sleeper and cable TV with HBO. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites St. Joseph also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet S
Tulsa ok
Nov 28, 2011

Relative in the hospital

We were there only one night but the room was really nice staff nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping mall and lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SlyMom
Business
W. St. Paul, MN
Feb 9, 2014

Visiting Atchison, KS college

Brooke was the rep on duty when we checked in, and she was so friendly and accommodating. It was apparent that the hotel was undergoing some renovations, but it did not detract from our stay. The room was clean, but there were signs of wear in the room (like missing trim, torn wallpaper). We would've liked to have stayed closer to our destination, but this served our need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a local place to eat, the folks at the desk have great recommendations, and can sometimes offer discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling TommyO
Business
Duluth, MN
Jan 15, 2013

Average, ordinary

Room was clean and comfortable but the carpet was worn down in a couple spots. The location was perfect as it is near restaurants, shops, etc. and the hospital (I flew in to do some consulting at the hospital). Breakfast was 'as expected' for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburg
Business
Pittsburg, MO
Mar 3, 2012

Good place to stay for a night or two

The room was fairly clean and comfortable. Not much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet S
Business
Tulsa ok
Nov 28, 2011

Relative in the hospital

We were there only one night but the room was really nice staff nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping mall and lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill in St. Joe
Business
St Joseph, MO, USA
Aug 17, 2011

One Night Stay

We live in St. Joseph and chose to stay at this hotel the night after our wedding, so we could get up and go the next morning. The room was very clean, and the hotel was quiet, despite the fact that it seemed to be booked solid, thanks to the Kansas City Chiefs Training Camp starting that weekend. The staff was very friendly. The hair dryer in the room did not work, but the front desk person brought a replacement up to us immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 6, 2011

Very clean and helpful friendly staff !

This was a wonderful location for our family gathering. Many great restaurants nearby. Main road close by made travel to the museums very easy. Many things to see and do in this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bemidji, MN
May 28, 2010

Comfort Suites St. Joseph, MO

They were putting in new furniture. Our room had it. Hallway was a mess; wash cloths on the floor at night, still there in the morning. Our room had a hundred things "wrong" with it; no attention to details, for example, Curved shower rod was already loose on the wall, top of shower wall (ledge) was filthy dirty, lens on light over sink mirror was both paint spattered and cracked, wall paper in bath room was very poorly seamed and already starting to peel, new desk/table in work are had no place to plug anything in, light between the beds did not work, I had to pull out the night stand to discover that it was not plugged in. There were another dozen things like that. We would not recommend this hotel and will not return there if in the area. The staff were friendly. The breakfast items were not fresh; yesterdays donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites St. Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cjulias
Business
Wausau, WI
May 4, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice room with comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Too much traffic noise but that's usually expected when a hotel is near a highway. When we checked in at 6:30 p.m. the room we were given hadn't been cleaned but we were promptly given another room which was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top